Dealer Information

Roadsport Honda

940 Ellesmere Road
Buyer Reviews: 41
Scarborough, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,658
Rated 8.7 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$2,000
 
    
    
    
  
SEO from North York, ON reported on Saturday, June 28, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I have chosen this dealer because he is a friend of my friend. He is the top dealer in Canada and I am sure he will do the best.
 
New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
6
$1,916
 
    
    
    
  
LAURA from North York, ON reported on Sunday, September 21, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
We were looking at the overall purchase price. Between what we received in options (over $1,000 worth) and what we received for our trade-in vehicle we were more than satisfied with our purchase. We purchased right at the end of 2008 when the cash backs were better than what they have been so far in 2009. Without having the Car Cost report, we would not have been able to negotiate with confidence.
 
Marius from Toronto, ON reported on Friday, November 27, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Sharif from Scarborough, ON reported on Friday, January 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
I saved $2000 over base MSRP plus the $1000 factory to dealer incentive. The dealer basically made about $300, financed at 0.9%. Offer dealer about $200 over invoice and go from there. Never pay more than $500 over invoice for your standard car.
 
Ya from North York, ON reported on Sunday, April 27, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
In my case I think I could've done a lot better than the price I negotiated because my sales rep said yes right away (even surprised) when I added 4% margin to the dealer cost.
 
Albert from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Friday, August 08, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Let the salesman know that you are serious and brought down the asking price. Honda is a popular selection, and most Honda salesmen believe they do not have to lower the margin because of high demand. Today, when more people are buying from the U.S.A., a $200 000 car being bought in U.S.A. is a major loss of revenue.
 
Herb from Whitby, ON reported on Saturday, August 02, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Wholesale Price Report was used as a confirmation that the price negotiated was fair.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,000
 
2009
4
$3,875
    
    
  
William from Scarborough, ON reported on Friday, February 11, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Raymond from Scarborough, ON reported on Wednesday, May 27, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
Alan from Scarborough, ON reported on Friday, July 17, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Simply knowing how low you can go is very important.
 
stephanie from Etobicoke, ON reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
Allan from Markham, ON reported on Friday, September 18, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$2,000
 
2008
2
$2,000
    
    
  
QING from BURLINGTON, ON reported on Tuesday, August 17, 2010, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
DENEAULT from Toronto, ON reported on Sunday, May 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
I chose Roadsport Honda primarily because of it's proximity to where I live. Armed with my CarCost Canada report, I found that there was little need for negotiation once I picked the uplift premium above cost that I would be satisfied with ($400.00).
 
George from Cobourg, ON reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Retail $24,980. Wholesale $23,231. Offered $24,000 ($980 off retail). They accepted. Plus $1,295 shipping+PDI, $100 air tax, -$100 fuel incentive. NO admin fee. Should have offered $23,750......
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
2
$1,250
 
2009
3
$2,000
2008
6
$1,833
    
  
Guangyu from Markham, ON reported on Tuesday, July 05, 2011, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I first did some research on some famous brands and models, then I did test drive for Toyota Corolla, Honda Civic, Mazda 3 and Hyundai Elentra. After comparing the driving experience, quality, pricing, etc, we chose Honda Civic. The reason I choose Roadsports Honda is because we bought our previous car there and found out this dealer was very easy to negotiate. After showing them the CarCostCanada report, we saved lots of hassels and reached the deal quickly.
 
Eric from Markham, ON reported on Saturday, November 26, 2011, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Roadsport Honda offers $500 above the wholesale price so that works out better than the 3% as suggested. It is actually 2.86% above wholesale and I saved $715 from MSRP before tax. Other fees are compulsory such as OMVIC ($5), Environmental fee ($29.95), Air ($100), Freight ($1395), New license ($20+ up to $75 depending on your birthday) and HST so avoid other fees. You should arm with your offer before you negotiate and what I mean offer is the bottom price you are willing to go and the extra goodies (signing bonus if you like)to get from the dealer such as floor mats, splash guards etc... and be prepared to walk out at any time if you don't like their counter offer. Please please don't let them have your credit card because they want your deposit first and insists on dealing with the manager and not salesperson.
 
Anna from Toronto, ON reported on Sunday, December 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
George from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, January 08, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Considered the Nissan Sentra, Toyota Corolla, Honda Civic, Mazda5 and Mazda3. Have had a Dodge Caravan for 14 years. Considered the Mazda5 becaue we liked the space and being higher up in a van. As we are both retired we finally opted for a sedan which we felt would provide a more comfortable ride. Because of the vehicle stlye we eliminated the Sentra and the Corolla. Wanted to consider the 2010 Mazda3 because of the preliminary report on it and because the basic model was suppose to offer Electronic Stability control. Alas our van, after 14 years, is on its last legs and is no longer a sure, safe ride so we had to buy now. That eliminated the 2010 Mazda3 which is not expected to hit the show rooms until late Jan/early Feb and then another 4-6 weeks after order if a specialder was required to get ESC. So Honda Civic it was. Choose the Sport model because it was the one that came with the 60/40 split rear seat (which we felt was a must) to increase carrying capacity. (And it also came with a power moonroof) Just a little bit of luxury for us. The wholesale price report gave me an idea of how much I might be able to negotiate. The recent edition of Lemonaid had indicated a substantial difference between the MSRP and the Wholesale price. But both Car Cost Canada and Consumers Report were in the same ballpark.
 
