Dealer Information

Barrie Honda

80 Mapleview Drive
Buyer Reviews: 17
Barrie, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,911
Rated 9.3 out of 10

New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
2
$3,000
 
2009
2
$2,250
    
    
  
Daniel from Barrie, ON reported on Sunday, November 06, 2011, buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Ralph from Barrie, ON reported on Sunday, January 10, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
I showed the Car Cost price and got $500 over cost, plus I got an additional $500.00 off for purchasing at the end of year, plus I got another $500 off due to showing the original copy of a Honda we leased 4 years ago. Plus, when I first checked it was 5.9% int on a lease, I got it for 3.9%. Total savings was about $100.00 per month off the lease. per month.
 
Patrick from Barrie, ON reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The sales representative was very accommodating. He listened to what we wanted. I had the Car Cost Canada report and explained what I was willing to pay - about $800 over the cost price. We were on target and they also negotiated on accessories as a block heater, mud flaps etc. It took a while, but we came to a deal.
 
Maurice from Orillia, ON reported on Thursday, May 28, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Don't be afraid to walk if the deal is not what you want. If the deal is possible at all the sales rep will chase you to the door, confer with the managers and concede. Knowing their cost is a big, big advantage and gives you the POWER.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
2
$1,500
 
2010
1
$500
2008
1
$2,000
    
  
Ray from Angus, ON reported on Thursday, February 02, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
It was a matter of comparing and the bottom line was how I was treated also made a difference, I went to three other dealers Ford Toyota then Honda and right from the start I was treated like a king.
 
Robert from Barrie, ON reported on Tuesday, November 01, 2011, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Bogdan from Milton, ON reported on Saturday, January 23, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
Rob from Barrie, ON reported on Monday, September 08, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
2
$3,750
 
2009
1
$4,000
2008
1
$7,000
    
  
Michael from Angus, ON reported on Saturday, February 13, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
Originally we were considering Toyota RAV4, Honda CRV and Hyundai Santa Fe. Toyota took themselves out of the race due to accelerator issues. We chose this dealer over the Hyundai dealer simply due to deceptive sales practices of representation of the Hyundai dealer''s Sales Manager. My wife wanted the Santa Fe but, there was no way we would pay more for it than a Honda CRV EX-L. Hyundai attempted to sell the Santa Fe to us as a Honda Pilot or Toyota Highlander comparable. I took all interior measurements from the CRV, Santa Fe, Pilot and Highlander and there is no comparrison. The Santa Fe is only slightly bigger than the CRV and is no match for the Pilot and Highlander. Secondly, Hyundai gave us a quote for steel rims with winter tires at $1700 yet, sitting on their showroom floor were the was a set of 18" Alloy rims with winter tires advertised for the Santa Fe at $1525. Again deceptive claiming parts was closed so he did not know exact price. If they do not know what is on there showroom, floor when negotiating then...? Lastly, they stated 4% profit margin was fine yet, the quote was $37500, Hmmm, I did the math, they used MSRP + tires + rims + tax then took off the rebate. Honda gave us steel rims, with winter tires for $650 vs the $1300 retail. Without the knowledge gained from using Car Cost Canada we would never have known just how much Hyundai would have taken us for. We were Big Three buyers, we are now Honda Buyers! This was the 13th dealership vehicle purchase I have been involved in and by far the best ever. We went to a floor salesman rather than the manager as suggested by this site and still did very well. Well done Barrie Honda and Sid Butler our salesman.
 
SHAUN from BAXTER, ON reported on Wednesday, March 03, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Negotiations were entirely based on dealer cost. I could have received a better deal from Newmarket Honda, but decided to keep my business local. "rob" at Newmarket Honda offered to sell the vehicle at $100 above dealer cost. I purchased the vehicle at Barrie Honda for $350 above dealer cost.
 
Robert from Shanty Bay, ON reported on Sunday, August 09, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
I used Barrie Honda when I had my 2005 CRV. I approached them with Car Cost Canada report in hand and they were very helpful. There were no problems. They were up front with all incentives and we negotiated a better deal. Thanks to Barrie Honda.
 
Michael from Midhurst, ON reported on Tuesday, March 18, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
I showed them the printout and they knew how to deal with it and asked me where I would like to start. I said $300 over invoice & to their credit they came back with their bottom line. The vehicle listed for $39430 plus taxes and they offered me the CRV EXL-Navi for $38881 out the door and since I didn't want the discounted financing they even threw in 90 days no payments after the deal was done. Great to deal with.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Patricia from Midland, ON reported on Tuesday, September 22, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
As a second vehicle, the Fit is fun to drive, gives me the economy I want and the utility I require. Using my Car Cost Canada Report, I calculated what I thought was a fair price and made an offer to my closest dealer. They said they would be losing money on the deal and turned it down. A friend had bought two cars from Barrie Honda and recommended them highly for both sales and service. When I entered, I was greeted by Gary who accepted my offer without playing any of the usual games and even went a bit better by including a set of approximately $100 floor mats at no charge.
 
Simon from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, October 29, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
2009 Fit LX/Base doesn't come with a spare tire. I got the dealer to throw it in at no cost (it retails at ~$230). They didn't pressure upgrades or extras, although when running the numbers they included car recovery service and nitrogen in the tires. I had them remove both.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$2,000
 
2008
1
$3,000
    
    
  
JaeWook from Barrie, ON reported on Monday, December 07, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Mathew from Barrie, ON reported on Wednesday, January 21, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Ridgeline PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$8,000
 
    
    
    
  
David from Barrie, ON reported on Monday, July 12, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
Walked in mentioned CCC said I would buy today if the price was right....came back after 5 minutes with a price 3% over wholesale...made the deal. Also got $5000 Honda rebate as part of the savings and another $350 of extras thrown in. CCC made it very simple and so did Barrie Honda. In all about $7800 off the retail of the Ridgeline EX L. Great service...it saved me a lot...I will tell all my friends and family. Thanks CCC
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007