Dealer Information

Oakville Honda

500 Iroquois Shore Road
Buyer Reviews: 32
Oakville, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,937
Rated 7.5 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Robert from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, January 27, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Bring the report and show it to the sales rep. It will save a lot of time and pain during negotiating.
 
New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
MCGUIRE from burlington, ON reported on Thursday, March 27, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
A great tool to assist in negotiating a fair deal on Car of the Year. Bill is the Leasing Manager and is truly a pleasure to deal with.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$6,000
 
2009
2
$3,000
    
    
  
Daniel from Mississauga, ON reported on Tuesday, December 21, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
 
MCLAUGHLIN from Oakville, ON reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Deepak from Oakville, ON reported on Sunday, November 08, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Don't get caught up in the lingo of whole sale price and list price. Decide how much you want to pay (use a range) and shop around until you find the car you want in the range you want to pay. Use options and extras (floor mats etc..) to make the deal worth while for you.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
2
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Michelle from Mississauga, ON reported on Wednesday, March 19, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Michael from Burlington, ON reported on Saturday, June 21, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,000
 
2010
5
$2,800
2009
1
$2,500
2008
2
$750
  
Iain from Burlington, ON reported on Monday, March 26, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Put down a fair offer. If they donít play ball, be willing to walk away and try another dealer. The simple act of getting up and heading for the door will prompt them to offer a better price. It all depends on how much time and energy you want to invest in this of course.
 
Beatrice from Oakville, ON reported on Monday, February 08, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Dealer accepted invoice price + 3% upfront. After CarCostCanada emailed me an update about a factory to dealer rebate, I approached Oakville Honda and they revised the bill of sale to reflect the lower price without any hassle! I am a very pleased customer since I hate haggling.
 
Barbara from Oakville, ON reported on Monday, May 31, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Before going to any dealer for any make of car, we checked consumer reports, manufacturer's website where we were able to 'build your car' with the features we wanted, compared lease vs buy pricing, and then got our CarCostCanada reports. We took the reports as well as the Black Book report on our trade-in car to the dealers once we decided on Honda. We chose Oakville Honda for the customer service - no high pressure tactics, base price was in line with CarCostCanada (other dealers were not), no bafflegab from the Sales Associate - just understandable answers to our questions, everything we needed to know was answered or the person who had the answer called promptly with a response. The atmosphere at Oakville Honda was professional yet relaxed and approachable. The Sales Associate and the Financial Manager were familiar with CarCostCanada and did not seem to resist our use of the information we had.
 
frank from oakville, ON reported on Sunday, August 22, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I used the CarCost info in negotiations . The dealer accepted it too easily. We ended up at 4% over dealer cost. However after the fact, I thought to myself: is it possible that there is only a $1500 difference between dealers invoice and MSRP for a 2010 Civic. I think NOT. For an approximate $800 dollars the dealer has to pay all the sales commissions and cover his operating costs for that beautiful showroom AND make a profit. NO WAY
 
Louis from Oakville, ON reported on Thursday, October 07, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Car Cost Canada contact was good and price deal was straight forward, however the rep. at dealer was slow to respond to questions and slow to return call if ever. Once I have signed the purchase agreement.
 
Alan from Oakville, ON reported on Thursday, January 06, 2011, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
Calculate your price in advance.
 
SUSAN from Oakville, ON reported on Monday, April 13, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
I did not mention the report at first because I wanted to see what the dealer's "going in" price would be - which of course was MSRP - and I was still shopping around. Once I decided on the Civic and we sat down to talk prices, I showed the report and John congratulated me on doing my homework! Having it helped me counter with a price I thought would be acceptable and it was.
 
Marc from Oakville, ON reported on Sunday, October 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
There's not much mark-up on the Honda Civic. On the 4-door DX-G, their profit was going to be $1,488; after negotiations using the CarCostCanada.com data - and giving them 4% profit - I saved $866 of that.
 
Maged from Mississauga, ON reported on Thursday, May 12, 2011, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,000
 
2011
1
$1,500
2010
2
$1,000
2009
1
$6,000
2008
2
$1,750
  
calvin from waterdown, ON reported on Friday, March 16, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
The reports were very helpful in helping me decide if I could get a better deal on a vehicle other than a CRV, I did not use the service for the CRV as I work at a honda dealership and already had the applicable data.
 
