Dealer Information

Richmond Honda

13600 Smallwood Place
Buyer Reviews: 17
Richmond, British Columbia
Average Discount: $2,500
Rated 8.1 out of 10

New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$3,000
 
    
    
    
  
Obie from Vancouver, BC reported on Monday, August 18, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
The information from CCC was accurate and current. I saved close to $3000 and I didn't even bring out the CCC wholesale invoice when I leased this Honda Accord.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$500
 
2008
1
$2,000
    
    
  
Rafael from Richmond, BC reported on Saturday, May 02, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
It is difficult to use information when dealers are offering promotions.
 
Jean-Philippe from Vancouver, BC reported on Saturday, October 10, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$500
 
2010
1
$1,000
2009
1
$1,500
2008
3
$2,666
  
Dennis from Richmond, BC reported on Thursday, August 04, 2011, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
Ingrid from Richmond, BC reported on Monday, May 31, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was very helpful after I SHOWED him the Carcostcanada report and negotiated how much profit I was willing to give him. Admin fee waived.
 
Jack from Vancouver, BC reported on Friday, April 10, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
CAOILI from richmond, BC reported on Saturday, April 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Norman from Richmond, BC reported on Monday, January 07, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
I paid around $670 over Dealer Cost. I didn't really have to haggle, having the carcost canada report.
 
Farley from Vancouver, BC reported on Wednesday, January 09, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$3,250
 
    
    
    
  
Daniel from Richmond, BC reported on Sunday, May 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Dave from Surrey, BC reported on Wednesday, June 17, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
By knowing the dealer's invoice price, I was able to build in a reasonable markup for the dealer and negotiated to get to that price. Going in knowing the invoice price is priceless.
 
New Element PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
William from Richmond, BC reported on Friday, July 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Element, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
The Car Cost Canada report served as an excellent resource. It enabled me to make an educated, and acceptable offer. Invaluable!
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$2,000
 
    
    
    
  
Jay from Vancouver, BC reported on Wednesday, April 02, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Just negotiate an out-the-door price with all the features you need so that there would be no haggling and hidden costs from the dealer.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,500
 
2008
1
$2,000
    
    
  
Gina from Vancouver, BC reported on Friday, September 02, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Visit a few dealerships to get a feel for their willingness to negotiate and make a deal with you. Choose a rep who is knowledegeable i.e. ask them questions about features of the car (e.g. fuel economy, cost of an oil change, make and model of tires, etc.) to "test" them on how well they know their product. Try to purchase close to month end as dealerships are more willing to close the sale to make their quotas - even the manager reminded us to close our potential deal before month end as he had to send in his reports to Honda Canada. Look at creative ways to bring the price down e.g. throw in accessories (like rubber car mats) or free oil changes for just a few more dollars. Wholesale price report was helpful to have starting point - rep knew what I was talking about when I asked him what his margin was. Using the Wholesale Price Report, I started negotiation at wholesale+3%.
 
David from Vancouver, BC reported on Friday, June 13, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Be very upfront with the fact that you have the report. They are used to it. I asked to cut their profit margin from about 10% to 5% and get dealer cost on a trailer hitch. Done. I think I could have pushed it to 4% but all in all I'm happy with the price.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Bruce from Vancouver, BC reported on Thursday, February 05, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Ridgeline PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$9,000
 
    
    
    
  
Paul from Brentwood Bay, BC reported on Thursday, January 29, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $9,000 off of MSRP.
Use carcostcanada it really helps in the negotiation phase.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007