Dealer Information

T & T Honda

888 Meridian Road N. E.
Buyer Reviews: 32
Calgary, Alberta
Average Discount: $3,484
Rated 8.2 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,000
 
2008
1
$2,500
    
    
  
Warren from Calgary, AB reported on Wednesday, April 20, 2011, buying a 2010 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Provide information on local discounts and average price paid for cars. None of the affiliate dealers will provide a price quote. Every one calls and says you have to come in, which entirely defeats the purpose of going through this website's dealers. I end up having to go to every dealer and negotiate anyway. You should make the dealers give a firm price if they are affiliated with you.
 
Kyle from Calgary, AB reported on Tuesday, September 16, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
The best advice is to find a GOOD sales rep who looks you in the eye and tells the truth. I found Kyle Anderson at T&T to be not only a very knowledgeable and friendly sales person but a great human being. I definetly recommend Kyle. The Car Cost allows for things to be quick and simple, making the buying process a lot more enjoyable. They showed me their numbers because I had mine, and Car cost says allow a 3-8% mark up and that's what we did. I save a ton of money and have used that to put on a Body Kit and rims, which I wouldn't have been able to afford without this Car Cost. Thank you. It's a great tool if used correctly.
 
New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$6,000
 
    
    
    
  
Phil from Calgary, AB reported on Saturday, November 10, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price gave me a starting position in terms of comparing dealers and being able to know which dealer was truly making an effort to provide the prospective customer with a reasonable deal and which was not. It also provided me with the "Toyota premium" over Honda. The pre-sale service is not critical to me, the price is and AFTER-SALES SERVICE is. My fist service appointment will be the real test!
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Amin from Edmonton, AB reported on Saturday, May 30, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Excellent website.
 
New Civic Hybrid PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$2,250
 
    
    
    
  
Mai from Calgary, AB reported on Thursday, July 23, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Hybrid, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Come prepared with a carcostcanada price fact sheet and only deal with the manager of the dealership. You save both time & money because the manager can tell you A.S.A.P. what he can do for you. It's a lot less hassle this way.
 
Bill from Calgary, AB reported on Wednesday, June 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Hybrid, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
4
$1,875
 
2008
2
$500
    
    
  
Hiral from Calgary, AB reported on Sunday, September 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
The dealership has additional features on most vehicles (like block heater and wheel lock nuts) and these need to be added to the price as they are not standard features from Honda.
 
Mel from Calgary, AB reported on Monday, April 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Current advice of Wholesale - Rebate plus 3% works well.
 
SIMON from CALGARY, AB reported on Wednesday, May 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Michael from Vermilion, AB reported on Saturday, August 08, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
WIPOND from Calgary, AB reported on Wednesday, July 09, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
Rodolfo from Calgary, AB reported on Friday, May 16, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
We were previous Civic owners so getting one was a no-brainer. T & T Honda is the closest to our house and they have nice facilities. We were fortunate enough to deal with a fellow countryman. Having our Wholesale Price Report with us helped a lot in showing the salesman that we were really serious and that we will not accept any other "deals" that could bump up the cost of the car. The Price Report made us aware of the other hidden charges that might surface and that helped us stand firm on what we wanted. We started our offer at 4% over invoice, but unfortunately, the 08 Honda Civic was the hottest selling car at the time of our purchase, so we were not able to negotiate a deal lower than 7%. Although the discount we got was miniscule, it was still welcome. All in all, a pleasant buying/leasing experience.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
2
$750
 
2010
2
$1,250
2009
1
$2,000
2008
1
$2,000
  
Quyen from Calgary, AB reported on Tuesday, July 05, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Paul from Victoria, BC reported on Sunday, May 22, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Have purchased vehicle from salesperson and dealer in the past. Wholesale price report did not play a factor in the negotiations due to the shortage of vehicles available. The tsunami that hit Japan has put this vehicle in the hot selling/ high demand category and thus dealer was not willing to negotiate on the price.
 
Andrew from Calgary, AB reported on Friday, February 05, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Chose car after using this list - http://usnews.rankingsandreviews.com/cars-trucks/rankings/Affordable-Compact-SUVs/ then found the best deal. Honda had 0.9% financing which is better than Chevrolet or Toyota right now. There are 0% deals out there at the moment, but not on cars as highly rated. Was pretty honest with price report and threw out a 4% markup compared to the 8% that the MSRP was worked out to. Also added in a few extras like extended warranty so that the rep had room to work in a price that I was happy with.
 
