Dealer Information

Yonge Steeles Ford Lincoln

7120 Yonge Street
Buyer Reviews: 21
Thornhill, Ontario
Average Discount: $4,880
Rated 8.3 out of 10

New Edge PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2013
1
$500
 
2011
2
$3,250
2010
1
$5,000
    
  
Davendra from Ajax, ON reported on Thursday, May 03, 2012, buying a 2013 Ford Edge, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
This case was unique in that the dealer was actually selling the vehicle below cost. So it was very important to check CCC report before actually committing a price. Also it is critical to compare dealers as this dealer plus 3 others were the only ones selling for this price, all others were higher, including the preferred dealer of CCC.
 
Paul from Maple, ON reported on Monday, December 12, 2011, buying a 2011 Ford Edge, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Be firm during negotiations and pay attention.
 
Alvin from Brampton, ON reported on Thursday, July 07, 2011, buying a 2011 Ford Edge, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Went to a volume sales dealer. Used the wholesale invoice price and went up. This dealer also offers no freight and pdi costs as well as free oil changes for the lifetime of the vehicle.
 
Colleen from Thornhill, ON reported on Wednesday, July 07, 2010, buying a 2010 Ford Edge, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
When purchasing a car with your CarCostCanada report. Make sure you get the "wholesale" price for other options on the car. With the excitement of a new purchase, you sometimes neglect to check your bill of sale includes all wholesale pricing.
 
New Escape PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$4,000
 
2011
1
$1,000
2010
1
$5,000
2009
1
$2,500
  
David from Queensville, ON reported on Thursday, May 17, 2012, buying a 2012 Ford Escape, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
Weixing from Markham, ON reported on Tuesday, February 01, 2011, buying a 2011 Ford Escape, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
YUNHUI from MARKHAM, ON reported on Saturday, October 03, 2009, buying a 2010 Ford Escape, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
I was happy with the customer service from CarCostCanada. I had a few detailed questions and they were all answered clearly. Thanks.
 
JIMING from Vaughan, ON reported on Friday, February 27, 2009, buying a 2009 Ford Escape, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Explorer PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$3,000
 
2010
1
$8,000
    
    
  
Stephen from Brampton, ON reported on Thursday, July 07, 2011, buying a 2011 Ford Explorer, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
Tony from Maple, ON reported on Monday, October 05, 2009, buying a 2010 Ford Explorer, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
More up-to-date rebate/incentive offers should be provided.
 
New F-150 PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$7,000
 
2009
1
$8,000
    
    
  
John from Oakville, ON reported on Friday, February 11, 2011, buying a 2011 Ford F-150, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
After shopping around and before joining Car Cost Canada they were the lowest in pricing to begin with. However at the end of the day all of the dealers and sale reps are very friendly and all, but they still want to squeeze as much out of you as possible. I held my ground and I don't know if I left them on good terms. My vehicle has to be ordered so I am still not finished with them as to my final cost. YOU KNOW ALL OF THESE SPECIAL PROMOTIONS THAT CHANGE MONTH TO MONTH.
 
reginald from bowmanville, ON reported on Wednesday, April 29, 2009, buying a 2009 Ford F-150, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
Slimy dealer, awful service...stay away from this dealer.
 
New Fiesta PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$3,000
 
    
    
    
  
Frank from NORTH YORK, ON reported on Monday, August 08, 2011, buying a 2011 Ford Fiesta, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
I went to multiple Ford dealerships to negotiate the best price. Regardless of showing the Wholesale Price Report, many of them had ignored the price report and provided discounts based on their own methods. And their methods were not transparent at all. Therefore, I simply walked out. THe Yonge Steeles Ford Lincoln dealership was a much smoother experience. The sales rep asked my offer price and the reason why, and simply accepted without any questions or arguments. I think the month end purchase may had motivated the sales rep to close any deals. But overall, the discount was good. The negotiation is really based on the information and knowledge we know. Thanks to CCC.
 
New Focus PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
2
$4,500
 
    
    
    
  
Heather from Guelph, ON reported on Tuesday, September 13, 2011, buying a 2012 Ford Focus, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
Mike from North York, ON reported on Saturday, August 13, 2011, buying a 2012 Ford Focus, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Fusion PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$8,000
 
2011
2
$4,000
2009
1
$8,000
    
  
Nick from Caledon, ON reported on Monday, April 09, 2012, buying a 2012 Ford Fusion, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
I chose the dealer because of aggressive ads in the Toronto Sun. Car Cost enabled me to see all incentives and negotiate by offer cost plus 2%.
 
Grace from Maple, ON reported on Wednesday, September 14, 2011, buying a 2011 Ford Fusion, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
I brought the report with me - this car was for my husband and the report helped tremendously.
 
A. from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Friday, February 11, 2011, buying a 2011 Ford Fusion, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Stay away the rust proofing package, it is way too much!
 
YI-TSAI from THORNHILL, ON reported on Wednesday, March 18, 2009, buying a 2009 Ford Fusion, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
Compare with more dealers before you buy, don't be rushed by the sales person.
 
New Taurus PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2013
1
$10,000
 
2010
1
$6,000
    
    
  
Stephen from Brampton, ON reported on Friday, November 02, 2012, buying a 2013 Ford Taurus, and saving $10,000 off of MSRP.
 
Joseph from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, December 16, 2009, buying a 2010 Ford Taurus, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
Start early with the CCC wholesale price and be sure to deduct all incentives and any hold-backs that you can find beyond the CCC wholesale price. Interesting that the "invoice" that I was shown was very close to CCC. I may have done better with a broker, but the dealer experience was less painful than I have experienced in the past, thanks to the CCC info.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007