Dealer Information

Newmarket Honda

75 Mulock Drive - P.O. Box 150
Buyer Reviews: 34
Newmarket, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,602
Rated 8.8 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$500
 
2009
1
$5,000
    
    
  
andrew from sutton, ON reported on Wednesday, November 11, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
Mohamed from Toronto, ON reported on Monday, August 10, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
Honda continues to build sold cards, the Accord offers a good value to feature set ratio and the 4 cylinder engine offers good power and low fuel consumption. Overall I couldn't you can't go wrong with this car. Over the past few months I did my research and found a very friendly and help sales rep. Once I was ready to buy I got my CCC report on the Honda in different trim levels and decided that the EX had all the features at the right price. On the day of sales I went in with an offer even lower then then the one recommend (3% - 6% profit for the dealer) by CCC and was able to work with the sales rep and his sales manager to get a VERY good price.
 
New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
3
$2,333
 
    
    
    
  
Hubert from Scarborough, ON reported on Saturday, May 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
BAUER from Newmarket, ON reported on Wednesday, March 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Honda makes great vehicles and I already lease/own 3 of them and just returned another on this current deal. I came right out and mentioned my CarCostCanada Wholesale Price Report, and the deal was made straight away without any bickering.
 
Jeffrey from richmond hill, ON reported on Saturday, August 16, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2013
1
$1,500
 
2011
1
$2,000
2009
1
$6,000
    
  
Ashley from Newmarket, ON reported on Saturday, November 03, 2012, buying a 2013 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Kamran from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, September 06, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Shop around in the out of city dealers, they want your business and are willing to negotiate a price with you. I was able to test drive the car and negotiate a price that I was very happy with. We didn't negotiate any throw in's like the tire and rim package, but that I think about it I wish I did. Your better off using the saved monthly price and get the tire and rim warranty, you'll use it.
 
Morton from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Wednesday, January 07, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
We visited 4 dealers, negotiated with 3 of them. Newmarket dealer was the only one who was willing to negotiate seriously & come down in his prices for the car with options. Newmarket was willing to pass-on to the customer the discounts that were offered by the factory to the dealer ($3,000). The other dealers tried to keep most of those discounts for themselves. Carcost report was the basis of our opening bargaining position .. (start low & go up, rather than bargain down from the retail price). We stayed with Honda because we were very satisfied with the other 2 Honda Accords we had bought in prior years
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$1,250
 
2008
1
$1,000
    
    
  
John from Newmarket, ON reported on Friday, July 17, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
BAUER from Newmarket, ON reported on Monday, March 09, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Be upfront about the Wholesale Price Report to the sales rep. No need to hide it. It will save you time in negotiations.
 
Robert from Holland landing, ON reported on Friday, August 08, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Knowing the price the dealer had paid for the car allowed me to get a satisfactory reduction. Typically, there is little negotiating room with Hondas and I would probably not have been able to get the $900 off without first having obtained the report showing. $30 well spent.
 
New Civic Hybrid PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Harry from Stouffville, ON reported on Wednesday, December 02, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Hybrid, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Reports gave me the confidence to stick to my price.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,500
 
2009
1
$2,000
2008
5
$1,400
    
  
Ken from Barrie, ON reported on Sunday, January 10, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I used the report to let the dealer know I knew the wholesale price. I used the $11,000 I spent in repair and service costs at Newmarket Honda over the years to negotiate a good price for the 2010.
 
Tara from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, July 02, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
BRYAN from KESWICK, ON reported on Friday, June 20, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
The 08 Civic Sedan is such a popular car the actual mark up on it is only around $1,200. It worked out that I got the DX-G for $650 under retail, which was over half of the mark-up.
 
Carol from Newmarket, ON reported on Saturday, July 26, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
BONNIE from BRADFORD, ON reported on Saturday, May 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
We went into the dealership with the carcost quote in our hand, as soon as the salesman saw it, he said "oh, you have carcost" after that the deal went very smoothly and we ended up purchasing the vehicle for 3% over wholesale. We chose Newmarket Honda originally because of its close proximity, however once we spoke to the salesman we found him capable, friendly and willing to negotiate.
 
