Dealer Information

Waterloo Honda

545 King Street North
Buyer Reviews: 24
Waterloo, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,312
Rated 8.8 out of 10

New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
2
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Jack from Guelph, ON reported on Thursday, September 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Craig from Guelph, ON reported on Thursday, September 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The Honda Accord has a great track record. Waterloo Honda is the only dealership in the area with knowledgeable reps and amazing service.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$3,000
 
    
    
    
  
Paul from Waterloo, ON reported on Monday, February 01, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Dealer Invoice (from Carcost Canada) +4% -> $35226.00 Dealer threw in Protection Package worth $361.87.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Susan from Waterloo, ON reported on Tuesday, April 08, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
My Honda dealer appreciated the research I had done and knew I was prepared to negotiate. By using Car Cost Canada, he also knew I was a serious buyer (and that I would go to another dealer if I had to). I ended up paying just 3.5% over dealer cost- a savings of about $700 off MSRP!
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
2
$2,250
 
2009
5
$2,000
2008
4
$875
    
  
BING from WATERLOO, ON reported on Thursday, January 28, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Jeffrey from Guelph, ON reported on Sunday, May 02, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
James from Guelph, ON reported on Wednesday, July 29, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
This dealer, or at least the salesman we dealt with, was reliable, straightforward and ready to deal without all the usual nonsense and subterfuge. He was aware of Carcost data and we went straight to that as a basis for a price without ny hesitation or quibbling.
 
Sonya from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, January 05, 2010, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Always bring the price report to the dealer. there are factory to dealer incentives that the dealer does not always mention.
 
Christina from Waterloo, ON reported on Friday, July 17, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
It seemed to be helpful with organized and clear presentation of facts. The dealer immediately recognized the form.
 
Moffat from Kitchener, ON reported on Wednesday, January 20, 2010, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
I always wanted a new Honda Civic Sport. I used my Wholesale Price Report to get a favorable deal from the first dealer. Then when I was satisfied the deal was fair I used it to further get even a better deal from my second dealer and it worked. I simply walked in and said I have an offer from Georgetown Honda and can you beat it W-Honda? I got it. Tip for other members, never negotiate a deal based on monthly installments.
 
Chris from Chatham, ON reported on Sunday, May 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I received an e-mail from another dealer (Windsor Honda) after ordering the price report. I brought in a printed e-mail quote of the price the other dealer was offering. Bill talked to the manager for a moment and said they would match that price. The price I got was 4.0% over the wholesale price.
 
DUNCAN from Waterloo, ON reported on Monday, November 26, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
HARRIGAN from Fergus, ON reported on Wednesday, August 27, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
The sales rep first said " The Honda Civic has many options. Let's sit down and I can explain things." I said "I'm a Car Cost Canada member". He said, "Ok, so you know what you want and you know what we pay for the vehicle." I said "Yes", I told him what I wanted and in about 3 minutes we agreed on a price and I leased the car. There was an additional charge of $100 as they did not have the exact car in stock and had to have it shipped to Waterloo. That seemed reasonable. I paid $600 over wholesale price. Waterloo Honda advertised the car at $1,200 over wholesale cost. I saved $600 by saying I was a Car Cost Canada member.
 
Sebastian from oakville, ON reported on Wednesday, November 28, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Ameer from Waterloo, ON reported on Tuesday, December 01, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
The Civic was the best value in its class. The sales representative made all the difference.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,000
 
2008
2
$3,500
    
    
  
adrian from waterloo, ON reported on Wednesday, February 15, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I offered 1,000.00 over quoted invoice; they came back at 1,300.00 over and 300.00 more for my trade-in.
 
Marko from Kitchener, ON reported on Thursday, April 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
Call a few dealerships ahead of time, and ask them for the best price they can get you, before you go into the door. Then, when calling other dealerships, share the lowest price that you obtained thus far, and ask them to beat it. Once at the dealership, you can even negotiate further.
 
Jason from Waterloo, ON reported on Tuesday, September 09, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I chose my local dealer for the sake of convenience, but only on the account that they could match or better wholesale + 3.5% that was available from a Car Cost Canada recommended dealer less than 100 km away. Once presented, the Car Cost Canada report provided instant clout in the negotiations. The deal quickly went from MSRP to my price or else the deal was lost. I saved over $1800.00 (approximately 5%) on my new Honda CRV. Thanks Car Cost Canada!
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,500
 
2010
2
$3,250
2008
2
$2,250
    
  
Nicole from WATERLOO, ON reported on Thursday, January 05, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Andrew from Waterloo, ON reported on Monday, September 20, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Dealer rep was extremely receptive to my offer of 5% over vehicle invoice; he took it with no complaint and simply applied the discount from that point forward. Zero hassle or negotiating. Saved $1438 in two minutes.
 
Eugenio from Waterloo, ON reported on Tuesday, April 27, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
Excellent service and respectful of the negotiation process. We normally add aftermarket options and use that mark-up as a part of the negotiation.
 
Runhong from Waterloo, ON reported on Saturday, September 13, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Martin from Waterloo, ON reported on Wednesday, August 06, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Honda has very high residual values for their Minivans, which makes leasing attractive when one doesn't plan to buy the vehicle at the end.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$10,000
 
    
    
    
  
FENGJIANG from Fredericton, NB reported on Friday, August 07, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $10,000 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007