Dealer Information

Bytek Volkswagen

1325 St. Laurent Blvd.
Buyer Reviews: 19
Ottawa, Ontario
Average Discount: $1,815
Rated 8.9 out of 10

New City Golf PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Morgan from Ottawa, ON reported on Monday, June 13, 2011, buying a 2008 Volkswagen City Golf, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Golf PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
2
$1,750
 
2011
1
$1,000
    
    
  
Bernie from Prescott, ON reported on Monday, October 24, 2011, buying a 2012 Volkswagen Golf, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Included in the savings this dealership gave me: additional $500.00 for my trade-in, "administrative fee" was $100.00 less than another dealership and there wasn't the $350.00 fee for glass etching the other dealership wanted. Also, I was shopping for a 2011 Golf that the dealership couldn't find so they offered me a 2012 at the same price as the 2011. There isn't much difference in the cost but everything counts. I followed your recommendation and added a 5% on top of the wholesale price quoted to base the amount of savings that I expected.
 
Warren from Gloucester, ON reported on Wednesday, December 21, 2011, buying a 2012 Volkswagen Golf, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I used the pricing to create my own pricing offer, I didn't advise Bytek I had the report, I didn't need to. They were amazing, beginning to end.
 
Kevin from Ottawa, ON reported on Wednesday, January 19, 2011, buying a 2011 Volkswagen Golf, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Vehicle: excellent reviews/ratings Dealer: bought previous car from same dealer...able to negotiate a very fair price both times...dealer has an excellent service manager/department! Re carcostcanada...would recommend any potential car buyer to purchase a membership...it is invaluable and pays for itself from the money saved when closing a deal!
 
New Golf GTI PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
2
$1,750
 
    
    
    
  
Otto from Ottawa, ON reported on Thursday, February 11, 2010, buying a 2010 Volkswagen Golf GTI, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Once I mentioned I was a member of CarCostCanada, we quickly agreed on a fair price. This dealer is also to be commended for a no-hassle, no-pressure approach. There was also no "I need to check with my manager" baloney. Best new car buying experience in over 30+ years.
 
Denis from Ottawa, ON reported on Sunday, March 04, 2012, buying a 2010 Volkswagen Golf GTI, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Mr. Macintire was very helpful in the process. He was very professional and willing to listen and help as much as he could. He gave me an excellent deal on the new Mk6 GTI. Looking forward to dealing with him again.
 
New Golf Wagon PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
2
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
amy from greely, ON reported on Friday, January 29, 2010, buying a 2010 Volkswagen Golf Wagon, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Francois from Ottawa, ON reported on Saturday, November 28, 2009, buying a 2010 Volkswagen Golf Wagon, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Jetta GLI PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Andres from Ottawa, ON reported on Tuesday, November 08, 2011, buying a 2012 Volkswagen Jetta GLI, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Having sent my offer to all local dealers, Bytek had the best price.
 
New Jetta Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,500
 
2011
1
$1,000
2010
2
$1,750
2009
2
$2,750
  
Anita from Ottawa, ON reported on Wednesday, October 05, 2011, buying a 2012 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Maryam from Ottawa, ON reported on Sunday, November 07, 2010, buying a 2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Bytek VW is a volume dealer. The sales rep was very good, but the dealer overall does not offer immediate, attentive service. I saved about $775.
 
Brian from South Mountain, ON reported on Tuesday, June 29, 2010, buying a 2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Wholesale price report was helpful to provide best-case pricing information for basis of negotiation. Dealer very forthcoming and reduced price to pretty much wholesale price immediately.
 
Rene from Kanata, ON reported on Thursday, November 26, 2009, buying a 2010 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
First of all I chose the vehicle because I thought it offered a lot value for the money and because it's pretty sporty. Plus, it's among the safest cars in its class. (Ranked in top 10 by the NHTSA in recent crash tests.) I chose Bytek, because, well, they were the only dealer in the Ottawa area that had the car I wanted! But having dealt with them, there are other reasons I would recommend them: 1) They really let you test drive the car. Mine lasted 30 minutes and they let me go wherever I wanted (within reason) 2) The people are exceedingly polite and very laid back (never felt pressured to buy). 3) The show room and service area are spotless which inspires confidence that they''ll take good care of my car when I bring it in for service. 4) The delivery process was first rate. The car was ready when they promised and super clean. They spent a good 45 minutes going over the vehicle controls and introducing me to the service manager. They made me feel like they really appreciated my business.
 
james from Ottawa, ON reported on Friday, July 24, 2009, buying a 2009 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
I'll never know if the negotiation would have taken a different tack without the price report. I showed the sales rep the report and we discussed price from the wholesale price up. He acknowledged there were other incentives for the dealer tied to monthly volume and other factors. I got the price I had previously decided I wanted to pay. The process was easy and low stress. If I was given to second doubts I could probably convince myself that I should have done better. That said there were no pressure sales tactics, no hidden costs no time wasted shuttling back and forth with the sales manager.
 
steve from ottawa, ON reported on Thursday, May 28, 2009, buying a 2009 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
I used the wholesale price plus a reasonable markup as a starting point for my initial negotiations. I also found it useful to contact multiple dealers in order to better gauge the discounts (in addition to any incentives) that could be had on this vehicle (Jetta TDI). Clearly, you are in a much better bargaining position if you are taking a car that the dealer currently has on his lot. In the end, I had two local dealers who were willing to sell me a car at a decent price and I ended up choosing the one who was more convenient for servicing.
 
New Passat PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Mireille from Ottawa, ON reported on Monday, March 19, 2012, buying a 2012 Volkswagen Passat, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
We offered wholesale price plus 3% and asked for the winter mats to be included. We did not want to pay the admin fee of $339 but in the end we gave in on that point.
 
New Passat Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$3,000
 
    
    
    
  
Kevin from Ottawa, ON reported on Sunday, May 24, 2009, buying a 2009 Volkswagen Passat Sedan, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Tiguan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$4,000
 
2009
1
$2,500
    
    
  
Philip from Orleans, ON reported on Wednesday, July 07, 2010, buying a 2010 Volkswagen Tiguan, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Bytek provided us with a demo vehicle for a weekend (free of charge) to determine whether the vehicle met our needs. This "extended" test drive helped solidify our decision.
 
Duncan from Orleans, ON reported on Sunday, August 09, 2009, buying a 2009 Volkswagen Tiguan, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
We chose the vehicle after test driving a total of 20 other small 4WD or AWD vehicles. The Tiguan had very good handling, acceleration, road feel and comfort and enough cargo space and rear seat room to meet our needs. When buying, we made the sales representative aware that we had a Wholesale Price Report from Car Cost Canada available and made an initial offer of $2500 off of list price. We very quickly agreed on a price of $2200 off of list price, which equated to a 6% discount.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007