Dealer Information

Toronto Honda

2300 Danforth Ave.
Buyer Reviews: 30
Toronto, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,416
Rated 9 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$6,000
 
    
    
    
  
Dominic from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, September 29, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
For People who are looking for a Honda, Toronto Honda is the best to deal with.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
Kwong from North York, ON reported on Saturday, April 11, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Using the information provided by CarCost, I am able to know the wholesale cost and set my bottom line for the price negotiation. There are no hard feelings from the dealership when I showed them the CarCost report. Instead, the negotiation went straight to closure.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$3,000
 
    
    
    
  
Jia from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, August 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
When you go into the dealership, tell them directly that you have already done a lot of research and know their invoice price. This can save a lot of time during the negotiation. Also, before you visit any dealer, you should have a comfortable price range in your mind because the sale rep would always ask how much you want to pay for that car.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,000
 
2010
2
$2,000
2009
8
$2,000
2008
2
$1,500
  
Gerald from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, July 05, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I chose this dealer because I have a friend who bought from this dealer before. I showed the price report and asked the sales rep what markup he was taking above the car cost, then worked on the pricing from there. I was able to get 4% above the car cost. I could have been able to get a slightly better price if I chose to purchase 2 months earlier when there was more of my car model in stock.
 
Kazi from Scarborough, ON reported on Saturday, January 30, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Toronto Honda sales rep (Cindy) and manager are well aware of the CarCostCanada reports and didn't even hassle me on making the deal on my 2010 Civic Sport Sedan. After simply showing the report, in addition to removing the freight/pdi charges they chose the 3% dealer profit without me asking. All in all, the best $40 I spent :). Thanks and good luck!
 
Danny from Markham, ON reported on Saturday, March 27, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I dealt with the sales before and she was honest. The price she quoted was the price I paid, no other hidden cost. She would not pressure you to buy, and she was willing to negotiate. Furthermore, you will get referral fee when you refer customer to Toronto Honda. I have dealt with another Honda dealer, and I referred about 10 customers, I was not paid even 1 cent; although I've got good price on the vehicle I bought. I got the wholesale price of my Civic from CCC, and I knew when the sales said that she only charged $300 above cost, it was exactly what''s the final price of the car. It's well spent the money to purchase CCC report.
 
Jim from Toronto, ON reported on Monday, February 09, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
My 4th car from Toronto Honda. Good service department. The report from CCC showed we were serious about buying a car. We started negotiations from the wholesale price and then added dealer markup rather than starting at MSRP and trying to negotiate a discount.
 
Stephen from Pickering, ON reported on Saturday, May 09, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Toronto Honda was aware of CCC so it was not much of a problem to negotiate the deal. Go to them and contact Jeff, I am sure you will get a good deal without a hassle.
 
Aziyaz from Mississauga, ON reported on Monday, January 02, 2012, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
Aziyaz from Mississauga, ON reported on Saturday, January 01, 2011, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Min from Markham, ON reported on Saturday, June 27, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Richard from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, March 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Carl from Scarborough, ON reported on Friday, May 29, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Pamela from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, June 16, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Figure out what features you want to live with and without.
 
Alfred from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, January 31, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Adrian from Woodbridge, ON reported on Saturday, July 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I already have a Honda Civic, 2006 DX-G. Good car, good on gas, reliable... I asked for a better price than whatever Honda website gives you and step by step I got 25$ per month less for 60 months financing.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$2,000
 
2010
3
$1,500
2009
1
$2,000
2008
2
$4,750
  
Marilyn from Toronto, ON reported on Monday, May 07, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I didn't use the wholesale price report. It didn't give me a honda dealer.
 
Aarif from Scarborough, ON reported on Monday, November 09, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Francis from Toronto, ON reported on Friday, January 29, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I was upfront, honest and was ready to sign the deal. THe negotiating took 10 minutes!
 
Jennifer from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, December 02, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Dimitrios from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, June 17, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I brought my printed out report from Car Cost and told them the price I was willing to pay. They told me that the research was a smart thing to do and not many people do it - then gave me the car for my asking price.
 
Debbie from Toronto, ON reported on Sunday, September 28, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
Deal with the Sales Manager instead of the Sales people, if you can.
 
Brian from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, August 07, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
If the dealer will not agree that the wholesale price is what carcost suggests then just leave. It's a starting point to agree on from the start.
 
New Element PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Richard from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, May 28, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Element, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I used the wholesale price report as a basis for making an offer with a 3% profit for the dealer.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$3,000
 
2009
3
$1,333
2008
1
$1,500
    
  
Anne from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, March 01, 2011, buying a 2010 Honda Fit, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Advising dealer at the beginning that you are a Car Cost customer saves time and frustration. Checking out a number of dealers of the same model resulted in my large savings because the dealer I bought from had 2010 models that other dealers didn't have and they had a factory rebate from Honda Canada. So ask a lot of questions about what models they have available and show you interest in rebates then check the rebates on Car Cost website.
 
Ted from Toranto, ON reported on Friday, July 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Don't forget to check the other discounts the dealers have. We got very close to the "Dealer Cost" with the incentives. If you have to haggle, don't be afraid to low ball them or be afraid to walk away (most of the sales people will phone you later anyways).
 
Nelson from Markham, ON reported on Wednesday, May 20, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
John from Toronto, ON reported on Saturday, February 20, 2010, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Nezam from Toronto, ON reported on Friday, April 11, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I was able to use the Wholesale Price Report to get the car at $200 above cost. All I had to do was show the sales rep the print out from car cost and then he said "so how much do you want me to make?" I said "200 bucks above cost." He said "ok" and then we negotiated costs for additional packages. The Business Manager even showed me his invoice for the car and it was the same pricing as Car Costs Canada's. I feel I made a good deal. The mark up was only about $1200, so there wasn't too much to save from the retail pricing.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$8,000
 
    
    
    
  
Dave from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, August 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
I found that the Car Cost reports to be very useful in understanding the various incentive that the dealers are using. I typed up an adjusted offer based on the factory and dealer incentives in the Car Cost report. The dealer accepted the offer and was very accommodating. Over all it made the transaction very easy and transparent. I would recommend Car Cost to anyone purchasing a new vehicle.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007