Dealer Information

Colonial Honda

2657 Robie Street
Buyer Reviews: 28
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Average Discount: $1,928
Rated 8.5 out of 10

New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
2
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
gregory from dartmouth, NS reported on Saturday, July 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I choose Honda because of the reviews and the brand. I informed the sales representative of the report after his first price offer and the games seemed to stop knowing I was serious and had the information on hand to negotiate. I saved $600 above the $1000 rebate offer and low financing. This report gave me confidence during the negotiation process.
 
Charles from Bedford, NS reported on Saturday, July 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$4,000
 
    
    
    
  
wayne from Hammonds Plains, NS reported on Thursday, May 06, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,500
 
2010
2
$1,500
2009
6
$1,083
2008
5
$1,300
  
Kerry from Fletchers Lake, NS reported on Tuesday, October 04, 2011, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Don't take tire and wheel insurance ,it's just extra profit for dealer, don't take rust proofing , they don't drill holes, not worth the money.
 
harvey from valley, NS reported on Tuesday, July 06, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Mike from Upper Tantallon, NS reported on Monday, June 21, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Offered 5% above dealer invoice, minus trade in value for my old car.
 
N. from Halifax, NS reported on Sunday, May 10, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Good history with the dealership.
 
Nicholas from Halifax, NS reported on Thursday, May 07, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I would never have previously questioned the price offered despite having purchased from the same dealer for 20+ years because I always thought a new car price was fixed by the manufacturer. Your report helped me to gain no cost extras and a discount. I was very pleased with my small investment in CarCostCanada.
 
Devin from Red Deer, AB reported on Friday, July 17, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
The dealership offers convenient service. I should have subtracted the 2% hold back from the MSRP, but for some reason I was convinced that this wasn't the way things work. I should have stuck to my guns and saved the extra 350ish bucks, but I let my guard down and bought after a 30 hour shift. Make sure you are rested and sharp when you go to negotiate a deal.
 
Eric from Beechville, NS reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
Barry from Lantz, NS reported on Wednesday, June 10, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
If you go to Colonial Honda, ask for Matthew Wilneff and tell him Barry Barnes recommended him. Don't low ball them too bad and they will be very reasonable. There was a $1600.00 dollar mark up and they met me half way. They have to earn a living to. In total, I saved close to $1000.00 factoring the tax savings.
 
Lorraine from Halifax, NS reported on Tuesday, October 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Tracey from First South, NS reported on Saturday, August 02, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I should have been more certain of the features I wanted before going in, otherwise it helped me feel more confident about negotiating.
 
Scott from Halifax, NS reported on Wednesday, January 09, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Geoff from Halifax, NS reported on Thursday, February 14, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Adam from Halifax, NS reported on Friday, October 01, 2010, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I chose my vehicle because Honda's are very reliable and have excellent fuel economy. I chose my dealership because I heard it had excellent customer service. I use my wholesale price report in my negotiations to get an accurate value of the vehicle other than the MSRP in order to negotiate a better but fair deal for my vehicle.
 
Wendy from Halifax, NS reported on Friday, August 08, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
When they try to sell you an extra warranty always ask what is the warranty that comes with the car.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,000
 
2010
2
$1,750
2008
1
$2,000
    
  
Adam from Halifax, NS reported on Friday, February 11, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Honda is a great brand, very reliable. The Colonial Honda dealership has been great. The sales staff is quite knowledgeable and the service department is excellent.
 
Dennis from Halifax, NS reported on Sunday, November 28, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Dennis from Halifax, NS reported on Friday, November 12, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Jeff from Wilmot, NS reported on Friday, October 24, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Fantastic dealer for both purchase and service. Previous personal experience and experience of others brought us there. I would recommend. They acknowledged the car cost canada report and were happy to negotiate using the numbers given. Excellent follow up service and rectifying some minor problems when picking the vehicle up. I had some undercoating on interior...rectification was prompt and extremely effective. Though it wasn't fixed at the dealership, the collision centre offered shuttle service and was extremely flexible last minute for out of town customers.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,000
 
2009
2
$1,000
    
    
  
Robert from Bedford, NS reported on Saturday, April 03, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
N. from Halifax, NS reported on Sunday, May 10, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
ken from Hubley, NS reported on Monday, April 13, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Insight PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Scott from Hammonds Plains, NS reported on Sunday, July 10, 2011, buying a 2010 Honda Insight, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
The vehicle is a hybrid and when it was purchased there was a $4000 factory to dealer rebate in effect. After having been given the initial cost quote from the sales rep, I showed him the Wholesale Price Report and he simply asked what I wanted to pay. Allowing for a 2.75% dealer markup on the car, I stated my price. The dealership agreed on the price.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
2
$6,500
 
    
    
    
  
Andrew from Halifax, NS reported on Saturday, September 25, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
Andrew from Falmouth, NS reported on Wednesday, August 04, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $10,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$3,000
 
    
    
    
  
Galen from Beaverbank, NS reported on Friday, May 29, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Dealers are hungry right now. I offered 2 Honda dealers 3% above cost and both were willing to sell me anything on the lot for that price.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007