Dealer Information

Rally Subaru

9404 -34 Avenue
Buyer Reviews: 12
Edmonton, Alberta
Average Discount: $1,708
Rated 8.2 out of 10

New Forester PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$1,500
 
2010
1
$500
    
    
  
Mark from Edmonton, AB reported on Tuesday, October 04, 2011, buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
We were really happy with our salesman, but not so happy with the dealer. Rally Subaru charges a $395 "documentation fee" and $395 for a "tire/etching" fee and they say they are mandatory. But our salesman saved us money on the accessories so in the end we were happy with our purchase.
 
Donna from Sherwood Park, AB reported on Sunday, November 08, 2009, buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Subaru has a small piece of the market compared to other auto makers and there is less room for negotiating price. They were well versed in the CarCost reports. I found that there were several add ons that fell outside of the CarCost reports which increased the price of the vehicle. Car salesmen and dealerships have only 1 agenda and that is to make money.
 
New Impreza PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$1,500
 
2010
1
$500
2009
2
$2,000
2008
1
$500
  
Dao from Edmonton, AB reported on Friday, February 11, 2011, buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
After deciding that the Impreza Limited is the car I wanted to buy, I asked Chris if they would honour the Car Cost Canada recommended price. I used the markup guidelines and he agreed. It made the negotiating much easier as there wasn't any negotiating necessary. Chris is great; he's young, hungry and is eager to make you happy. He doesn't try to up sell you and is straight forward in telling you the truth about things you may or may not need. His customer service is excellent.
 
Ben from Sooke, BC reported on Saturday, October 17, 2009, buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
This vehicle is very popular and there are no deals.
 
David from Edmonton, AB reported on Sunday, September 21, 2008, buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
David from Edmonton, AB reported on Thursday, July 09, 2009, buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The price report was used as a base starting point.
 
Stephen from Edmonton, AB reported on Tuesday, September 09, 2008, buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
New Legacy PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
2
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
Kathy from Edmonton, AB reported on Friday, February 11, 2011, buying a 2011 Subaru Legacy, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
The report gave me a lot of confidence going in that I could ask for both price and a few options as throw ins, and know that it was still a fair offer. I also used the report to prepare a possible offer for my 2nd choice of vehicle. Having a strong backup plan gave me confidence to take charge in the negotiations. I actually enjoyed the whole purchase experience for once!
 
A. from Edmonton, AB reported on Wednesday, July 06, 2011, buying a 2011 Subaru Legacy, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I chose the vehicle based on price point and features compared to other vehicles in its class. I favoured the Subaru for its better manoeuvrability/handling, f/t all-wheel drive and interior ergonomics. I chose the dealer strictly because it was one of two dealerships in my city and it was the closest one. I used the Wholesale Price Report to understand the amount of mark-up on the particular vehicle I chose. I considered this information during the negotiations. I had not been fully informed of total fees added during the sale process until it came to negotiations. There was a $395 doc fee and $395 tire/etch fee that cropped up. Advice for future buyers would be to contact a dealership and inquire about ALL fees and taxes added before going into negotiate.
 
New Outback PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,500
 
2010
1
$2,000
    
    
  
J from T6R1W8, AB reported on Thursday, November 11, 2010, buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Virginia from Edmonton, AB reported on Monday, September 06, 2010, buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Subaru offers a standard 4% over cost as part of its ''Friends and Family''programme
 
New Tribeca PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
Arif from Edmonton, AB reported on Wednesday, February 03, 2010, buying a 2010 Subaru Tribeca, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007