BONNIE from BRADFORD, ON reported on Monday, May 12, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Test drove Mazda 3 and Honda Civic. The Honda gave more for your money and was more comfortable. When we showed our car cost evaluation Mike immediately knew what we had. There was no bickering, some bargaining but in the long run we made a great deal. The other reason I chose the Honda was that Mike was not pushy, he let us make the decision, even knowing we were debating between the Mazda and Honda he never once made any comment, good or bad about his competitor (unlike the Mazda salesman)
 
Alexander from Scarborough, ON reported on Tuesday, October 27, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I called the Dealer with the exact specifics and price I wanted to pay- $700 over cost with a protection pkg thrown in. Done in minutes. I went up, took a test drive, spent 30 minutes with the manager turning down rust proofing, paint protection etc. and signing the deal. Very happy with the experience.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,500
 
2010
2
$1,750
2009
1
$2,000
2008
2
$5,000
  
Stephen from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Wednesday, May 16, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Vehicle was being purchased as an insurance replacement vehicle following a collision. Dealer matched the insurance valuation of 2% markup from dealer cost. This is my local dealer and I've always been pleased with the service department. The wholesale report helped me confirm the info from my insurance as well as the extra dealer charges to expect. In this case the dealer agreed to match price with no negotiations.
 
Eric from Newmarket, ON reported on Thursday, November 05, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Richard from Bradford, ON reported on Monday, November 30, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
A family member knew the sales manager. The Car Cost Canada report got us an extra $250 off the "best offer", which was pretty good to start with.
 
ZHU from MARKHAM, ON reported on Friday, November 13, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
It is a great car! Fun to drive and savings on gas. Although the actual gas consumption is higher, 10.5 L per 100 km for city and 8.7 for highway. It is still better than most of this type of SUV. The inside is more impressive than RV4. The dealer's service is good and salesman are much more polite than Markham Honda. But be careful when you sit down with the sales manager, he might lure you to buy very expensive plan and you could be easy trapped. Overall, the experience is positive with the dealer.
 
Angelo from Keswick, ON reported on Thursday, November 22, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was very accommodating. He included additional savings on options and accessories that I did not expect.
 
ZDANKO from KESWICK, ON reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
Do not be shy! Let them know that you have the wholesale price report and give them an offer.
 
New Element PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
Steven from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Tuesday, April 01, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Element, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Chose the dealer because they were totally up front as to the minimum profit they could close the deal with. Knowing the wholesale price validated their claim and made the negotiation much more open.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Mr from Barrie, ON reported on Friday, April 18, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The dealer gave me a great price early on and the Wholesale Price Report further supported the fact that the deal was indeed a good one.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$3,000
 
2010
1
$10,000
2009
2
$2,000
2008
1
$5,000
  
Edward from Newmarket, ON reported on Thursday, July 05, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Used the wholesale report and started off negotiations declaring that I know what the wholesale price is and then added 2-3% as the starting point of negotiations. Chose the dealer based on excellent service by the sales rep who was patient and answered all questions and was not pushy nor apply and questionable pressure sales tactics.
 
Walter from Alliston, ON reported on Tuesday, September 21, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $10,000 off of MSRP.
I purchased a vehicle from this dealer previously and was of the opinion that the Odyssey was what I needed at this time.I used the wholesale price data to determine what I thought what was a fair profit for the dealer as well as a fair price for me to pay.Obviously,it was different from what the dealer was expecting.
 
Eileen from Tecumseh, ON reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Junjie from Newmarket, ON reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
[The dealer is] close to my living place. Show the report to the dealer!
 
Joe from Newmarket, ON reported on Saturday, May 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$4,000
 
2009
1
$4,000
    
    
  
Ralph from Newmarket, ON reported on Friday, May 20, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Pilot, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
I calculated 3% and 5% on invoice and then deducted the factory rebate. Added only the freight and taxes to that amount. I didn't want to get into a discussion about admin fees or extras so I offered an all in price. They didn't take my lowball so I gave them a copy of the CarCost report with my calculations on it. I gave them my high offer of 5% and said this is my final offer and if you don't accept I will go and buy the Highlander. It worked and I got my dream vehicle at a fair price.
 
P. from Thornhill, ON reported on Friday, April 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007