Dealer Information

Sterling Ford Sales

1425 Ogilvie Road
Buyer Reviews: 9
Ottawa, Ontario
Average Discount: $4,222
Rated 8.8 out of 10

New Escape PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$3,000
 
2009
2
$2,500
    
    
  
Michel from Ottawa, ON reported on Tuesday, March 30, 2010, buying a 2010 Ford Escape, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
While I didn't directly use the report in negotiations, I used the knowledge gained to negotiate directly from the dealer's disclosed invoice price.
 
Donahue from Kanata, ON reported on Sunday, June 14, 2009, buying a 2009 Ford Escape, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
An internet search showed that the car I wanted was on the lot, I thought that since the dealer actually had it on the lot, they would be more willing to deal. The only advice that I would give is to run as many reports on all the possible accessory combinations that you are considering so that you don't lose track if something changes once the negotiating starts.
 
Stephen from Ottawa, ON reported on Wednesday, August 19, 2009, buying a 2009 Ford Escape, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
New F-150 PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$10,000
 
    
    
    
  
Guy from Wendover, ON reported on Friday, October 08, 2010, buying a 2010 Ford F-150, and saving $10,000 off of MSRP.
The business is a family business and we as a member, not a customer. Ron is the service manager with the business since many, many years. He is the best of all services manger I ever dealt with in the pass. I know him since 1991 when I bought my first Ford at Soucy Ford in Rockland. Car Cost is an excellent tool to purchase a vehicle or to keep updated with the market. I will never buy a car without consulting Car Cost first..
 
New Focus PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
2
$2,750
 
    
    
    
  
Derek from Ottawa, ON reported on Monday, January 24, 2011, buying a 2012 Ford Focus, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
I email shopped 5 Ottawa dealerships, as I have no car. Only Charles and Randy (Sales Manager) put in the effort to provide all of the details. It is this effort that won them the business! I should note that both my girlfriend and I purchased new cars; a 2011 Ford Fiesta SES for her, and the 2012 Ford Focus Titanium for me! Car Cost Canada allows you to know the dealer cost, so you know where you stand in regards to negotiating a fair sales price!! BTW- I learned of Car Cost Canada from a co-worker, and am happy with my decision to use the service. I will recommend it to others. It is a shame that more people are not aware of the valuable service! Perhaps some well placed ads are required (Hotmail, Google mail pages).
 
Timothy from Ottawa, ON reported on Thursday, September 08, 2011, buying a 2012 Ford Focus, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
You did not have any information on the Ford product I chose.
 
New Fusion PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$5,000
 
    
    
    
  
Marc from Orleans, ON reported on Thursday, January 07, 2010, buying a 2010 Ford Fusion, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
I wanted to offer 3% over mark up, but accidentally offered 2%, which got accepted anyhow. The dealer mentioned to a friend while I was test driving that sales are slow (Dec 2009).
 
New Ranger PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
Normand from Embrun, ON reported on Thursday, August 21, 2008, buying a 2008 Ford Ranger, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
That dealer had the exact vehicle I wanted, i.e. a black FX4 with a manual transmission. The sales rep was nice. The finance guy was very pushy with his extended warranty, rust proofing, etc., none of which I bought. He was going to charge me $500 for running boards when I told him they were standard equipment. If you ever buy from Sterling, double check all the calculations on the contract. The finance guy made a few mistakes, none in my favor. The dealer was firm on the selling price because of the family pricing plan, but I got a bed extender (usually about $350 with taxes) for free, and I got a little more than I thought for my trade (check the Black Book value of your trade and insist on it). I recommend Sterling only if they have the exact vehicle you're looking for. Be prepared to walk out and do it. That worked for me.
 
New Taurus PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$7,000
 
    
    
    
  
Gerald from Ottawa, ON reported on Thursday, October 14, 2010, buying a 2011 Ford Taurus, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
2011 Ford Taurus offered me the best of what I was looking for at an affordable price together with the fact that I have driven fords for a number of years and have been completely satisfied with them. I have leased my last 3 vehicles through Stirling Ford and have been completely satisfied with their non-pressurized approach to dealing with me. Wholesale price of vehicle was used and all incentives were deducted and hidden discounts (holdback plus commission under family pricing program) to establish a cost to dealer then I added a 3% profit which the dealer accepted.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007