Dealer Information

Parkway Honda

1681 Eglinton Ave. E.
Buyer Reviews: 34
Toronto, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,970
Rated 9.2 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
Albiston from Scarborough, ON reported on Monday, March 26, 2012, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Print and take your report out, that helps a lot in the negotiations. Also don't stick to one dealer for a particular car brand you will be amazed at how dealers of the same brand can price their cars so differently.
 
New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
2
$4,000
 
    
    
    
  
Kenneth from Toronto, ON reported on Friday, January 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
David from Toronto, ON reported on Friday, May 02, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
I test drove 7 mid sized cars. My short list of Nissan Altima 2.5S, Honda Accord sdn EX-L and Hyundia Sonata LTD was based on comsumer reports, road test, fuel economy & reliability. The final decision between the Accord and Altima was based on prior ownership of both products, price, features and design. When it came to negotiating price on all 3 short listed cars, I simply produced the CarCost report and the salesmen took the wholesale price. The negotiation on dealer profit ranged from $500 to $750. The CarCost report also alerted me to and unadvertised $1,500 Honda factory rebate to the dealer for cash sales. The whole process was unbelievably simple and I saved $3,600.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$2,000
 
2009
2
$6,000
    
    
  
Kaustubh from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, May 31, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Josh is very honest and will guide you efficiently.
 
Siddhartha from Pickering, ON reported on Thursday, June 18, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
Paul from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, October 01, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Harold from Toronto, ON reported on Saturday, April 12, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I told the dealer I was a member and brought in the report. They almost immediately agreed to 3% over invoice. No haggling. It was great.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,000
 
2010
2
$1,750
2009
4
$2,875
2008
5
$2,600
  
Alan from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, July 06, 2011, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report was of limited value in this instance. The 2012 model was recently made for sale; no manufacturer discounts were available and inventory was very low. The dealer was initially extremely reluctant to consider any more than a few hundred dollars of discount. More substantial discounts were available if we were willing to commit to a purchase now but defer delivery until the Fall. That was not acceptable to us. Negotiations spanned a one week period, near month end. Considerable savings were available on the 2011 model, but inventory was scarce.
 
Nicholas from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, January 05, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Stick to the Car Cost directions and don't cave in. Move a little but be firm.
 
Edwin from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Monday, January 16, 2012, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Initially the dealer did not want to give up their portion of the gas card as part of the discount on the purchase price, but I insisted and got it. My advice is to get prepared for some tough negotiations before a good bargain could be settled.
 
Robert from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Parkway negotiated in good faith and we came to an agreement that was fair for both.
 
Rahul from Bowmanville, ON reported on Thursday, July 16, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Go to Ayden, and no one else!
 
Nicholas from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, July 07, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
The Parkdale Honda dealership is close to our residence and that is where we went first. We decided to offer the Dealer 3% above the dealer's wholesale price and we wanted the $1,500 in cash dealer incentives to come to us. So, in our counter offer to the Dealer that is what we did. The Representative said she will talk and seek approval from the Sales Manager and came back some 15 minutes later and said that the Dealer accepts our proposal as above stated, without any changes. Amazing! And we got a car for about $2,500 less!!!!
 
Jean-Christophe from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, September 15, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
We negotiated the option after negotiating the price for the car. Tinted windows went from $450 to $189. Always be ready to leave the dealership and be upfront about it: "If I am not satisfied with the deal, I will walk out."
 
MACIEJ from Waterloo, ON reported on Thursday, February 07, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Car: the most practical car for general purpose travel. NOTE: the 2008 Civic (and Fit) with *manual transmission* are eligible for a further $1000 rebate from the government! Check out the ecoAUTO rebate program at http://www.tc.gc.ca/programs/environment/ecotransport/ecoauto.htm Dealer: The best run dealership I've been to: good large layout, many models on display, friendly, zero-pressure (no salesman ever accosted me; I spent a good half hour browsing before making contact myself), close to DVP for highway test-drives and they have their own mini-restaurant on premises, etc.
 
Gary from Toronto, ON reported on Friday, April 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
Great service and easy to use, highly recommend to others
 
nabil from mississauga, ON reported on Friday, May 09, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
nabil from mississauga, ON reported on Monday, April 07, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Rafal from Thornhill, ON reported on Sunday, April 20, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Sales rep was open about invoice pricing even without showing the Wholesale Price Report, which was only used to confirm what the sales rep claimed.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,000
 
2011
2
$2,500
2010
2
$1,250
2009
4
$3,875
2008
2
$3,250
  
Ross from Orangeville, ON reported on Friday, January 06, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I told sales rep upfront that I was a CarCost member and he asked for a copy of the report. It was a great starting point, and although I was willing to add 4% over dealer cost, you have to be very careful when also dealing with 'trade-ins- that the trade in value isn't lowered to help increase the percentage the purchaser is willing to go over the dealer cost. But I did find that having the dealer cost was a great starting point for negotiating. I would also advice going on 'black book' site to get 'high and low' trade-in values. Overall, going into the dealership with both 'aides' at hand certainly makes the entire situation more evenly matched. I would certainly recommend someone looking to purchase a new vehicle to join CarCost Canada.
 
