Dealer Information

Whitby Toyota

1025 Dundas Street West
Buyer Reviews: 18
Whitby, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,000
Rated 9.1 out of 10

New Camry PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
2
$2,250
 
2008
1
$1,500
    
    
  
Mohan from Whitby, ON reported on Tuesday, October 11, 2011, buying a 2011 Toyota Camry, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Take report
 
Norman from Whitby, ON reported on Tuesday, June 21, 2011, buying a 2011 Toyota Camry, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
I liked the car and the finance rate.
 
Peter from Whitby, ON reported on Tuesday, March 25, 2008, buying a 2008 Toyota Camry, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I chose this dealership because it has an excellent reputation, no b/s, no slime-factor. My experience confirmed this. Make sure the dealer knows that you know the numbers and make a reasonable offer which leaves something on the table for both parties. If the dealer does not appreciate this approach, go somewhere else.
 
New Corolla PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
2
$1,500
 
2009
1
$1,000
    
    
  
David from Enniskillen, ON reported on Sunday, February 07, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Chose a Corolla for long term reliability and quality, regardless of current recall issues. Bought on the last day of the month, knowing January would be a tough month for the dealer. Managed to get Toyota Loyalty program discount also since I have a 4Runner already. Report was useful in negotiations, however a direct deal like I had with Pickering Toyota last time would have been welcome.
 
Shannon from Whitby, ON reported on Wednesday, January 06, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Our dealer was close by, but very easy to work with. They brought up all of the discounts/programs before my fiance and I had a chance to review the Car Cost Canada site - essentially, we were able to verify everything that we were told by the dealers. We got the Bluetooth thrown in at cost, as part of the deal. Our sales rep also called for a follow up to ensure everything was okay after the first week. My fiance is very happy with her purchase, and we recommend using Car Cost Canada to research many different models that you are looking at, to verify the information you are being told, and see if you can find a better deal somewhere else.
 
SONDERER from ajax, ON reported on Friday, October 03, 2008, buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Received a good trade in
 
New Matrix PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Peter.Lombardo from Courtice, ON reported on Friday, September 30, 2011, buying a 2011 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
If the whole sale price was a true price it made making a offer easy.
 
New Prius PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$500
 
    
    
    
  
Yusuf from Mississauga, ON reported on Tuesday, November 01, 2011, buying a 2011 Toyota Prius, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
New RAV4 PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$2,000
 
    
    
    
  
Gregory from Pickering, ON reported on Saturday, March 22, 2008, buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I have purchased 3 vehicles from Whitby Toyota and leased one other. They are first class dealership. What I liked about Carcost is you know what you are getting into before you go in. I realize I actually did a pretty good job of negotiating my previous vehicles..with the exception of one :-). But with Car Cost...I did everything in the quarter of the time.
 
New Sienna PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,500
 
2010
4
$1,875
    
    
  
Monica from Whitby, ON reported on Thursday, December 01, 2011, buying a 2012 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Painless, no nonsense way to purchase a vehicle, one price for all ( or so I think:)); quick and easy.
 
Melinda from Oshawa, ON reported on Wednesday, January 27, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The Car Cost dealer was actually further away from our home than the dealer we used. We were able to use the quote from the Car Cost dealer to negotiate a similar deal with the dealer closer to home. Our experience dealing with Toyota was a total pleasure - no pressure and totally helpful staff.
 
Geoffrey from Whitby, ON reported on Saturday, November 28, 2009, buying a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Harry from Oshawa, ON reported on Monday, June 07, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report took all the back and forth negotiation out of the equation and made the lease straight forward and easy.
 
kuo from Ajax, ON reported on Sunday, December 06, 2009, buying a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Tacoma PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
Colin from Whitby, ON reported on Thursday, October 07, 2010, buying a 2011 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
I had already selected the Tacoma prior to finding CCC. The info provided in the wholesale reports put me in a position to control the negotiations. I decided to try my local Toyota dealership (Whitby Toyota) first. They are close to my house, so dealing with them was the most convenient option. Before visiting I printed off the CCC wholesale report for the truck I wanted. I sat down with the sales rep, showed him the CCC report and offered him $1000 over dealer cost. I made sure to point out the dealer holdback they would be getting on top of the $1000, which I learned about here. He consulted with his manager before accepting my offer. Buying from Whitby Toyota was a great experience. They were friendly, honest and reasonable. CCC is a great tool. It's well worth the cost for anyone looking to buy a new vehicle!
 
New Tundra PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$5,000
 
2009
1
$4,000
    
    
  
al from ajax, ON reported on Friday, July 22, 2011, buying a 2011 Toyota Tundra, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
Norm from Peterborough, ON reported on Monday, May 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota Tundra, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Venza PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$2,000
 
    
    
    
  
Peter from Whitby, ON reported on Tuesday, February 02, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I chose this vehicle because it's the best bang for the buck and for Toyota's reliability (no, those gas pedals don't bother me). The dealership has an excellent reputation and my own experience confirms that. I used the wholesale price report to be able to negotiate on a "percent above dealer invoice" basis. Without that, I wouldn't know where to start.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007