Dealer Information

London Honda

560 Wharncliffe Rd S
Buyer Reviews: 16
London, Ontario
Average Discount: $3,093
Rated 8.2 out of 10

New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2013
1
$1,500
 
2009
1
$1,000
    
    
  
dan from london, ON reported on Friday, November 02, 2012, buying a 2013 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Michael from London, ON reported on Friday, February 11, 2011, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
ANDREW from Brampton, ON reported on Wednesday, April 14, 2010, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
We chose the vehicle because it is a very sporty looking car and gets great mileage and doesn't drive our insurance up. We chose the dealer because they were in London, where we were visiting and they were very fair and nice.
 
ANDREW from Brampton, ON reported on Wednesday, April 14, 2010, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
We chose the vehicle because it is a very sporty looking car and gets great mileage and doesn't drive our insurance up. We chose the dealer because they were in London, where we were visiting and they were very fair and nice. This website is awesome!
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$2,500
 
2008
1
$500
    
    
  
Christine from Toronto, ON reported on Monday, October 05, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Brian from London, ON reported on Monday, September 29, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I chose the vehicle due to consumer reports. I chose the dealer because of proximity to home. I used the price report in negotiations, but the dealer did not seem particularly interested in the report.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
2
$2,500
 
2009
1
$2,500
2008
1
$1,500
    
  
Kevin from London, ON reported on Thursday, October 07, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
We got the CR-V for $700 over cost. The real reason we purchased the vehicle over all of the other models we looked at was Honda had a purchase rebate of $4000 if you paid cash for the car. That rebate combined with our $700 over cost brought the CR-V down to a price would could not resist. So I marked my savings as 1500-2000 for the 700 over cost but really the price we paid after the factory rebate was 29k.
 
Brian from london, ON reported on Saturday, August 07, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
I calculated a fair discount price based on dealer invoice pricing, factory rebates, and price for trade-in allowance and was able to negotiate a deal close to this price.
 
Bart from London, ON reported on Sunday, July 26, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
This website offered me up-to-date information on the models I was looking at. I believe that Car Cost Canada saved me the $2500 because of the information I received from the site.
 
MOYER from London, ON reported on Saturday, March 15, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$7,500
 
2008
1
$10,000
    
    
  
Timothy from London, ON reported on Tuesday, June 02, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
Don't be in a hurry. As a physician, I can't spend days negotiating. A friend of mine bought a Civic from London Honda though and was prepared to wait. She waited a month and wound up saving $15/month off the lowest they said they were willing to go. Overall, don't believe a word the dealer tells you and have a firm plan going in.
 
Anna from London, ON reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $10,000 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale report from Car Cost Canada was invaluable. We were making a choice between the 8 seater Toyota Sienna and Honda Odyssey. We informed both dealers we were looking for trade in quotes from both Toyota Town and London Honda so we would get the best deal. London Honda's service and trade in values blew Toyota Town away. Toyota Town did not seem to want to sell us a van and in fact were unable to give us an 8 passenger at all nor did they even have any 2009 7 passenger LE trim to show us. When it came time to negotiate, telling the sales manager/rep we were car cost members immediately got us a preferred pricing plan at both locations. London Honda even discounted the rust, paint protection and extras based on our CCC membership. Toyota Town's sales team basically soured us on ever buying from them in the future. This is really unfortunate since one of our trade ins was a 2004 Matrix and we always had it serviced at Toyota Town and loved their service department. But the sales team at London Honda is amazing! From the moment we walked in the door they treated us exceptionally well. Their trade in offer was so good we were able to upgrade to the top of line Touring model and stay within our budget! We look forward to many years of excellent service at the dealership.
 
Michael from London, ON reported on Wednesday, September 16, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $10,000 off of MSRP.
I love this service! I am filling out these reports so I can get some free uses! I have more cars to buy!
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$3,000
 
2009
1
$2,000
2008
1
$3,000
    
  
Victor from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, August 31, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Pilot, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
Shelley from Kincardine, ON reported on Friday, October 31, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Paul from London, ON reported on Thursday, December 20, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Car Cost did not recommend this dealer, but the cost report did not indicate why. I already had test driven the pilot and found the sales rep at the dealer very knowledgeable, friendly, not pushy and down to earth. She even got my daughter some crayons and spent as much time with us as we wanted. So I decided to ignore the warning because of her service and went back to make the deal and as long as I could make the deal I wanted, they would get my business. She was not there when we went back, however her and another sales rep work together and he helped us, we took it out for a drive again and then sat down to make a deal. He also indicated that he would put her name down for the sale, which he did on the agreement (very classy of him). I knew through my wife’s work, I could get the pilot for 4% over invoice, but with car cost reports in hand, I never went that route, I successfully negotiated just 2% over dealer cost, in addition to that I got a $1,500 rebate and .09% financing for 60 months... The whole deal works out to be way below invoice. This never happens with Honda, unheard of deals! I looked at going to the states ($10,000 of list cheaper), but with the Honda Canada incentives ($1,500 and 0.9% Interest), it did not make sense, would have saved an additional $1000 after all said and done (Interest cost, Broker Fees, Required Vehicle mods – Not worth it.) Without the car cost report I could not have done this well with a Honda Pilot as it is a very popular vehicle. I sent Car Cost a request as to why they do not recommend this dealer and have not received an answer as of yet, but I found this dealer very good and would not hesitate in recommending them.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007