Dealer Information

Richmond Hill Honda

77-16th Avenue
Buyer Reviews: 45
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,522
Rated 8.1 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$6,000
 
    
    
    
  
Robert from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, October 22, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
Easiest process ever!!! Called the dealership, asked the first available representative if they were familiar with "CarCostCanada" fortunately they did, from there on, he showed me his invoice without me having to print out anything or showing him anything. Right over the phone he told me $5000 dollars off with all the incentives. I went in to the dealership thinking I would have to negotiate with the retail manager, but nope! All I had to do was sign him the papers and within 48 hours I had my new 2008 Accord Coupe V6!
 
New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
4
$2,750
 
    
    
    
  
Ming from Markham, ON reported on Friday, February 11, 2011, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Dan from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Saturday, June 21, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Anjali from Mississauga, ON reported on Wednesday, September 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
Sharon from Thornhill, ON reported on Monday, July 07, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,500
 
2009
3
$2,500
    
    
  
Xiaotong from Thornhill, ON reported on Saturday, July 03, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Be firm on your asking. Use wholesale base (excluding PDI & freight). Can go lower than 3% on wholesale base. Ask for more discount on other accessories such as rust proof or options.
 
Jonathan from North York, ON reported on Friday, December 10, 2010, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Kinh from Markham, ON reported on Friday, June 12, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I went in to the dealer with my car cost wholesale price, did a test drive and started negotiating a 2% over invoice. The deal was completed within one hour. Lewis Mui (sale assistant manager) was very professional. I recommend him to anybody.
 
Gresford from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Thursday, January 08, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
I purchased the Accord because of this vehicle''s history of reliability and high resale value. The Price Report identified the Retail Credit of $3000 and the The Factory to Consumer rebale of $1000, for a total of $4000 savings, which I was able to ask for and receive. The sales rep had told me that the various credits were for a total of $3000, but I was able to get the full credit of $4000 by producing the CarCost Report. I was also able to reduce the Freight and PDI to $1410 as outlined in the Report for a saving of $150 off what the dealership wanted to charge.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$4,000
 
2009
2
$1,250
    
    
  
chi from Mississauga, ON reported on Saturday, October 23, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
kk from 123, ON reported on Tuesday, July 07, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
David from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I prefer being open and upfront with the dealer once I know what car I wish to purchase. I simply showed them the report and told them what I was willing to pay. In this case, it worked out to $500 over invoice. It was almost effortless. I have used Car Cost Canada for my last 6 automotive purchases and will continue to use your service for every automotive purchase down the road.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,000
 
2010
1
$500
2009
8
$1,125
2008
3
$1,833
  
Matthew from Vaughan, ON reported on Saturday, March 05, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Excellant customer service, right from the reception to the sales rep & sales manager. They met my demands and was pleasant throughout the whole cay buying experience. If you're ever in town, you should check this dealership out.
 
Ruben from Toronto, ON reported on Saturday, December 25, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
Nightingale from Scarborough, ON reported on Friday, April 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Tom from Thornhill, ON reported on Wednesday, October 14, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Mircea from Thornhill, ON reported on Thursday, October 15, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Kelly from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Tuesday, September 29, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Raymond from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
They did not care about mentioning this site, they would not budge on $600 over invoice regardless.
 
Robert from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Sunday, May 10, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Deals at the time were good and dealer knew about carcostcanada. The dealer did not waste my time about price.
 
Albert from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Tuesday, June 16, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Dealer cost + $500 pretax as base calculation.
 
Joe from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, April 06, 2010, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
Anson from Thornhill, ON reported on Thursday, March 27, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
With the report and the knowledge of the car itself and having past negotiating skills, the experience was pleasant. Although there were minor sales techniques at play, keeping calm and just talking in a friendly manner about the deal; it went well.
 
