Dealer Information

Westwood Honda

2400 Barnet Highway
Buyer Reviews: 9
Port Moody, British Columbia
Average Discount: $2,666
Rated 8.6 out of 10

New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
3
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Stefan from Port Coquitlam, BC reported on Tuesday, May 06, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Jamie F. was a patient and knowledgeable salesperson. Went back two or three times before I bought. Would recommend Jamie to anyone, as he is honest with no pressure at all. Cheers, a lot easier than I expected.
 
Diane from Surrey, BC reported on Thursday, November 08, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
The day after I took delivery of the vehicle, 6 days after I saw it, Honda lowered the GST rate by 1% in advance of the January change - Honda honoured the policy and the dealership is issueing me a cheque. The dealership took a personal interest in my needs and not just trying to sell me options I don't need. Excellent service and would recommend them to anyone.
 
Dennis from Coquitlam, BC reported on Sunday, April 06, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was selected because of proximity to home address. Took a test drive. Was very pursuasive since I was starting to look in another automotive direction. Also helps when the sales agent understands that s/he provides a service to the customer. Knowing the dealer's cost in Canadian dollars was extremely helpful to the negotiation process.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$2,000
 
2009
1
$1,500
    
    
  
Vince from Vancouver, BC reported on Thursday, July 05, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Leonard from Port Coquitlam, BC reported on Thursday, February 12, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$3,000
 
2008
1
$2,500
    
    
  
Heinz from Pitt Meadows, BC reported on Thursday, April 07, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Check vehicle ratings in Consumer Report, Car and Driver and other car review information sources. CRV ranked among the best, that's why I chose it. I used the Wholesale Price Report to set a price range for negotiations. Used your figures and set a range of +3% to +7% of wholesale price less incentives. Sent e-mails to various dealers requesting quotes. Westwood Honda responded promptly with a price of slightly less than +4% above wholesale. This was the best quote I received. Thought that was a fair price; then negotiated value of trade-in, and bought the car. I think it's a good idea to negotiate the price of the new vehicle first and then the value of the trade-in.
 
Owen from Coquitlam, BC reported on Sunday, August 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Use the wholesale price as a guide and telephone the 3 nearest dealers - play them off against each other to get the best price. We paid about 1.5% over wholesale.
 
New Element PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$8,000
 
    
    
    
  
Vince from Port Moody, BC reported on Monday, April 09, 2012, buying a 2009 Honda Element, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
Daryl from Burnaby, BC reported on Wednesday, March 21, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda Pilot, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Shop local dealers - servicing your vehicle at their location is also a positive for them to want to get your business.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007