Dealer Information

Marv Jones Honda

20611 Lougheed Highway
Buyer Reviews: 12
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Average Discount: $2,791
Rated 8.6 out of 10

New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
3
$1,666
 
    
    
    
  
Ernest from Maple Ridge, BC reported on Sunday, September 13, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Terrance from Burnaby, BC reported on Sunday, September 13, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
Sung-Jae from New Westminster, BC reported on Thursday, November 05, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Ryan put me in touch with Marv Jones Honda which is located in Maple Ridge. The timing it took to pick up the car was minimal and stress free. While I bought the car near end of October to take advantage of the Civic rebate, I still saved about $700 below the MSRP or about 3.6% above the MSRP of the 2009 Civic DX-G. No hassle of haggling and saving money, it worked out great!
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$1,000
 
2010
1
$1,500
2009
1
$6,000
2008
1
$2,500
  
Quentin from Richmond, BC reported on Saturday, September 03, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Just showed the dealer the wholesale report. They claimed that the difference between the MSRP and the wholesale price was not all profit as they had to cover their overhead costs. In the end we got a fair deal about 4.5% over invoice with an additional $300 in accessories.
 
Tracy from Port Coquitlam, BC reported on Saturday, December 26, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Robert from Surrey, BC reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
My savings includes the $4000 Honda incentive. I went through Best Price Express Buying Service as recommended by CCC, Kevin did all the leg work to find the Honda we wanted for a small fee. This was the easiest and smoothest car purchase I've ever made. No haggling and the price was less than 3% over the dealer cost. I did have to travel over an hour to pick up the car, though. I was out of the dealer in less than an hour, including the time it took to purchase insurance. Thank you.
 
Rod from Port Coquitlam, BC reported on Sunday, September 28, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
If someone isn't going to negotiate with you based on the CCC report walk away and find another dealer that will. One dealer we "worked" with only provided us with $500 off MSRP, we moved on and the next dealer gave us over $2000 off. Prices also vary with supply and demand so check their stock and visit the dealer near the end of the month.
 
New Insight PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Yohann from Vancouver, BC reported on Tuesday, November 03, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda Insight, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
they took $750 profit and weren't happy. Its good to have the carcost price report printed out. Note that you should check the car before you take it out. my tires were at 15psi (probably to make the ride appear smooth) and i caught it only after driving 200 miles. Also refuse the rust coat paint protector B.S.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$4,000
 
2008
1
$6,000
    
    
  
Steven from Maple Ridge, BC reported on Thursday, May 28, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
I only went there because we knew the sales rep. I would have got that price elsewhere as well.
 
vince from delta, BC reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
We used the Best Price Express service (Ryan Snel). Their service was quick and we obtained the best price without having to negotiate with the dealer. All we did was go in with a cheque and fill out the paperwork. The fee charged by Best Price Express was well worth it. Vince Tersigni
 
Craig from Coquitlam, BC reported on Saturday, August 23, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
I showed Danny my numbers that I'd come up with based on the Car Cost Canada figures and we got right down to business. I found him very accommodating and all around a good experience. Just watch out for extra fee's on the contract (security registration of $300!) before you sign. The fees are simple (A/C, tire, battery) and that's it. Tax and dealer profit are the only other numbers that should enter the transaction. They filled the tank for me and I was on my way.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
seoyoun from Burnaby, BC reported on Sunday, June 12, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Pilot, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Honda Pilot is the best SUV. I am very happy with my car. Dealer was honest. I made a deal with (dealer cost * 1.03). It helped me. I will definitely recommend CarCostCanada.com to my friend and family.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007