Dealer Information

Sterling Honda

1495 Upper James Street
Buyer Reviews: 10
Hamilton, Ontario
Average Discount: $3,750
Rated 8 out of 10

New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
Mark from Grimsby, ON reported on Monday, November 28, 2011, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,500
 
2010
1
$2,000
2009
1
$2,000
    
  
Patricia from Dundas, ON reported on Friday, July 29, 2011, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Louis from Burlington, ON reported on Thursday, March 11, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Civic has better handling and the Manual transmission is very smooth and responsive. Better gas mileage than Focus. When I told the sales person he has one chance to give me the best price, he did come back with the best price, even better than a dealer connected with carcostcanada's quote. We also got $1000.00 more on our trade in than Ford would give us.
 
Lawrence from Toronto, ON reported on Friday, June 19, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I chose the dealer, unfortunately, for convenience. I traded in a '99 Honda CR-V for A Civic DX-G Automatic simply because I could not afford more. I felt the Civic would hold value as well or better than most similar vehicles. The Car Cost report helped me to get $1000.00 loyalty credit to reduce the price (after tax). The sales rep would never have offered this information. I also kept the price to within 2 percent over dealer cost. In addition, this dealer cheated me out of 100.00; while not much, it was the typical thing that gives car sales people the bad reputation they have, and obviously deserve.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Michael from Hamilton, ON reported on Wednesday, May 02, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Report was very helpful in negotiations - dealer was willing to negotiated down from list price.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$500
 
    
    
    
  
Bruce from Hamilton, ON reported on Sunday, October 05, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Not much. A really popular car with very limited availability.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$6,000
 
2008
1
$8,000
    
    
  
Robert from Hamilton, ON reported on Wednesday, April 01, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
 
David from Ancaster, ON reported on Monday, August 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
Just show the dealer the Wholesale Price Report and start with the wholesale price plus 3%, but be prepared to walk if you can't make a deal at the wholesale price plus 4.5%.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$4,000
 
    
    
    
  
anthony from hamilton, ON reported on Friday, July 15, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Pilot, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Prices are very accurate by CarCostCanada but dealers will always try and play down the profit margin as slim. Stick to your guns especially during these tryng sales times.
 
New Ridgeline PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$10,000
 
    
    
    
  
joe from dundas, ON reported on Wednesday, March 07, 2012, buying a 2011 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $10,000 off of MSRP.
I had 3 Honda dealers offer me 3% above wholesale, so I prepared myself with actual numbers from CarCost. I did not want to do the back and forth between salesman and manager so I let each salesperson know before I arrived. I knew I would buy if I got 3% over wholesale and all rebates I was entitled to. 1st dealer came back with higher PDI & higher than wholesale and would not allow me to take offer sheet with me to think over. So it was goodbye on to next dealer. Went to Sterling and sales person was up front and gave me numbers that matched CarCost and a tad better. I bought my 2011 Ridgeline that would have cost roughly $43500 total with tax if I paid asking MRSP. I paid roughly $33000 total with tax. It did not hurt that it was a 2011 and sales were slow, but it was truck I wanted since 2009 and the price was right. I have been looking for used ridgeline and I got brand new truck cheaper than a 1-2 year used truck with 50-60k on it. This was the easiest negotiation with no worries about what problems I could have with buying used. I will definitely use CarCost again and recommend to others.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007