Dan from Calgary, AB reported on Saturday, October 23, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Talk directly to the manager.
 
Mai from Calgary, AB reported on Sunday, July 19, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
A friend recommended Patrick Li at T&T Honda. Patrick is the top salesman at T&T Honda and was able to aggressively negotiate with his manager on my behalf. Overall, I am very happy with the deal I got for my CRV.
 
Arthur from Calgary, AB reported on Tuesday, November 25, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$5,000
 
2010
3
$3,500
2009
1
$7,000
2008
1
$9,000
  
Nadim from Calgary, AB reported on Sunday, April 08, 2012, buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
MUI from CALGARY, AB reported on Thursday, November 26, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Peter from Calgary, AB reported on Sunday, May 09, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
When I mentioned that I was using the Car Cost Canada information, they went straight to their best price; a very easy negotiation.
 
XUEFENG from CALGARY, AB reported on Monday, July 05, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
I better ask floor mat for a gift instead take a GPS. Now I need to pay almost 400 for it. Good dealership. the best in Calgary
 
deepak from calgary, AB reported on Friday, January 09, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
 
Ricky from Calgary, reported on Tuesday, November 11, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $9,000 off of MSRP.
T&T Honda is very honest up front. They showed me the whole sale and MSRP from book, and asked me what is the proper profit margin for them. We split the $3100 profit. I took $1600 saving, and gave the deal $1500. To me, it is a fair split. They are very honest too. On the day I picked up my van, they gave me another $1000 back. I guess this is the new rebate from Honda starting November.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$2,500
 
2009
2
$5,500
    
    
  
Tabor from CALGARY, AB reported on Wednesday, January 04, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda Pilot, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Indraneel from Calgary, AB reported on Monday, March 23, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
I simply got the invoice prices, added a fair mark-up, deducted dealer incentives and fired out e-mails to several dealerships saying whomever got closest to the price won my business. 3 dealerships responded, 1 ignored my e-mail. 1 that responded said they would not mark down at all because the vehicle was new and popular; so I dealt with the other 2 dealers. I got the best price I could and tried to buy. The delivery date wasn't guaranteed; so I went back to T&T who could deliver the vehicle I wanted in the time frame I wanted. This cost me a couple hundred extra bucks, but I wanted the vehicle before Winter.
 
Aaron from Calgary, AB reported on Friday, March 20, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report in my opinion is a must for any car buyer. I went in with my report and spreadsheets, the dealer tried to counter my offer and I just told him I had done my research and that he could take it or leave it, so he took it. I also recommend that you go in 30 minutes before closing, they seam to be easier to deal with when they have been stuck at work all day and they just want to get home.
 
New Ridgeline PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
4
$8,000
 
2008
1
$3,000
    
    
  
Nancy from Calgary, AB reported on Monday, January 12, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $9,000 off of MSRP.
We have bought from this dealer before after a bad experience with another Honda dealer that wouldn't give a female alone the time of day. (bought the car the next day from T&T for less than I had offered at the other dealership). We have been happy with the price both times. Watch the difference in MSRP between 2008 and 2009. It turned out the 2009 MSRP was a lower starting point. Write down any verbal promises the sales rep makes on the contract... just to be sure.
 
Mark from Calgary, AB reported on Saturday, April 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
Use your carcost wholesale price as a base for negotiation as the bottom price and add on options you like for free or with minimal additional price. Good luck.
 
Eric from Calgary, AB reported on Wednesday, February 25, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
Something to be careful of is that the dealer adds options to the vehicle basically whether you want them or not (ex. mud flaps, upgraded floor mats, etc). These add to the MSRP (with considerable margin no doubt) and makes it harder to know the dealer's actual cost, etc. I suppose its a tactic to work against people with the carcostcanada invoice price in their hand. Probably best to strike these options at the beginning, negotiate the price and then put back in what you want with respect to options.
 
Mark from Calgary, AB reported on Thursday, March 19, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
I am 6'4" tall so I needed something I fit in. I have a family of 4 and we do our fair share of road traveling. We have 1 smaller car but required a larger mode of transportation to accommodate the family, 2 dogs and luggage. T&T Honda had a larger selection of Ridgelines to choose from. After doing many weeks of research I had a purchase price in my head. I advised my sales rep of this and explained that he and the dealership had one chance to win my business. Based on what I learned with my CarCost report and what a dealer should expect to make, I advised my sales rep of how much profit I would allow the dealership. They came within $100 dollars of the number in my head.
 
Andrew from Calgary, AB reported on Tuesday, March 18, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007