Dealer Information

Westgate Honda

680 Oxford Street, West
Buyer Reviews: 23
London, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,543
Rated 8.7 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$5,000
 
    
    
    
  
Steven from London, ON reported on Tuesday, August 12, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
I have been dealing with Westgate Honda for 17 years - since I bought my ''91 Prelude from them - and have been quite satisfied with their service (they gave me the use of a Civic demonstrator when it took about a week to replace the gas tank). The salesman we dealt with (Louis Hornung) is very knowledgeable and experienced, didn't pressure us at all, accepted the Wholesale Price Report without hesitation, and did a great job helping us decide which options would be useful or didn't need. We chose the 2008 Honda Accord Coupe EX-L V6 because of the look, power, features, resale value, and of course the Honda quality.
 
New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
4
$2,375
 
    
    
    
  
Stuart from London, ON reported on Thursday, September 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I had used Carcost last year to purchase my wife's car. This time it was my turn. The Carcost experience was excellent. The wholesale price information was very helpful but the best was my conversation with Ben Spatafore at the Carcost Toronto office. He was excellent and gave me valuable info/tips. He also offered to help find me a car if I was not satisfied with the deal I could get at Westgate. With his advice, this was not necesary as I got the deal I wanted.
 
James from London, ON reported on Friday, July 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
We felt that the Accord was slightly superior to the Camry. Plus it has a sportier feel. We went to Westgate Honda in London as we knew that they had a good reputation for selling cars at a reasonable price.
 
Adam from London, ON reported on Monday, May 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
jack from london, ON reported on Saturday, January 30, 2010, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$1,500
 
2009
1
$4,000
    
    
  
Nina from London , ON reported on Saturday, September 03, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Diane from London, ON reported on Sunday, June 07, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$1,250
 
    
    
    
  
Robert from London, ON reported on Friday, January 29, 2010, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
This discount couples with the factory rebate enabled me to buy a $26000 Honda for around $20500.
 
Pierre from london, ON reported on Wednesday, April 29, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Have a clear target of % above invoice that you will pay, taking into account factory to dealer rebates. First negotiate without the car cost invoice price or without discussing a trade-in. Once the price is negotiated, show the car cost invoice price and tell him you will pay only your target % above invoice. If the dealer does not match this, then discuss trade-in. Set your target at a fair black book price. Ensure the total sale equals your target % above invoice minus your trade-in value. If the dealer does not give this as the total sale value, leave. If he does, you can't ask for more than that. You have a good deal. Westgate Honda will give you this.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$2,250
 
2008
2
$1,250
    
    
  
TOM from london, ON reported on Tuesday, March 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Be aware of all rebates and incentive programs. Try to eliminate the "Anti Theft Protection" up-charge in the contract. This is unnecessary and a dealership padding of their profit.
 
Dennis from London, ON reported on Tuesday, June 30, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I sent an e-mail message to the dealership after I obtained the Wholesale Price Report. My e-mail message stated, in simple terms, that I was willing to buy a Honda Civic EXL at 3% above dealer cost without any additional "administration fees" or any other hidden costs. If they were willing to sell me a vehicle at these terms, I stated that I'd be in the next day to sign on the dotted line. The owner of the dealership replied to me within an hour. In his e-mail message he stated "No problem" and told me to come in and see Andy. This car purchase was the least painful buying experience I've ever had. In fact, I was so pleased that I worked out the same deal on a 2009 Honda CRV!
 
AVES from London, ON reported on Thursday, November 08, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
WARDLAW from London, ON reported on Monday, May 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Basis for choosing vehicle: 1) excellent quality and reliability track-record based on Consumer Reports 2) federal gov't rebate ($1000) 3) good fuel economy 4) low interest rate for leasing (1.5%) from Honda Basis for choosing dealer: 1) location 2) friendliness and openess of all staff; excellent workplace atmosphere 3) lack of pressure tactics 4) ease of negotiation How wholesale price report used in negoatiations: Split the difference between retail & wholesale cost as first offer. This gave dealer about 3.8% profit. Offer was accepted.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$1,000
 
2010
2
$1,500
2008
3
$3,333
    
  
Dennis from London, ON reported on Sunday, May 15, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Vehicle choice primarily based on manufacturer reputation. Dealer choice primarily due to proximity to my house. Discount from MSRP was probably a little less due to current market conditions (lack of cars due to earthquake in Japan) but the dealer was very upfront the whole time and basically no negotiation was required. I actually dealt with the sales manager for the deal because my salesman was off that day and I had to make the deal that particular day. He showed me all the numbers on his computer including the dealer cost so there was nothing to hide. I received $1000 off MSRP which I was content with.
 
Kevin from London, ON reported on Monday, February 01, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Hany from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Thursday, January 06, 2011, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Paulette from Tecumseh, ON reported on Friday, August 15, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
We tried to negotiate with Windsor Honda, however, even after much effort, their deal wasn't as good as Westgate. It was well worth the 2 hour drive to go to Westgate. They are very easy to deal with. The Car Cost data really helped.
 
Adam from London, ON reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Friendly service and was able to test drive without a dealer rep; something other dealerships seemed unwilling to do.
 
Derek from London, ON reported on Sunday, January 06, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was very open to negotiate with CCC members. Very helpful
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Mark from London, ON reported on Friday, July 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Car Cost Canada saved me $500 on the car and no admin fee from the dealer with a margin of $1100 on the car. London has two Honda Dealers and the "other" one was not willing to negotiate at all on the price or admin fee.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$5,000
 
    
    
    
  
Vikram from london, ON reported on Friday, November 26, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$4,000
 
    
    
    
  
Michael from London, ON reported on Friday, May 02, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
When the sales rep saw my copy of the printout from Car Cost Canada, they immediately went to their best price. I wanted a few dealer-installed accessories (full-size spare, trailer hitch) which they threw in at well below MSRP.
 
New Ridgeline PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$5,000
 
    
    
    
  
Brian from London, ON reported on Wednesday, October 07, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007