Jing from markham, ON reported on Tuesday, November 04, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Desmond from Scarborough, ON reported on Sunday, October 19, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
When the salesperson noticed that I had a wholesale price report, he at first said that the numbers weren't exact and weren't meaningful. However, when it came down to negotiations, he said "so you have the numbers, give me an offer." Having the numbers in front of me made it easier for me to know whether I was getting a good deal or not and I was able to set a level where I could accept or just walk away.
 
Raymond from Scarborough, ON reported on Saturday, December 15, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Roy from Toronto, ON reported on Sunday, November 18, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I think the 3% to 6% above dealer cost is a reasonable approach. Dealers do have to make some money to cover admin costs etc. For myself, I targeted 3%.
 
Jerome from Toronto, ON reported on Sunday, August 10, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The salesman showed me the dealer's price and financing incentives from Honda at the beginning of our negotiations and the deal was in line with Carcost's recommendations
 
Choy from Toronto, ON reported on Saturday, March 07, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Ellen from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, October 01, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
It''s great having the wholesale price report because the dealer knows that you are knowledgeable and serious about the price of the car. It is definitely worth it to pay the $40 to get a good price on the car. My car was basically marked up 3% which is standard for a car. And if you cant get a huge discount on the car, you can always ask for a discount with rust proofing or other accessories.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$2,000
 
2010
2
$2,750
2009
2
$2,250
2008
5
$2,700
  
Jonathan from Markham, ON reported on Thursday, May 03, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
P from Unionville, ON reported on Sunday, February 14, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Check HONDA web site special promotion before adding the discount through this report
 
Derrick from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, November 10, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
Phil from markham, ON reported on Tuesday, January 13, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
This was the second dealer to give me a quote. Initially they only matched the first dealer price but I told them to get my sale they need to beat it. I honest believe that their price is ~$500 less than first.
 
Daniel from Newmarket, ON reported on Saturday, September 12, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Is there is any way to include dealer installed options? There is a fair bit of markup that can be negotiated off on dealer add-ons.
 
Chun from Pickering, ON reported on Friday, June 13, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I choose Honda only, the dealer is easier to communicate than others. The whole sale +500 is the maximum you should pay.
 
Marina from Thornhill, ON reported on Tuesday, December 11, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Try to negotiate more for your trade-in car and additional features such as tinted windows, extended insurance...
 
WEI from North York, ON reported on Thursday, July 17, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Johnny from NORTH YORK, ON reported on Friday, May 02, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
 
Connie from Mississauga, ON reported on Thursday, April 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I was a CCC member since 2007, the time I bought a Honda Civic which saved me around 1000 more when I used the papers CCC provided, and also save a lot of time to negotiate with the salesman. But I strongly suggested not to go to the Honda Roadsport dealer in Scarborough, since they provided really bad customer services in both sales and service departments. I reported my bad experience with them to Honda Canada and Ontario consumer protection Branch as well.
 
New Element PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$5,000
 
    
    
    
  
Keith from Brampton, ON reported on Friday, May 08, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Element, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
Jay is an independent sales broker. He was recommended to me by my accountant. He got us a good deal after weeks of unpleasant trips to dealers.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,500
 
2009
1
$7,000
2008
1
$10,000
    
  
Soon from Markham, ON reported on Monday, October 03, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
With the help of Wholesale Price Report, one should be able to get that price or lower. But might need to try more than one dealership to get that.
 
Abdulkarim from Pickering, ON reported on Wednesday, September 23, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
 
Don from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Sunday, November 30, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $10,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
WEI from North York, ON reported on Thursday, May 01, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
I went to Markham Honda first. The salesperson at Markham Honda told me they didn't know there were incentives from Honda Canada and he tried to waste my time by playing games. Then, I went to Roadsport Honda, just 20 minutes before they closed door for that night. The negotiation for the new 2008 Honda Pilot was quick and they agreed to give back the incentives and also offer $2,300 off the MSRP. But, because I had a trade-in vehicle (a 2004 Honda Accord), I couldn't get a good deal for the trade-in part. Advice to my fellow members: do not try to negotiate the trade-in with the new car purchase; otherwise, you'll lose one of them for sure...
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007