Dealer Information

Myers Hyundai Kanata

400-2500 Palladium Drive
Buyer Reviews: 11
Kanata, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,954
Rated 8.7 out of 10

New Elantra PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
4
$1,125
 
    
    
    
  
Michael from Kemptville, ON reported on Wednesday, January 04, 2012, buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
For a popular current model, we both agreed on a fair price.
 
Mark from Ottawa, ON reported on Sunday, March 04, 2012, buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
David from Stittsville, ON reported on Monday, November 14, 2011, buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
The Elantra is rated high by many different sources. Dealer contacted me directly and was easy to deal with. The price report helped me to neogiate a fair deal . $900 off the sticker.
 
Rohit from Kanata, ON reported on Friday, December 02, 2011, buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Elantra Touring PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
2
$1,750
 
    
    
    
  
nathan from Lyndhurst, ON reported on Thursday, December 01, 2011, buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
We contacted every Hyundai dealership in Eastern Ontario before deciding on Kanata. Smith Falls and Kingston only came down 200$ after we outlined our offer and how we arrived at it, Bells Corners only said they would beat any price but didn't offer a price, while Kanata accepted our offer over the phone. The Sales manager and salesman were pleasant, however the finance guy was rushing us a little bit when we wanted to read over the contract. He said they dont usually do deliveries on Sat. so maybe he wanted to be hitting up other potential buyers. We were serious buyers, and we visited the Kingston dealership twice, so I dont understand why they had to be so stingy when Kanata went for our offer so quick. Sorry Josh at Kingston Hyundai, your boss is too greedy I guess...
 
Jarrett from Gloucester, ON reported on Tuesday, August 16, 2011, buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I was made aware of their smart financing program (through the report) and when asking about it the salesperson did mention there was an available rebate but was very surprised when I already knew the amount. As well once we sat down to discuss the price, he looked down and saw the reports as I pulled them out, recognized them immediately and in a hushed tone he said management will go as low as 2%. I did not end up going for the Smart Finance program as the 2011 was no longer available but ended up with the 2012 at 2% above invoice and a 10% discount on additional accessories (roof rack).
 
New Santa Fe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
2
$6,500
 
    
    
    
  
Cameron from Carp, ON reported on Friday, July 22, 2011, buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
By knowing the price range from CCC beforehand,it gave me solid research before working out final prices. Extremely valuable resource.
 
Ian from Carleton Place, ON reported on Friday, November 25, 2011, buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $9,000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was aware I had Car Cost Canada information and was supportive of that. Having this information ahead of time seemed to break down some of those traditional barriers car buyers have when they enter a showroom unprepared and have to start negotiating from a price the salesman gives them. I personally enjoyed my experience with Myers Hyundai Kanata, I didn't experience any of the typical hype or pressure generally associated with car salesmen and I believe at the end of the day we both finished with a deal that made both parties happy. They made some money and I saved some. Good deal.
 
New Sonata PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
3
$3,833
 
    
    
    
  
Keith from Stittsville, ON reported on Friday, July 06, 2012, buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
Walked away when dealer wouldn't honour $1000 Conquest listed on the CarCost report. Claimed that it didn't apply to a Sonata. They called me back 2 days later with a price $1900 lower than the original rate. I bought 2012 GM's demo (6,000 km)
 
Brett from Ottawa, ON reported on Friday, September 02, 2011, buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Was initially, going to purchase a 2011 Sonata, however, none where available. I used the wholesale price report to pay 3% above dealer cost, although the saving were only between $1,001 - $1,500, I got a gas card worth $225, a VIP package ( includes 1 free oil change, free car washes, free loaner vehicle ), Ipod adapter cable $35, they paid to have my trade-in towed away from my house ( it wouldn't start ), the dealership also gave me a vehicle to drive while I waited for my new car to be delivered ( about two weeks ).
 
Marc from Ottawa, ON reported on Saturday, August 20, 2011, buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Follow Car Cost Canada recommendation on dealer. As soon as he saw the wholesale price report, the starting cost was the dealer cost minus the rebate and dealer had to really negotiate to get 3% commission. TY CCC.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007