Dealer Information

Happy Honda

4780 East Hastings Street
Buyer Reviews: 13
Burnaby, British Columbia
Average Discount: $3,346
Rated 8.5 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Michael from Surrey, BC reported on Saturday, September 06, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was willing to negotiate even though market conditions and supply was tight. We came to a mutual understanding of what was a fair profit and went on from there.
 
New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$8,000
 
    
    
    
  
Nicholas from Vancouver, BC reported on Saturday, July 25, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
This dealer had one of the few remaining 2008 models available (08's had much more factory rebate than 09's at that time). Make sure you check the car thoroughly prior to delivery as mine had been sitting in their lot for over a year and there were some minor hairline scratches, and one door ding that had to be fixed. Overall dealership was friendly and helpful. With some persistence, negotiation was painless and the deal was good. One thing I got nailed on was their "promotion" of $300 gas cards (in $25 reimbursements every month). The US company handling the gas card rebates went bankrupt last month and I received absolutely nothing from them. I will have to contact the dealer, and maybe BBB, in the near future regarding this promotion.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$500
 
    
    
    
  
Emmanuel from Vancouver, BC reported on Wednesday, July 15, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$3,500
 
    
    
    
  
Michael from Port Coquitlam, BC reported on Monday, May 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
WEI from Vancouver, BC reported on Wednesday, May 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Most dealers would be happy to take a 3% mark up. Sometimes you can even negotiate a mark up of 2% or even less. Try to negotiate no more than a 400 dollar mark up on top of the dealer cost minus all manufactuer to dealer rebates and incentives. I hope this tip will save you an additional $200.00 to $400.00 dollars.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,500
 
2009
1
$2,000
2008
1
$5,000
    
  
Ming from Vancouver, BC reported on Wednesday, January 06, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The salesperson told me a lot of people brought in a carcost report, but he said the report is BS and wouldn't give any price based on that report, and said I essentially wasted 40 dollars. However I talked him down 1.2k which i know isn''t a lot. P.S. he''s very honest compared to other salesmen.
 
Wally from Coquitlam, BC reported on Friday, July 24, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Thank you for providing me with a contact person in my area to help me negotiate a fair price for a vehicle of interest to me. Although I had to pay a broker fee for this service, I did receive a discount being a car cost member.
 
Rudy from Vancouver, BC reported on Sunday, January 27, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
I paid approximately $500 over the invoice price. I faxed 5-6 dealerships with the price I wanted to pay using the Carcostcanada's information. The first dealer to get back to me received my sale. Out of six dealers faxed, 4 ended up calling.
 
New Element PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$10,000
 
    
    
    
  
Sharon from Burnaby, BC reported on Thursday, January 08, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Element, and saving $10,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$500
 
2008
1
$500
    
    
  
Stephen from Calgary, AB reported on Tuesday, June 16, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Low fuel consumption plus lots of head room space. I chose my dealer because they were the only one that have the vehicle in stock.
 
Henry from vancouver, BC reported on Saturday, October 04, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
Robert from New Westminster,, BC reported on Friday, June 13, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Honda Fit-At this time no dealer wiling to negotiate price even when presented with figures from CarCost.com.Differential from wholesale to retail approx. 6%.However ability to negotiate was on trade in.On 2005 Taurus SW the difference was $2000 between dealers.Happy Honda and sales rep up front and no pressure.Pleasure to do business with.Highly recommend.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$7,000
 
    
    
    
  
Frank from Burnaby, BC reported on Sunday, June 21, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007