Dealer Information

Pickering Honda

575 Kingston Road
Buyer Reviews: 34
Pickering, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,750
Rated 9 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$5,000
 
2008
2
$3,000
    
    
  
Eric from Pickering, ON reported on Monday, April 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
The price report allowed me to negotiate an excellent deal, on top of manufacturers' rebates, I only paid $840.00 over dealer price for the car. I found the Car Cost information very valuable in my negotiations.
 
Islam from Bowmanville, ON reported on Sunday, May 02, 2010, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
Cameron from Ajax, ON reported on Monday, July 21, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
5
$3,000
 
    
    
    
  
Daniel from Thornhill, ON reported on Friday, January 09, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
Made no attempt to hide the report during negotiations. The first number that the sales rep. wrote down was the exact difference between the wholesale and suggested retial price. This was the third vehicle I've leased/bought from Pickering Honda but the first time that I used CCC and I'm sure that it saved me a lot of money.
 
sikander from scarborough, ON reported on Tuesday, September 22, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Placed the report in front of the representative and offered 3% over dealer invoice which was accepted. No hassle.
 
Abdulkarim from Pickering, ON reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
CHIN from Markham, ON reported on Friday, May 29, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Colin took us out on a nice long drive so we could appreciate the Accord's handling around curves and uphill. He was pleasant, polite and helpful, not pushy. Pickering Honda offers a special deal to OPG employees. Honda's 0.9% financing for up to 5 years, was also very attractive (one of, if not the best financing deal available). I used the Wholesale Price Report to calculate the optimal price that we wanted to pay for the vehicle.
 
Christopher from Maple, ON reported on Friday, November 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
2
$1,500
 
2010
2
$3,500
2009
3
$1,166
2008
2
$1,750
  
Ricky from Scarborough, ON reported on Tuesday, October 04, 2011, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Martin from Ajax, ON reported on Monday, September 05, 2011, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I used the invoice price to make a fair offer and speed up the purchasing process. I wasn't interested in visiting 2-3+ dealers and haggling on the price to save $200-300. Car Cost Canada helped make it an easier transaction.
 
Anant from Toronto, ON reported on Saturday, March 05, 2011, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale Price Report eleminated the whole negotiation process. As per the CarCostCanada instructions, I took the Wholesale Price and added 2.5% mark up and brought this to Pickering Honda. CarCostCanada Wholesale Price Report did the trick...there was no need for negotiation..I just got the price I asked for!!! Amazing.
 
Nancy from Port Perry, ON reported on Friday, December 11, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
December was a great time to buy a 2010 model civic because Honda had reduced the retail price by $1000 in November plus added a holiday cash bonus of $1000 in December. Added to the $800 reduction in dealer profit that I negotiated this was a substantial savings on a great car.
 
Fred from Ajax, ON reported on Friday, January 30, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I used the Wholesale Price Report as a guide in negotiating the final price.
 
Allister from Whitby, ON reported on Monday, June 15, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Marlon from Ajax, ON reported on Tuesday, April 07, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Kevin from Whitby, ON reported on Friday, January 11, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Risky from Ajax, ON reported on Friday, September 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Customer service quality can play a big role in deciding where to buy. Most cars are comparable but Pickering Honda provided excellent Customer Service.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
3
$3,166
 
2009
2
$1,750
    
    
  
Charmaine from Ajax, ON reported on Thursday, April 01, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
Islam from Bowmanville, ON reported on Sunday, September 25, 2011, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
Neil from Etobicoke, ON reported on Thursday, January 28, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I used John Carbone to do the negotiation and he got me the vehicle at 3% over the Dealer cost. I could not have done better on my own.
 
Hiten from Oakville, ON reported on Thursday, February 05, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I simply told the dealer that I will give him a fixed mark-up above the Wholesale Price Report and he agreed.
 
Shawn from Brooklin, ON reported on Friday, July 24, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Element PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Rahim from Scarborough, ON reported on Wednesday, August 12, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Element, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
More information about extras and the markup there. Instead of getting the best price in the car, can we get better value by getting dealers to throw in accessories?
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
3
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Eugene from Seagrave, ON reported on Monday, October 20, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Actually, the Sales Rep was quite open and offered the Wholesale price and MSRP before we mentioned Car Cost Canada. But having the information from Car Cost Canada gave us the ability to confirm what the Sales rep was telling us.
 
Grant from Beaverton, ON reported on Friday, March 26, 2010, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Make sure you are aware of all the incentives offered as there are many different types for different models and the dealer will not always know of them in advance to tell you(ie. trading dollars). Also, make sure the dealership doesn't try to keep the tax on your discounts. You should not be paying tax on money you are not paying.
 
Ray from Toronto, ON reported on Friday, August 21, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I chose the Honda Fit as a combination of my previous experiences of Honda quality and the fuel economy and design features of the Fit. I was not directed to Pickering Honda from my CCC report. In fact no dealers were mentioned in the report, perhaps Honda are not embracing the concept of CarCostCanada. I went there purely as it was the closest dealer and as a starting point. After confirming the MSRP, which agreed with my CCC report, I produced the report as part of my reserch. Immediately the rep knew what it was and we quickly agreed to split the difference which worked out to being a shade less than 3% over dealer wholesale cost. It saved a lot of time, haggling and b******t. I am pleased with the result.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
2
$2,000
 
2010
3
$2,833
2009
1
$4,000
2008
1
$9,000
  
Adrian from Pickering, ON reported on Friday, April 29, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I have been dealing with Pickering Honda for over 6 yrs now - very straight forward and reliable, excellent after sale support.
 
James from Pickering, ON reported on Saturday, June 11, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Robert from Uxbridge, ON reported on Monday, August 22, 2011, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Take report to dealers even if they don't like Car Cost as it presents you as an informed buyer.
 
Michael from Stouffville, ON reported on Tuesday, January 05, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Looking for a minivan, decided on Odyssey or Sienna. Loved the Odyssey so took report in to dealer who took our first offer of $700 over dealer cost with no pressure sales. After agreeing on price, offered our trade which was more difficult to negotiate a fair trade value but held out long enough to double the original offer.
 
Stephen from Ajax, ON reported on Friday, October 07, 2011, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Negotiations can be a bit tricky, know your figures going in as the conversation moves rapidly. The more pressure you apply to the salesperson (that you will walk from the deal if the Salesperson doesn't come back from the Manager in 3 minutes), the more likely you will get the price you want.
 
Eugene from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Friday, April 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
Edgardo from Scarborough, ON reported on Thursday, January 08, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $9,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Ridgeline PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$6,000
 
    
    
    
  
Ray from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, January 13, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
Dealership is new and modern. Sales rep is very service oriented and even picked me up at my office when my car was ready, which only took 1 day. He provided a good test drive with a variety of road types and time spent was not issue. I would recommend him. He also got me a good price on factory floor covering through the part department. On seeing my CarCost pricing he immediately offered 3% above invoice. I possibly could have got more but didn't push it especially since Honda had another $3000 pre-Christmas factory discount. All in all, quite pleased.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007