Dealer Information

Portland Street Honda

36 Baker Drive
Buyer Reviews: 13
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Average Discount: $2,307
Rated 9.2 out of 10

New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Mark from Dartmouth, NS reported on Saturday, September 05, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$3,000
 
2009
1
$1,000
    
    
  
Jim from Dartmouth, NS reported on Monday, April 09, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
When we got the price I told Tony point blank that I had Car Cost price. Tony took my suggested price for the car plus we got a great deal on rust proofing package $599 vs $899 regular price.
 
Jay from Fall River, NS reported on Wednesday, December 03, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I allowed a 5% profit on the car and a 30% reduction in the accessories. This way the dealership knew that I wasn't asking them to lose money on the deal. I worked up from the wholesale price provided in the Wholesale Price Report.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$2,000
 
2009
2
$1,500
2008
1
$1,500
    
  
Lisa from Sambro Head, NS reported on Monday, August 02, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I wanted to purchase a good vehicle with no hassle and no lies!!! Marc at Portland street Honda was excellent. I was honest and he was honest. He knew I was on car cost canada I mentioned this right away. Deal was sealed easily. Then we helped my daughter by a new car 2 weeks later from the same dealer and once again Marc.'' THANKS CARCOST CANADA!!!!!
 
Sean from Halifax, NS reported on Monday, April 20, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The Car cost canada report provided me with the necessary background information to negotiate a price in a confident manner. Most of the folks I dealt with at Portland Street Honda were straight up once they realized I had done some homework. Overall a pretty good buying experience, could have probably pushed a bit more, however risked losing out on my first choice car as they were moving off the lot quite quickly with the current financing deal. I'm very happy with the 09 civic dx-a.
 
Denyse from Eastern Passage, NS reported on Saturday, August 08, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Kris from Hacketts Cove, NS reported on Wednesday, November 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,500
 
2008
3
$5,333
    
    
  
Glenn from Bedford, NS reported on Tuesday, October 13, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Henderson from Greenwood, NS reported on Monday, February 11, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
I called Portland Street Honda and fortunately I was connected with Shawn Gallant. He informed us as to what vehicles were available. We made an appointment and on our arrival he met us showing us the vehicles we were interested in. I told him we belong to Car Cost Canada and I had a copy of wholesale prices. He said he never heard of you folks so I showed him our copy, told him what we would pay for the vehicle and went from there. We fudged things a bit when we said we wanted to trade in our VW Passat. After a lot of negotiating we settled on a price which I think was fair to both sides. It was very beneficial to have your information regarding wholesale price and factory incentives. Shawn was an excellent sales consultant and we would strongly recommend him to any of our friends. The dealership is very modern, great show room and lots what appears to be very happy employees. We are very pleased that we picked Portland Street Honda as well as joining Car Cost Canada.
 
DENISE from HAMMONDS PLAINS, NS reported on Friday, October 24, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
I was in the market for an SUV, and I have always liked Honda products. The dealer was the only one who accepted my offer. It certainly helped knowing the Wholesale Price.
 
roger from middleton, NS reported on Thursday, October 16, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$500
 
2008
1
$500
    
    
  
Shaina from Halifax, NS reported on Sunday, November 16, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I chose the dealer because they were willing to offer me a few extras (winter tires) over another Honda dealer. I based my offer on the price report but did not directly mention Car Cost Canada.
 
Anne from Elmsdale, NS reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007