Dealer Information

Mississauga Honda

2380 Motorway Blvd
Buyer Reviews: 32
Mississauga, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,656
Rated 8.6 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,500
 
2008
1
$2,500
    
    
  
RAVNEET from BRAMPTON, ON reported on Wednesday, September 23, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
George from Mississauga, ON reported on Tuesday, October 21, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
3
$1,833
 
    
    
    
  
LORENZ from Oakville, ON reported on Friday, November 23, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
The wholesale pricing was extremely valuable in the negotiation process. We just purchased the new vehicle one week ago. I have never enjoyed the process of purchasing a new car and, as usual, this time was no different. The problem is two-fold. First, the person you are negotiating with never has the power to approve a deal and second, the dealer's first best price was $3000.00 over a reasonable dealer profit price. I should have walked out then and saved myself the 2 hour ordeal. At the end of the day, we settled on a fair price but getting there was painful as the person in front of you is never the decision maker and it goes back and forth. To me, dealers lose crediblity when there is that much gap. Guess its buyer be ware like so many other things these days. Our deal was complicated by the fact we had a trade in. Using your dealer pricing (+3% dealer profit)less Honda rebate, GST credit and trade in. Ended up $100 over that as they claimed your Frieght cost was incorrect ( low of course ). I found showing them the Car Cost document helped.... gave the dealer a reality check. I can just imagine how they flease the masses. I will definitely use your service on our next car purchase.
 
R.. from Mississauga, ON reported on Saturday, January 12, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I had previously bought a car at this dealership and the total experience - including service - was very satisfactory. I saved more than the amount indicated above which is the difference between the MSRP and the price shown on the sales agreement. I had a trade-in and the value exceeded by $2-3,500 what other dealer were willing to pay. To other members I can only say: do your homework - go to several dealers (but leave the final negotiations/purchase with the dealer of your choice) - be persistent in your negotiations. If possible, do not go on a Saturday when dealers are busy and less inclined to make an attractive deal. The end of the month is also always the best time to purchase a car. But who doesn't know these things!?
 
George from Mississauga, ON reported on Monday, July 14, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I was interested in comfort (sunroof, leather) and interior roominess, as well as excellent gas mileage. I chose a 2008 Honda Accord EX-L. with 2.4L engine I believe. I used the Wholesale Price report upfront at the beginning of my negotiations. He was impressed that I had done my homework properly. I was exceptionally pleased with the service I have received at Mississauga Honda.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Martina from Mississauga, ON reported on Friday, November 13, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The dealer is what made this sale. I walked in and was immediately greeted by someone ready beside the door, who asked if we wanted to look around or speak with a member of their staff. We said "look around" and she said when we are ready she would get someone for us. The rep she chose was a great fit with us and the purchase was easy. We visited 3 times before buying. I also stopped in at Honda dealership in Markham where no one approached me for a full 5 minutes and then a sales person tried so hard to establish where I was in the buying process that he refused to tell me what colours he had in stock...needless to say, I won't go back there. The savings category I selected is low because the Honda rebate was available to anyone walking in off the street so it shouldn't be included here as a saving obtainable only with your quote.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
3
$1,500
 
2009
5
$2,400
2008
3
$1,500
    
  
LIMIN from MISSISSAUGA, ON reported on Friday, March 16, 2012, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Ian from Mississauga, ON reported on Saturday, March 19, 2011, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Research, patience, and test before you buy. You the buyer is in control, stay in control and the experience will be that much better once the purchase is made.
 
George from Oakville, ON reported on Thursday, February 18, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Picked what I thought was a fair price, then stuck to my guns. Dealership came down to my price and met it. No fuss, No muss.
 
Caesar from Mississauga, ON reported on Sunday, December 21, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
Diana from Mississauga, ON reported on Monday, June 08, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Using the incentives listed in the Wholesale Price Report, I managed to squeeze every incentive dollar that I reasonably could and saved $3900 off the retail price of the 2009 CIVIC DX-G.
 
Howard from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Tuesday, May 05, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
Sami from Vancouver, BC reported on Wednesday, February 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
The wholesale report gave me a sense of how low I could bargain realistically. Chose the dealer because he was 10 mins from my house and the vehicle based on consumer reports and the reputation of Honda cars.
 
Peter from Oakville, ON reported on Tuesday, June 16, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
Imran from Mississauga, ON reported on Wednesday, February 06, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Its makes a big difference when you put up front that this is the price you are looking forward instead of their price. The dealer can see that you have done your home work.
 
Salman from Burlington, ON reported on Wednesday, December 26, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Having the invoice price puts you in a position of advantage right from the beginning. Even when you know the cost, different dealers may offer you the same discount for the same vehicle so the key still is that you've got to negotiate. Offer them a reasonable margin (I offered 2%).
 
Robert from Mississauga, ON reported on Monday, May 12, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$4,000
 
2009
1
$4,000
2008
4
$3,750
    
  
Hong from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, April 04, 2012, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
Vik from Mississauga, ON reported on Sunday, July 05, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
[Irfin Baba]-Ask for him as he's a very knowledgeable and helpful person.
 
Anjali from Mississauga, ON reported on Sunday, August 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Robert from Oakville, ON reported on Friday, May 09, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
We had a starting point going into negotiating the price. We did not accept their come back price or the strategy of meeting us half way. He made a second offer (after asked for some time for my wife and I to discuss it privately) and let them know that this would be our final offer. We also negotiated the base price not the on road price. Apples and Apples based on your dealer cost price. This worked well and worked quickly.
 
Jing from Mississauga, ON reported on Monday, February 02, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
 
Joseph from Mississauga, ON reported on Sunday, February 08, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
3
$1,333
 
    
    
    
  
Dan from Mississauga, reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Dan from Mississauga, reported on Thursday, May 21, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The dealer was very knowledgeable and no pressure sales at all. He knew the product he is selling inside out, as well as how it compares with competing products.
 
STEPHEN from Mississauga, ON reported on Thursday, January 29, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$2,000
 
2010
1
$3,000
2009
1
$5,000
2008
1
$8,000
  
Uday from Mississauga, ON reported on Saturday, January 28, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
In my case, I did my full research and my friend recently purchased the same Honda Odyssey so I knew exactly everything about the car. When I went to the dealer, it was a very easy sale for them since I did not take a lot of their time. I told them my price and they agreed since I had the dealer invoice and I gave them 3% more than the dealer invoice price. I strongly suggest doing the research and you have to know what you are buying about the model, accessories and trim. Ziad was pretty fair, he did not push maybe because I knew exactly what I wanted and told him that.
 
kevin from Oakville, ON reported on Tuesday, October 05, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
You have a choice...you have the power. Only deal with nice, reasonable, no-pressure people. DOn't deal with people that are desperate, that push you where you don't want to go, that pressure you to 'make a deal'before you're ready. Take your time, do your research (including Car Cost info), and remember...it's your money...only you decide when and how you spend it!
 
Khurram from MILTON, ON reported on Tuesday, December 08, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
Nitin from Mississauga, ON reported on Thursday, October 09, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
Gave them the car cost price and asked them to meet this.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$4,000
 
    
    
    
  
Alan from Mississauga, ON reported on Wednesday, July 30, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Ridgeline PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$4,000
 
    
    
    
  
Craig from Brampton, ON reported on Saturday, June 28, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007