Paul from Stouffville, ON reported on Friday, November 21, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
Gurdawar from Concord, ON reported on Friday, September 19, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I helped my friend buy the car from this dealership. My friend insisted to buy from this place because it is closer to his house. I must say that I could have made a better deal from other dealerships. So my advice to members of car cost canada will be to shop around, because you will find a better deal somewhere else.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,500
 
2011
1
$1,500
2010
1
$2,500
2009
5
$3,500
2008
2
$2,250
  
Andrei from Toronto, ON reported on Saturday, March 03, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Wholesale Price Report definitely helped.
 
Eric from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Monday, October 03, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Lewis started out with a good offer. The wholesale price report allowed me to independently confirm his offer was fair and that he was being entirely truthful with me. In reviewing the different vehicle choices, it became clear to me that the lease rate made an enormous difference in the final cost of the vehicle. I recommend going for the 0% financing options whenever possible. It's hard to beat that rate!
 
barry from ancaster, ON reported on Sunday, April 25, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
The dealer was more than willing to negoiate based on the Wholesale Price Report and the sale was finalized within minutes.
 
Zvi from Maple, ON reported on Tuesday, September 15, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
BORIS from RICHMOND HILL, ON reported on Monday, March 09, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
If you see big money back from manufacture, expect to get all the profit from the dealer :)
 
Jeff from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Friday, February 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
Oleg from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Friday, January 23, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Lowell from Toronto, ON reported on Friday, May 08, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I chose a dealer that was honest and open with me. We were directly honest in the same way. I said I was a car cost member, knew all their pricing, was getting quotes from other dealerships and wanted to get their best price. After they supplied their quote I told them the best price I received to see if they could beat it. This dealer was very honest with me and asked me questions that other dealers did not - in a way he was up front explaining that he needed to know exact details to give the same pricing - for example, was the down payment including tax, was first payment included, were all taxes and extra fees included etc. He was very honest with me and treated me very well.
 
Jeffrey from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, May 01, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Great Dealer - pleasure to work with. Offered a great deal! 3% is a given with most dealers - aim yourself at 1-2%.
 
Laydin from Woodbridge, ON reported on Tuesday, August 12, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
My vehicle meets my needs for now. The dealership was a random choice. I visited several dealerships to get a sense of where the bottom line is for my vehicle.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$500
 
    
    
    
  
Emile from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Sunday, July 05, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$4,000
 
2011
1
$1,500
2010
1
$500
2009
3
$5,666
2008
2
$2,500
  
Peter from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Tuesday, October 02, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Just tell the sales you have a CarCost report and negotiate based on the invoice price- Very straight forward.
 
Daniel from Markham, ON reported on Saturday, March 26, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Dwight from Sutton, ON reported on Friday, October 02, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Obviously I needed the 2010 prices; it probably cost me $3500.
 
Robert from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Sunday, March 15, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
 
Michael from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Saturday, September 05, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
The sales representative knew about Car Cost Canada and welcomed it.
 
Robert from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Sunday, February 15, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
The Odyssey was chosen over the Sienna because we thought that given the available rebates it was better value for our money. We could have been happy with either vehicle as both had trade offs unless we wanted to pay another $8000 to get the top of the line model. Had the rebate not been there the result may have been different. The report was used to determine what a fair price should be. Without it I probably would have paid more then I did. The other thing that I did that I believed contributed to the savings was that I waited to the last day of the month and went in late in the day. The dealers and sales people all have quotas to meet and if business is tough are more likely to deal at the end of the period if they are short of the quota.
 
Michael from Brampton, ON reported on Monday, September 01, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Paul from Stouffville, ON reported on Tuesday, November 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price provided a good baseline for the negotiation process. In the end the dealer accepted a 2% markup from the invoice cost.
 
New Ridgeline PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$8,000
 
    
    
    
  
Isidro from Bracebridge, ON reported on Saturday, August 08, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
Followed the instructions that the Car Cost Canada report gave me and presented the sales representative with a proposal of how much I wanted to pay and that I was prepared to put the money down now if he was willing to give me that price. There was no fuss once he found out I had the Car Cost Canada Report.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007