Dealer Information

Birchwood Honda on Regent

1401 Regent Avenue West
Buyer Reviews: 13
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Average Discount: $2,769
Rated 8.8 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$2,000
 
    
    
    
  
Mark from Winnipeg, MB reported on Tuesday, April 07, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was helpful and receptive. Full disclosure was made of the report, which in turn laid a foundation of a cooperative relationship.
 
New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$4,000
 
    
    
    
  
Shane from Winnipeg, MB reported on Thursday, August 07, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Michael from Winnipeg, MB reported on Monday, May 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I used this wholesale price as a negotiating tool and it worked great.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Brian from Oakbank, MB reported on Sunday, October 17, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
This dealership was very willing to make a deal. Once I told them that I new the wholesale price most of the usual back and forth bartering was over. I saved about $1,100 off MSRP plus $2,500 in factory rebates. One thing I did not like was the vehicle etching they say all their cars must have. I did however negotiate the price of the etching down buy 50%.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
3
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Andrew from Saskatoon, SK reported on Friday, August 15, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Honda currently has an eco-rebate on Civics, the dealership was very receptive to finding us our Civic, and was fair in their negotiations. CarCostCanada's wholesale report assisted me with their best offer since I knew that I was only 5% over dealer cost (which was fair).
 
Scott from Winnipeg, MB reported on Monday, July 20, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Chau from Winnipeg, MB reported on Tuesday, December 11, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
The numbers provided by CCC are very accurate and is a good base to start your negotiations. Just watch out for the extra fees like block heater, mud guards, and wheel locks which aren't included in the CCC price, they can add up to an extra $200. Some sales rep were willing to show their cost price as long as you can guarantee your business with them. Most of the time they'll agree to terms such as paying cost + 3%. They usually won't give you an exact number (especially in smaller cities) because they're afraid their competitors will undercut the price by a hundred dollars or so. Usually you can get a good deal with less hassle if you spell out exactly what you want in an email request for a quote. Just make it sound like you're serious about buying a car so that they don't think you are wasting their time.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$500
 
2010
1
$4,000
2009
2
$2,250
2008
1
$7,000
  
Olga from Selkirk, MB reported on Friday, September 02, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Based on the Report, there was much room for negotiation. The price they offered us was less that the retail price listed on the report. We liked the vehicle and bought it.
 
Susan from Winnipeg, MB reported on Thursday, February 04, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
I researched the vehicles on the internet, Consumers Report and I ask my mechanic what he thought was the best vehicle of the 2 that I had narrowed it down to. When I went in to negotiate a deal I did exactly what car cost canada suggested. I took the factory invoice and added 5% (because it was a popular vehicle). I had completed a deal with the dealer and was waiting for the vehicle because it had to be ordered when I received a notice from car cost canada that there was now a factory incentive to the dealer. I called up the dealer and got a higher model for less than what I was going to pay for the lower model. The dealer was very happy to change it...no problems. The email notice from car cost canada was awesome...not only did I save more money but I got more vehicle! You have to deal with the right person at Birchwood on Regent...I started out there with another salesperson and switched to Jack Reves because she didn't want to negotiate. Almost went somewhere else but Jack was very helpful and I ended up buying there, even though that was not the most convenient dealership to my house. Initially went there because a family member referred me to a dealer there but she was not helpful.
 
Ernest from Winnipeg, MB reported on Sunday, July 19, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
It was a pleasure to deal with Christian. He was knowledgeable, customer oriented, accommodating and friendly yet businesslike. I presented the Wholesale Price Report and we went from there. Price and options were done within the hour. He went out of his way to get both the exterior and interior colours we wanted.
 
weimin from winnpeg, MB reported on Monday, January 05, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
david from winnipeg, MB reported on Sunday, February 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
Know all the details first before making any offers
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$7,000
 
    
    
    
  
Bernard from Winnipeg, MB reported on Thursday, February 02, 2012, buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
With the CarCost report everything went smooth. The dealer knew that I knew the price and quickly set a price that we both agreed on.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007