Dealer Information

Ideal Honda

5500 Dixie Road
Buyer Reviews: 27
Mississauga, Ontario
Average Discount: $3,462
Rated 8.5 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$2,000
 
2008
1
$4,000
    
    
  
Ayodele from Mississauga, ON reported on Tuesday, March 09, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
The report prepared me very well, it pretty much eliminated the negotiations and got me right to the skinny of the deal without any needless banter.
 
durjan from brampton, ON reported on Monday, August 11, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Negiotate from the wholesale price 2.5% up for a start. A good time to buy is at the change-over from last year's model, mid july to august, they are trying to clear inventory. Be firm!
 
New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
3
$3,000
 
    
    
    
  
Michael from Markham, ON reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
I used the Car Cost Canada print out as a starting point and it worked! They really take you serious when you have done your home work Good Shopping!
 
Stephen from Oakville, ON reported on Wednesday, January 16, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
This is the second purchase of a new vehicle that I have used Car Cost Canada for and it is the best service I have discovered for assistance in pricing out new vehicles. I tell many friends and family members about it but they all seem skeptical and end up paying a lot more for their cars in the end (their loss). I feel less hassle and less stress using this program. I appreciate the customer service support. This is the second vehicle that I have purchased through Ideal Honda and would use this dealership again. Just be mindful that often dealers are not making much money on your purchase so they may attempt to "low ball" you on your trade-in value for a used vehicle. Make sure you know the black book price on trade ins prior to negotiations.
 
Inderjeet from Brampton, ON reported on Monday, May 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I went to the dealer with the Car Cost Canada dealer price. Without any hassle Clark offered dealer price + $500. No negotiations, no hassle and I signed the deal on 30th April but Clark assured me that the deal goes for better on May 1st, Ill get that better deal and if it gets worse Ill get my 30th April deal. On May 1st the deal got getter by $500 because of Honda Canada Promotions and my deal got better by $500. Clark is very straight forward in dealing. He did not try to sell any Extras or any options. We agreed on the deal within 10 minutes. Great Experience and I would recommend Ideal Honda and Clark to other Car Cost Canada members.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
2
$1,500
 
2010
1
$7,000
2009
5
$2,900
    
  
Albert from Mississauga, ON reported on Tuesday, December 21, 2010, buying a 2011 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
My friend found the wholesale report really helps in the negotiation process. Do your homework before you even step in a dealership
 
Mike from Oakville, ON reported on Monday, November 22, 2010, buying a 2011 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
This dealer worked with the wholesale price and provided a fair markup over it. He was a pleasure to deal with and the numbers all worked out perfectly in the end.
 
Peter from Etobicoke, ON reported on Friday, November 12, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
Use the invoice price to develop your buying strategy. Go for an even deeper discount to tease out other loyalty and customer discounts. Be prepared to kick in $500 for dealer profit and goodwill.
 
Ed from Brampton, ON reported on Thursday, May 21, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Amir from Thornhill, ON reported on Thursday, May 28, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
The dealer markup for most Honda vehicles is 7%. The dealer margin for this vehicle is $2411. Employee pricing is $350-$400 above dealer cost. The "typical" 3% dealer margin that CCC suggests would be equal to $914 for this vehicle. I was able to negotiate a dealer profit of $500 which equals a 1.6% margin (I did not push to access hold backs). CCC's Wholesale Price Report figures were corroborated dollar for dollar by the sales rep. Using the savings, I bought a long-term extended warranty which was also obtained at employee pricing despite other dealerships' insistence that they cannot discount Honda Plus extended warranties. The specific dealership and sales rep cited above treats each customer as close friends or even family.
 
hitoshi from richmond hill, ON reported on Thursday, February 12, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Open disclosure of pricing and expectations with one dealer, then shared same with another. Allowed the two dealers to duel it out.
 
Zhenning from Mississauga, ON reported on Friday, October 09, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
Jeffrey from Brampton, ON reported on Thursday, November 05, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Shop around and see what additional value dealers will add in
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$1,500
 
2010
3
$1,333
2009
2
$2,500
    
  
Mohammad from Mississauga, ON reported on Saturday, July 23, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale Price Report from Car Cost Canada was really helpful in the negotiations and it was really worth it. In addition if you could take your laptop with you and use Microsoft Excel to do your own calculation to ensure that you are getting the real benefit and not being tricked by the dealer
 
Fernando from Mississauga, ON reported on Thursday, January 07, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The best time to buy a car is during the last week of the year, besides the normal incentives that the dealer or manufacturer offer, it is possible to go as low as the wholesale price; and having the report in hand, helped me to start a good and realistic negotiation.
 
Leo from Mississauga, ON reported on Wednesday, March 24, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Leo from Mississauga, ON reported on Saturday, May 08, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Robert from Mississauga, ON reported on Tuesday, June 30, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I brought the wholesale price report and one of the managers approved wholesale price + 3%.
 
Yuri from Mississauga, ON reported on Sunday, November 15, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$7,000
 
2009
2
$2,750
    
    
  
michael from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, October 07, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
Find dealers that have the exact model and color car in inventory to get better pricing.
 
cengiz from mississauga, ON reported on Monday, September 14, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
Ben from Toronto, ON reported on Saturday, July 11, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$3,000
 
    
    
    
  
Xoi from Mississauga, ON reported on Tuesday, November 30, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Fit, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
2
$8,000
 
2008
1
$5,000
    
    
  
Hong from Mississauga, ON reported on Saturday, July 24, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
Honda is easier to negotiate than toyota.
 
Hong from Mississauga, ON reported on Saturday, September 03, 2011, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
 
Jill from Toronto, ON reported on Monday, October 13, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
Excellent response to Car Cost Canada, no game playing. The sales representative was totally up front about the deal, no hesitancy to support Car Cost Canada pricing information.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$7,000
 
    
    
    
  
Tony from Thornhill, ON reported on Monday, September 15, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
When negotiating always try and go to a manager or sales rep who you feel is open and honest. You will know what Im talking about after you go see Gill Bowman who works next door at Dixie Toyota; they are owned by the same person. Our wholesale report gave us the insight to negotiate effectively.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007