Dealer Information

Steele Ford Lincoln

3773 Windsor Street
Buyer Reviews: 9
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Average Discount: $3,722
Rated 8.3 out of 10

New Escape PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
2
$2,750
 
    
    
    
  
Sherrill from Dartmouth, NS reported on Friday, July 16, 2010, buying a 2010 Ford Escape, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Go online and view the dealership's inventory. Remember, if it is on their inventory it costs them money to carry it every day it is not sold. The least effort they have to make to sell a unit the better deal you will get. If you know exactly what you want and what you want to pay you will do well. Do not provide too much personal information.In my case I got the report, researched the dealership's inventory on-line, chose a specific vehicle from their inventory( I had test driven one similar at another dealership which was not receptive to car cost data and wanted thousands of dollars more for a 4 cyl when I got a 6 cyl), Contacted John MacIntyre, Sales Manager, made the deal on the phone, confirmed via fax and then went in and purchased it and drove away.
 
Natalia from Halifax, NS reported on Thursday, March 21, 2013, buying a 2010 Ford Escape, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Bring up the fact that you have a report early in your interactions with a salesperson. Also, indicate that you have done your research and that you are not interested in negotiation; you know what the dealer cost is. Ask them what is the best they can do and they will work with you fairly.
 
New Explorer PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Anthony from halifax, NS reported on Tuesday, October 11, 2011, buying a 2011 Ford Explorer, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
New F-150 PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$10,000
 
    
    
    
  
Kinnon from Halifax, NS reported on Wednesday, April 07, 2010, buying a 2010 Ford F-150, and saving $10,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Focus PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$2,000
 
    
    
    
  
Kathryn from Moose Jaw, SK reported on Thursday, April 08, 2010, buying a 2010 Ford Focus, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Always go to the sales manager -- any salesman will not be able to help you. I tried going to Fundy Ford in Middleton and they short of laughed us out of there, but I had no issues with Steele Ford. They knew I did my research and weren't there to push me around.
 
New Fusion PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
2
$3,250
 
    
    
    
  
Laura from Halifax, NS reported on Thursday, July 10, 2008, buying a 2008 Ford Fusion, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
Laura from Halifax, NS reported on Tuesday, September 30, 2008, buying a 2008 Ford Fusion, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Mustang PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$6,000
 
    
    
    
  
PAUL from Halifax, NS reported on Monday, October 13, 2008, buying a 2009 Ford Mustang, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
I am a customer that is wary of dealerships, until I sign the last piece of paperwork. Randy kept his word, included everything I requested, and called me to save me money. The finance department called around to different banks to shave off interest rates. All without being asked. It was an enjoyable experience. Randy came in on his day off to close the deal. He took the time to answer all my questions honestly. After we signed the deal, I took Randy for a beer. Thanks again! Paul Trenholm 2009 Mustang Owner
 
New Transit Connect PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
James from Halifax, NS reported on Thursday, February 25, 2010, buying a 2010 Ford Transit Connect, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Watch when offers are expiring and gauge the market. We rushed in to buying before a promotion ended only to have it extended and an additional $ 1000 factory rebate added Feb 17th that we missed out on. Sometimes trying to save money can cost you a lot.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007