Dealer Information

Trento Motors Subaru

5395 Steeles Ave West
Buyer Reviews: 19
North York, Ontario
Average Discount: $3,157
Rated 9.2 out of 10

New Forester PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,000
 
2010
4
$2,250
    
    
  
Dunstan from Vaughan, ON reported on Friday, October 21, 2011, buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report helped greatly but the dealership was not particularly willing to budge on a reasonable profit. All in all, dealer made $1k above invoice which is OK.
 
Harry from Ottawa, ON reported on Monday, July 20, 2009, buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
A few points: - I consider "Freight and PDI" to be part of the dealer's margin because it doesn't cost much to fill up the fluids in the car and take off protective strips - I shared the dealer cost with them and they didn't argue with the figures - I gave the dealer where we test drove the car a first crack at the price I wanted. I think this is fair since he had actually spent time with us. - I paid cash so as to minimize the hassle for them
 
WIDMAN from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, July 21, 2009, buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
I presented the car cost Canada report and requested $2500 off the retail price, which was accepted.
 
Peter from Markham, ON reported on Friday, February 11, 2011, buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Sales manager will try and negotiate down from MSRP hiding their profit. Better to negotiate up from invoice so you know exactly how much they are making. Take your time, they will try and confuse you with the numbers.
 
Henry from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Wednesday, October 06, 2010, buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Impreza PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
3
$2,833
 
2009
4
$2,625
2008
2
$2,250
    
  
Andrei from Woodbridge, ON reported on Monday, December 28, 2009, buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Subaru STI 2010 is the perfect combination of performance and utility. And CarCost info helps to get it for a very reasonable price!
 
Andrei from Woodbridge, ON reported on Saturday, September 26, 2009, buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
I presented a Car Cost Canada report and was negotiating a price close to invoice. Very good experience. No unnecessary pushing, everything was quick and intelligent.
 
Linda from Etobicoke, ON reported on Tuesday, September 14, 2010, buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
Wing from Markham, ON reported on Tuesday, November 04, 2008, buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Get the lowest cost you can from any dealer. Use Car Cost to generate the numbers. Visit the recommended dealer from car cost and tell him to beat your quote from the 1st dealer. Take the new quote; go back the 1st dealer and get a better deal. * make sure you have a written quote every time. I also used a broker, but I was able to get a lower quote than what he provided.
 
Jeffrey from Markham, ON reported on Sunday, April 26, 2009, buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Kiril from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Friday, May 08, 2009, buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Conrad from Ottawa, ON reported on Monday, March 14, 2011, buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
Andrei from Woodbridge, ON reported on Monday, May 12, 2008, buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Love this car - it is a perfect combination of performance and day-to-day convenience in one car! When I was getting a quote for 2008 Subaru WRX STi, CarCostCanada didn't have this car in the system, but they were extremely helpful, and updated database very shortly after my request - thank you! I actually received a quote directly by email. Thank you for an excellent service!
 
Benjamin from Thornhill, ON reported on Saturday, May 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
This dealer allows you make an offer online. My suggestion is to use Car Cost Canada's price reports and negotiate with 2 or 3 different dealers until you hit a price that no one will budge past. Then make an online offer to Trento Subaru offering $10/mnth less. Because Sam is the Sales Manager he doesn't need commission built in and can make that deal for you. Beware their service dept sucks and do not properly inspect cars before delivery. DO NOT DRIVE OFF THE LOT UNTIL YOU'VE THOROUGLY CHECKED OUT THE CAR SOUP TO NUTS!
 
New Legacy PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$4,750
 
2008
1
$2,000
    
    
  
Richard from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, June 02, 2009, buying a 2009 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Bradford from Collingwood, ON reported on Wednesday, July 08, 2009, buying a 2009 Subaru Legacy, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
We chose this vehicle after quite a bit of advance research, and several test drives. We chose this dealer because it was one of the few that had our desired vehicle in stock, and they offered additional incentive because this vehicle had been driven 11,000 km as a factory demonstrator. We used the Wholesale Price Report to set a target price that we were seeking, and because we bought "slightly used" the dealer was able to beat that price. The sales rep was matter-of-fact and not at all pushy, and he seemed pleased that we had done the research and had a Wholesale Price Report. We were quite open about having that report, and showed it to the sales rep.
 
Pawel from Woodbridge, ON reported on Sunday, January 06, 2008, buying a 2008 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I offered to split the profits (i.e. share the difference between MSRP and Wholesale, and any factory incentives were also split 50/50). I kept my full grad rebate however. Also got some add-ons like wheel locks and rubber mats but they usually give those anyway. Could have pushed for more but it would have been unfair. Very reasonable, knowledgable and friendly sales representative. I would buy there again.
 
New Outback PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$5,000
 
    
    
    
  
Wendy from Toronto, ON reported on Saturday, August 01, 2009, buying a 2009 Subaru Outback, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
We were totally open about our expectations and that we had used carcost. We also took advantage of good deal on 2009 model
 
New Tribeca PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$9,000
 
    
    
    
  
Tarek from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, October 09, 2008, buying a 2009 Subaru Tribeca, and saving $9,000 off of MSRP.
Car cost is great tool, which allowed us to walk into dealerships and be well informed and basically have the ability to choose which dealer we want to deal with "i.e we infer that is honest, upfront, and more service oriented"
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007