Dealer Information

Vancouver Honda

850 Marine Drive S.W
Buyer Reviews: 10
Vancouver , British Columbia
Average Discount: $1,450
Rated 8.6 out of 10

New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$2,000
 
    
    
    
  
SALMAN from RICHMOND, BC reported on Friday, July 24, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Please go prepared by finding how much you can negotiate by getting information from carcost.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,000
 
2008
1
$500
    
    
  
Sing from Vancouver, BC reported on Monday, January 04, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Emailing all dealerships is key. Then proceed to contact whichever dealership has the most positives (Good location, good service department, good track record) and request them to match the best quote you received. In addition, buy whenever there is a cash bonus from the manufacturer, it is much easier to reach a price close to invoice if the dealership is not eating the entire discount. For example, the civic was purchased at $22,250 (out the door), of the discount from msrp, $1000 was from a cash bonus, and only $578 discount came from the dealer.
 
Joseph from Richmond, BC reported on Wednesday, February 06, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$1,500
 
2010
1
$1,500
2009
1
$4,000
2008
1
$1,000
  
Joseph from Vancouver, BC reported on Wednesday, January 12, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Go in with a bottom line in mind. Don't spend more than 30 minutes in negotiating the price. If it take more than 30 minutes, go find another rep or dealer.
 
KEVIN from VANCOUVER, BC reported on Tuesday, February 16, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
*CCC wholesale price(excludes all taxes, freight & PDI ) * 1.03 (plus 3% profit) *sent my offer to nearby dealers by e-mails *got the best deal matches my offer
 
Michael from Richmond, BC reported on Friday, July 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
Yuri from New Westminster, BC reported on Friday, January 25, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale report has helped a lot, the dealer also told us that we would not get the negotiated price without it (although I would not trust every word he said). I think going we should have paid $200 to a broker for a better deal and much less drama.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$500
 
    
    
    
  
noel from vancouver, BC reported on Friday, October 03, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Choose a dealer who is willing to give a little more, also is not to far from you , so if you need service it's more convenient. Color and delivery were a factor. But yes your dealer pricing were again a part of the decision. Thanks. Noel
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$1,000
 
2008
1
$1,500
    
    
  
David from Vancouver, BC reported on Wednesday, July 27, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
We should have included accessories before the price negotiation. We fell in the sales rep's trap of excluding accessories until we have settled on the price. But by then we don't have much bargaining power on getting free accessories.
 
Herman from Vancouver, BC reported on Thursday, October 23, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007