Dealer Information

Georgetown Honda

316 Guelph Street
Buyer Reviews: 13
Georgetown, Ontario
Average Discount: $3,230
Rated 8 out of 10

New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
3
$2,000
 
2008
1
$1,500
    
    
  
Kay from Pickering, ON reported on Wednesday, October 19, 2011, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Bring the wholesale report to the dealership.
 
Kay from Pickering, ON reported on Wednesday, September 02, 2009, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
All I had to do in order to get the plenty of discount, I printed the Car Cost Canada report and showed it to the sales representative. They accepted it!!
 
Kevin from Acton, ON reported on Thursday, May 03, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
With Car Cost Canada report in hand we approached the dealer. The following week, we received a letter from the dealer offering further incentives for a $500 gas card, and a $250 incentive for accessories. We asked to have these two amounts taken off the purchase price. We also received the cash rebate of $1500 offered by the the dealership. Time of year had them offering a lower MSRP, and the actual freight and PDI was lower as well. In total I believe we saved almost $3000 off of the MSRP.
 
LAZARESCU from Milton, ON reported on Sunday, March 02, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The Carcostcanada report provided crucial information, like the wholesale price and factory rebates that I used in negotiating the price with the dealer. I checked the offer from a couple of dealers explaining to them that I'm fully informed on the prices, I was able to save $1,100 off MSRP on my new leased Honda Civic 2008 EX-L. The carcost report was well worth the price!
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,000
 
2010
1
$4,000
    
    
  
Richard from Georgetown, ON reported on Wednesday, August 03, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Very pleased with previous Honda CRV (2007), leased new one (2011). Took CarCost information and negotiated a fair price.
 
Matthew from Toronto, ON reported on Saturday, February 06, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Element PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$7,000
 
    
    
    
  
Sarah from Milton, ON reported on Wednesday, September 09, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Element, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
I went in with an offer of 4% profit on the dealer invoice and we negotiated 4.5% for the dealer with 2 items added to my Honda element that valued $375.00 at no extra cost to me. It was easy and smooth without the need to haggle back and forth and waste each others time. Having the Car Cost Canada price made everything that much easier.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Grant from Limehouse, ON reported on Sunday, July 12, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The rebate information that Honda had on the vehicle was not disclosed by the dealer until I brought it up. This was used to sell the car to me at dealer cost and they got the rebate.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$2,000
 
2011
2
$4,000
2009
2
$5,000
    
  
Mukesh from Mississauga, ON reported on Thursday, January 05, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Sales rep agreed to respect the report presented to him right away making negotiation easy and breeze and a very pleasant experince.
 
Ashish from Milton, ON reported on Friday, September 02, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Be more aggressive in your negotiation than the whole sale price report. There are some incentives that may not be properly listed. Offer 1-2% profit as a starting point for your negotiation.
 
J from Brights Grove, ON reported on Friday, February 17, 2012, buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
christopher from mississauga, ON reported on Monday, August 10, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
Purchased late feb 09. Having the report handy, and referring to it through negotiations was definitely the only way I got my price. Many phone calls and emails were how we completed negotiation. Did not go to a dealer until I had a firm price. Called many dealers to negotiate prior to showing up and wasting time. End deal was Georgetown (Dealer) may not have liked the deal- but it was the same when I showed up as on the phone, there were no "oops, it changed" moments when signing, and the car was exactly as new and unused as promised. Overall, I would use them again, and have recommended them for one other Odyssey Sale (which happened).
 
Pritesh from Oakville, ON reported on Tuesday, September 01, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Even after obtaining Car Cost Canada prices, be very careful with dealers. Not getting the negotiated price in writing would be your mistake - the negotiation process can get complicated quickly when several options are on the table and its very easy to feel like the dealer is being unfair when they tell you they never promised you something even though you may have it in your notes. And not all dealers like to negotiate through email.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007