Dealer Information

Middlegate Honda

6984 Kingsway
Buyer Reviews: 12
Burnaby, British Columbia
Average Discount: $2,500
Rated 9 out of 10

New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
William from Burnaby, BC reported on Friday, July 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Look for and ask around about car dealerships service department. Two main reasons we choose this dealership is the excellent service department and locaton to where we live. The car salesman was very helpful, with a small amount of low pressure sales i.e. unsure of availability in respect to colour, model, accessories. The dealership likes to keep you waiting after making an offer, lots of back and forth by the salesman between you and the sales manager. I feel I came up to quickly and easily from the wholesale price. Next time I would not move on the wholesale price as quickly as I could have gotten the car for less.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$6,000
 
    
    
    
  
Philip from Vancouver, BC reported on Wednesday, February 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
Offer 3% over Dealer cost, less $3500 cash back, plus $2000 for trade, Dealer offered $1500 for trade, (showed him average selling cost from Car trader, Craigslist and Buy and Sell) He came up to the $2000 (saves me $240 in taxes, gst) upped offer to 4% over cost, deal made. Said that was our final offer (cash) and prepared to leave, said we would shop the offer to other dealers. Middlegate was only one of 3 Honda dealers that responded to request for test drive.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$1,250
 
    
    
    
  
Abdul from Surrey, BC, BC reported on Monday, February 16, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
This is my 3rd purchase using car cost guide. I save money every time.
 
chuen from burnaby, BC reported on Thursday, March 19, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale Price Report is the most useful tool in the negotiation. It saved me money and time.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Dongwook from Burnaby, BC reported on Friday, July 17, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Element PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
john from burnaby, BC reported on Wednesday, December 31, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Element, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$1,750
 
2008
1
$1,000
    
    
  
Archie from Toronto, ON reported on Saturday, May 16, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
I called all of the dealerships in the area to see which ones had stock of the model/color/transmission I wanted, so going into the first dealership I knew that they didn't have the model and wanted to see if they would move on the price they wouldn't so I left and went to middle gate. They already knew what I wanted because of my call so they let me go straight into negotiating and I cut the retail price down to 18300 with only 200 doc fee on top, plus taxes.
 
Wesley from Vancouver, BC reported on Wednesday, November 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Carlos from Vancouver, BC reported on Tuesday, August 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
My friend and I went to several dealerships during the "end of the month" hoping to catch a deal when dealerships have to meet their sales quota. Middlegate Honda was the only one in the lower mainland that was able to give us a discount on the Honda Fit. When we spoke again to other dealerships (Richmond, Vancouver, and Kingsway) about what Middlegate''s offer, they said they couldn't match anything close to their offer. Bottom line... Middlegate was willing to wheel and deal while the others were not.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$1,500
 
2008
1
$9,000
    
    
  
Chih from Burnaby, BC reported on Saturday, April 18, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Christian from New Westminster, BC reported on Monday, April 19, 2010, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Greg from Vancouver, BC reported on Sunday, August 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $9,000 off of MSRP.
I used prices from two brokers, the wholesale report to make me aware of any rebates, and then got the lowest price from the brokers. I then added 700 dollars in accessories and dropped my price 500 dollars. I called dealerships to see if they would match. Two did. It was a cash deal.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007