Mikhail from Burlington, ON reported on Thursday, November 24, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The price report gave me the information I need to make an informed buying decision.
 
ernie from oakville, ON reported on Sunday, March 14, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
Errol from Oakville, ON reported on Thursday, August 05, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale Price Report was the key to the negotiation. Knowing the exact trim vehicle (e.g., EX)also helped. The sales rep immediately stopped BSing me when I showed him the Report and insisted on a 3% markup. We agreed on 4%. The Report also disclosed generous financing arrangements which Honda dealers are seemingly averse to publicize - 72 months 3.9% for the CRVs - this was ideal for my situation. The funny side of all of the one hour of haggling was the dealer being so upset that they pulled their well advertised promotional carrot (a netbook computer) off the table:)So I didn't get the netbook :)
 
Sylvia from Morriston, ON reported on Saturday, December 27, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
 
John from Oakville, ON reported on Thursday, July 10, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
As soon as I showed them the Carcostcanada.com report on my vehicle, they agreed to the 3% over cost I offered. The best $40 I spent in years.
 
Imran from Oakville, ON reported on Wednesday, April 02, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I received my dealer cost report which had a name of a broker. I found out that he could get me the car at $1,000 above dealer. My understanding is that he would give the dealership $750 and would keep the remaining $250 as his fee. After discussing with the dealer, they offered to sell it at $800, leading them to make $50 more than the deal with the broker and me saving $200. Truly a win-win for both parties. I would recommend contacting the specific sales agent and mentioning my name (Imran) and you will likely get the same deal.
 
New Element PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$9,000
 
    
    
    
  
Charles from Dundas, ON reported on Saturday, May 02, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Element, and saving $9,000 off of MSRP.
I bought a left-over. Your report did not apply.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Robert from Oakville, ON reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$2,500
 
2009
2
$4,250
2008
2
$6,000
    
  
Steve from Oakville, ON reported on Wednesday, January 06, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Only offer the dealer $500 above dealer cost (from wholesale price report) and just walk out if they say no. Also, if you have a trade in, make sure you get the "Black book" value for your trade in. Try emailing different dealers to save time and gas money.
 
Christine from Oakviile, ON reported on Tuesday, December 08, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I never thought buying a new car could be easy but when you have access to full information, the process becomes more transparent and much easier to navigate. As soon as a dealer knows you have a CCC Report, the whole nature of the negotiation changes, and that means savings to you. You know what they don't want you to know. We ended up paying $900 over dealer invoice at our local dealer - better than even what the CCC recommended dealer could give ($1600 over invoice). For a car as popular as ours, that was an awesome price.
 
Trucson from Mississauga, ON reported on Friday, April 17, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
We were looking at both the Honda Odyssey and Toyota Sienna and decided to go with the Odyssey thanks to Carcost Canada. From the Wholesale Price Reports, we were able to know which vehicle offers the most savings. By knowing all incentives and the mark up amount, we were able to negotiate and got an excellent price.
 
Jean from Oakville, ON reported on Thursday, September 11, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $9,000 off of MSRP.
I did not have a real-time quote but was offered the name a number to a broker. It was a very, very good experience because the broker did all the negotiations and talking, all I had to do was go in, sign and pay. He even appraised my trade-in and negotiated the trade-in value. The broker was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating and I would definitely use him again.
 
Sean from Oakville, ON reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$5,000
 
2008
1
$6,000
    
    
  
Enhong from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, November 05, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
If you don't want to waste time to negotiate price, just print carcost report and present to deal to show you have done your research. I only spent less than 10 minutes to reach agreement of price. Good dealer recognize the fact that you learnt from CarCostCanada and will ask you for 3% of whole sale price to cover dealership cost. If you see money rebate in CarCost report, don't be shy to ask deal to give that to you.
 
Yu from Mississauga, ON reported on Friday, September 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
The dealer will try to fluctuate the monthly payment with different options, but keep the overall cost the same. Just try to bring down the present value of the total cost.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007