George from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, August 23, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
We have been dealing with Parkway Honda for 15 years. We have leased Honda CRV's ever since they were introduced. We initially discussed another leasing option on a new CRV, but we drive far more kilometres a year than the warranty allows and reach the threshold of 96,000 way before the 4 year warranty expires. We then started discussing a cash purchase and showed the car cost wholesale price extimate and offered 3% over the wholesale cost which they accepted. Then we got a further $2500 off because of a manufacturer''s discount available until the end of August. So we saved $1350 off the list price and another $2500 for a total of $3850. Because we drive so much we applied the savings to an 8 year or 200,000 kilometre warranty and a remote starter plus a 4 year iron clad type of insurance covering minor scratches, windshield damage (no deductible), tire damages, key loss and road side assistance. We are going to keep this car for at least five years and no longer need to be concerned about kilometer/warranty threseholds, etc.
 
Haohui from Mississauga, ON reported on Thursday, October 13, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
jon from thornhill, ON reported on Monday, October 19, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Use carcost canada!
 
Lisa from Toronto, ON reported on Friday, January 22, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I have always been a Honda fan and had owned a 2000 Honda CRV. I chose to buy another CRV and trade in my old Honda. This is one of the most reliable cars and the new 2010 model comes with even more standard features than my previous CRV. The price point on the new Hondas are great and for the price, one gets an excellent car that handles well on the road. I chose the dealer since it was near my home. The other two Honda dealers I went to at Roadsport and Sisley were very disappointing in terms of the sales people or sales manager. In fact, the Roadsport Honda sales person refused to quote me a price for the new Honda and wanted me instead to give him my price. The discussions were very argumentative and I was so disgusted with that sales person that I will no longer go to Roadsport Honda for my car maintenance service despite having serviced my car there for the last 10 years. The sales person at Parkway Honda, Danny Yang, along with one of the Sales managers (Harold Mark) were excellent and the negotiations were done seamlessly and congenially. They also gave a much higher trade-in on my old CRV versus Roadsport Honda. The Wholesale price report was excellent as we used that as our base and added a 3% markup for the salesman...it worked flawlessly in the negotiations and made it a lot easier to determine what was a reasonable final price. I would highly recommend people use the Wholesale price report as part of their car negotiations.
 
Gregory from Toronto, ON reported on Sunday, January 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
Nick from Toronto, ON reported on Monday, February 02, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
 
Owen from Toronto, ON reported on Monday, May 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Amy from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, May 05, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
I made sure the printout of the car cost report was visible to the dealer when we were talking price. They immediately recognized it and changed the discussion to be markup on the wholesale price v.s. money off the MSRP.
 
Kelly from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, April 24, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Car Cost Canada (CCC) is beneficial because their reports not only give you pricing information, but they also manage your expectations in terms of a realistic price range for negotiation. My husband and I purchased our Honda CR-V LX, 4 WD, from Parkway Honda in Toronto. All of the Parkway Honda staff were excellent, particularly our Sales Consultant Rick Allison. Rick is honest, ethical and, quite simply, a nice man who listened and responded to our needs, not his own. Thanks to CCC, we managed to save $1,359 on our purchase. I will not hesitate to use this service again when I buy my next car. I have already encouraged friends and family who are considering a car purchase to leverage CCC. They can't go wrong!
 
Caron from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, September 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
If you're trading in a vehicle, bring along a print out of average re-sale prices from auto-trader to assist with negotiations.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$500
 
    
    
    
  
Noel from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, September 29, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I chose the Honda Fit because I'd been driving a Honda Civic for 16 years and I trusted Honda for good quality, but I wanted a slightly smaller car than the new Civic, plus I wanted a hatchback. The Fitcame highly recommended and it fitted the bill. The price report allowed me to see just how much leeway there was for negotiation and gave me a feeling of comfort when in the process of negotiation. My advice: work out the details of your offer and the differential prior to going into negotiatiosn.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
2
$4,250
 
    
    
    
  
CRONE from Sunderland, ON reported on Saturday, June 28, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
They made it easy and quick and most importantly offered me the best price of any other dealers.
 
Anthony from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, November 11, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$7,000
 
    
    
    
  
STEPHEN from TORONTO, ON reported on Wednesday, October 05, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Pilot, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007