Dealer Information

Healy Ford Sales Limited

10616-103 Avenue
Buyer Reviews: 8
Edmonton, Alberta
Average Discount: $5,500
Rated 7.8 out of 10

New Escape PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$9,000
 
2008
1
$4,000
    
    
  
LINDA from SHERWOOD PARK, AB reported on Tuesday, January 11, 2011, buying a 2010 Ford Escape, and saving $9,000 off of MSRP.
 
Robert from Fort McMurray, AB reported on Friday, May 16, 2008, buying a 2008 Ford Escape, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Didn't use the Car Cost Canada report, got a better price without it.
 
New Explorer PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,000
 
    
    
    
  
Renato from Edmonton, AB reported on Friday, July 22, 2011, buying a 2011 Ford Explorer, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Vehicle choice come down to filling our family needs along with comfort. If you can arrange to have an extended test drive with a dealer I highly recommend it. We were able to take our unit overnight and this was what help us decide on the unit. Be cautious with you dealer selection and always get your agree to terms put on paper; dealers now a days have a habit of not giving you a copy of any negotiations or negotiated deal before delivery. Make a strong effort to get documentation and clearly outline what you expect from the dealer upon delivery. Things such as a full tank of gas, cleaned vehicle inside and out things you would assume are a given do not seen to be the norm; at least this was our experience this time around. CarCost gave us a great starting point and we had the knowledge before had to determine if we were arriving at a resonable offer to purchase, the rebate listing and finance terms help us point out to the dealer we were more aware than they expected which help move the process along much more smoothly and quickly. Thanks CarCostCanada
 
New F-150 PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$3,000
 
    
    
    
  
Vince from Edmonton, AB reported on Tuesday, January 10, 2012, buying a 2010 Ford F-150, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Flex PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$8,000
 
    
    
    
  
Brian from Edmonton, AB reported on Thursday, June 11, 2009, buying a 2009 Ford Flex, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
The vehicle I purchased from Healy was a demo, so, I would not consider the amount of savings I have on our purchased vehicle a fair comparison to one that is not a demo. Healy Ford has some of the best sales staff I have ever dealt with. They are very sincere in their quest for customer satisfaction. I can truly vouch for this because of mistakes that were/have been made by them have had sincere efforts made to remedy them. I believe this has been a true test of their dealership - the Ford Flex Ltd that I bought from them was a demo and it has been back to the shop a few times due to cosmetic damage caused on their part. First - they admitted that they had made the mistake. Two - they offered to immediately fix the mistake. In the event that they didn't have the capacity to fix the mistake, they offered to take it to a shop that had the capacity to do the work to my satisfaction. It could have been very easy for them to have tried to brush me off, but they didn't. People make mistakes, the true test for them is their ability to fix the mistakes. With this in mind - until they make some changes at their auto-body shop, I would recommend that auto-body work be taken elsewhere. All the staff have been very good to deal with. Given this day and age in our economy, Car Cost Canada provided me with a great advantage as it educated me to know what incentives existed. I believe that not knowing what these incentives are I would have been at a disadvantage in the negotiation process.
 
New Focus PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$6,000
 
    
    
    
  
Stan from Edmonton, AB reported on Saturday, November 21, 2009, buying a 2009 Ford Focus, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Fusion PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$3,000
 
    
    
    
  
Alan from Edmonton, AB reported on Saturday, April 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Ford Fusion, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Ranger PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$9,000
 
    
    
    
  
Maurice from CZAR, AB reported on Tuesday, December 02, 2008, buying a 2008 Ford Ranger, and saving $9,000 off of MSRP.
Salesman was straightforward and offered one price and then a second that was actually $960 under invoice plus $299 fees. I usually don't pay fees but I didn't argue much this time. They delivered the vehicle 3 hours from the dealership and the deal was probably the easiest one I've ever made in 30 years of buying.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007