Dealer Information

Village Honda

155 Crowfoot Way Northwest
Buyer Reviews: 17
Calgary, Alberta
Average Discount: $2,676
Rated 9.1 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$4,000
 
    
    
    
  
Roger from Calgary, AB reported on Tuesday, September 07, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Honda has a great reputation, vehicle met my needs according to climate, price was in line with comparable vehicles, style was above expectations. Handles and performs well, mileage not bad for a v6. this online tool was used in negotiations.
 
New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$3,000
 
    
    
    
  
jim from calgary, AB reported on Tuesday, May 27, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Chose the Honda Accord for Best Vehicle in all Categories. Chose Honda Crowfoot Village for the 5 yr/100,000 kms free maintenance on all new vehicle purchases (i.e. oil changes, tire rotation)
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$3,000
 
    
    
    
  
Frans from Calgary, AB reported on Sunday, April 26, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale Price Report was critical to the negotiation process. After applying the manufacturer's cash incentive and selecting the accessories it was extremely difficult to determine a negotiating position. The Wholesale Report gave me the range within which I could start the negotiating session.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$500
 
    
    
    
  
Wayne from Cochrane, AB reported on Sunday, January 04, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
We were looking for a 2008 City Golf because there was an advertised $2000 factory rebate for buying a 2008 before year end. Northland Volkswagen was the only dealer who had a unit that had the options we were looking for. The Wholesale Report helped us negotiate a further discount by allowing us to start the negotiation with a reasonable offer and not leaving too much money on the table. At the same time we were comparing the Golf with the Honda Civic and we used the Wholesale Report on the Civic where it indicated that Honda was offering a $1,500 rebate to the dealer before year end (this was not advertised by the dealers). When we mentioned it to the Sales Rep he talked around it but did in the admit that they were receiving it and would pass it on to us if we bought a car. I believe if we didn''t mention it, the dealer would have pocketed the rebate.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,500
 
2009
1
$4,000
2008
1
$1,000
    
  
Dan from Calgary, AB reported on Thursday, October 06, 2011, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Leslie from Calgary, AB reported on Tuesday, October 20, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Explain what should be our negotiating position on all the extra fees and services; freight, processing fees, $400 block heaters, extended warranties, paint protection, etc.. These extra fees can very quickly eat away at any savings you realized by paying below MSRP.
 
Ronald from Calgary, AB reported on Wednesday, November 21, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$4,000
 
2009
1
$1,500
2008
1
$2,000
    
  
Lance from Calgary, AB reported on Friday, September 02, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
None. Your calculation using the wholesale price plus a fair dealer markup of 3-6% (I used 4%) and then deduct any manufacturer to dealer rebate was EXACTLY what I was able to buy this vehicle for !
 
Richard from CALGARY, AB reported on Wednesday, April 01, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Consumer Report as to the type of vehicle dealer as to reputation in the community. The price report was used as a baseline for negotiation.
 
Margaret from Airdrie, AB reported on Thursday, June 12, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I told them that I used car cost to find out how much they pay, so I asked them right away to give me the best price.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$500
 
    
    
    
  
Boon from Calgary, AB reported on Thursday, January 10, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$5,000
 
2008
3
$3,833
    
    
  
Liming from Calgary, AB reported on Sunday, October 11, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
Patrick from Calgary, AB reported on Sunday, June 29, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
Go prepared and have a clear idea as to the limit you are willing to spend.
 
Edward from Calgary, AB reported on Tuesday, August 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Never used the Wholesale Price Report as they had offered what that price was. Found the van I wanted (color) from another dealer and will have delivered.
 
Chris from Ottawa, ON reported on Thursday, May 17, 2012, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Used price report as a starting point, and Paul acknowledged the invoice price was correct, and we negotiated up small amounts from there. He was happy to give us the keys and let us test drive alone for an hour or so. Not much backroom checking to get a finished deal. Spent far longer with the guy selling extended warranties and corrosion protection though.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Davis from Calgery, AB reported on Friday, November 07, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Due to the popularity and availability of the car chosen, I wasn't able to get maximal discount, but having the reports in hand allowed me to get some discount. It showed I had researched and was prepared. Being flexible and getting part of the discount on accessories also helped.
 
New Ridgeline PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
Robert from Galiano, BC reported on Thursday, October 30, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007