Dealer Information

Winnipeg Honda

900-1717 Waverley St.
Buyer Reviews: 16
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Average Discount: $1,781
Rated 8.2 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$5,000
 
2008
2
$2,500
    
    
  
Gary from Winnipeg, MB reported on Wednesday, October 22, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
The Sales Manager complimented me on my thorough research with Car Cost; and reported that my numbers are bang on. I would recommend Car Cost to any savvy consumer.
 
David from Winnipeg, MB reported on Sunday, June 22, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Great dealership people. Showed my CCC Price report, settled on a 5 above cost and we were done.
 
David from Winnipeg, MB reported on Sunday, June 22, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Print out your CCC Dealer cost page, establish what you want/need from your trade-in(Black Book Canada), decide exactly what % of profit limit you will pay and go to it. Remember however that CCC's disclaimer of how "Hot" a vehicle is, will determine how much your dealership will be willing to move. Happy shopping
 
New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Mark from Winnipeg, MB reported on Wednesday, March 04, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
[The dealer] was willing to negotiate off of cost.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Joan from Winnipeg, MB reported on Wednesday, February 25, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
We took the Wholesale Price report into each dealer we visited and then started negotiating from the wholesale price plus 3%. We found Winnipeg Honda was very receptive to our bargaining as well as being very professional in their approach. Our sales person was very knowledgeable regarding the products. Some dealers we visited were not knowledgeable and/or organized and even though we like the products the dealership did not inspire confidence.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Gisele from Winnipeg, MB reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Honda sells it's self. Highly recommended.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
4
$1,125
 
    
    
    
  
Dave from Winnipeg, MB reported on Thursday, August 27, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
Xunchen from Calgary, AB reported on Sunday, January 18, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
This is a cash price
 
Jinghua from Winnipeg, MB reported on Monday, April 13, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Robert from Ste. Agathe, MB reported on Tuesday, June 16, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
The report helped me in my negotiations by providing me a price in which I can try to lower the MSRP by. When listening to the salesman, I realized that the amounts he was giving were exactly as shown on the report. I was also able to see if there were any hidden incentives.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,000
 
2010
1
$2,500
2009
1
$2,000
2008
2
$1,500
  
Yufeng from Winnipeg, MB reported on Saturday, February 18, 2012, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
John from Winnipeg, MB reported on Saturday, December 26, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Dealers will say they need to add on PDI, locking wheel nuts, block heater to the 'dealer cost' which they say CarCostCanada does not include in their pricing.
 
Gary from Winnipeg, MB reported on Sunday, May 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Fei from Winnipeg, MB reported on Thursday, November 27, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Ask the dealer to tell you all costs up-front, otherwise you'll get some surprising cost.
 
Patrick from Winnipeg, MB reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
If you're serious about buying a certain car, just give the dealer the print out from CarCost Canada. Tell the sales rep you're not here to negotiate, only here to buy the car for this price (3% above wholesale). They will give it to you if you are serious about closing the deal on the spot. Sales rep showed me "his" print out of dealer invoices which was about $200 more, but he indicated that the manager has a "different cost invoice". Not sure what that meant (possible that the sales reps copy was for negotiating purposes). However, I was more intent on getting the CarCost Canada price and not waste my time haggling. The manager later told me he likes to deal with people who have a CarCost Canada print out since those people are serious about buying a car and closing the deal when they come in.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Kirsten from Winnipeg, MB reported on Sunday, February 07, 2010, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007