Dealer Information

Gateway Toyota

2020-103A Street
Buyer Reviews: 44
Edmonton, Alberta
Average Discount: $2,375
Rated 8.9 out of 10

New Camry PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
Lynda from Red Deer, AB reported on Tuesday, November 02, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Camry, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Camry Hybrid PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Chi from edmontno, AB reported on Friday, October 31, 2008, buying a 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Corolla PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
4
$1,250
 
    
    
    
  
Reyn from Spruce Grove, AB reported on Saturday, January 09, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Indratmo from edmonton, AB reported on Friday, June 25, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Since CCC sent my wholesale report to the dealer, the sales person just asked me how much discount I wanted, and we negotiated this discount based on the difference of retail and wholesale prices.
 
James from Edmonton, AB reported on Thursday, August 27, 2009, buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I did not negotiate - I got a phone call a couple hours after I used this website, and was offered a 5% discount off of the MSRP.
 
Keith from St. Albert, AB reported on Saturday, November 07, 2009, buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
New FJ Cruiser PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$2,000
 
    
    
    
  
David from Fort McMurray, AB reported on Thursday, August 23, 2007, buying a 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Gateway Toytota has a large inventory. They will discount for cash. They were prepared to discount to get a new customer.
 
New Highlander PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$3,000
 
2011
3
$3,000
2009
1
$1,500
    
  
Suzzanne from Beaumont, AB reported on Tuesday, April 03, 2012, buying a 2012 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Fair deals, awesome service. Made my price , emailed it to dealer, it was accepted as fair , so I bought the vehicle.
 
Bill from Edmonton, AB reported on Wednesday, January 04, 2012, buying a 2011 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Pay attention to factory rebates. Toyota offers them at certain times of the year and can make a big difference to the bottom line.
 
Recto from Edmonton, AB reported on Thursday, March 24, 2011, buying a 2011 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
It was great and no pressure at all simply because dealer knew I have their price and Andrew of Gateway Toyota was great. I saved $2670.00 for my 2011 Highlander without even trying to bargain. It's a great tool and you have the upperhand since the beginning. Piece of advice: don't try to trade old cars as it almost cost nothing,try selling it yourself if you can. I recommend CarCost and Gateway Toyota anytime however,I think CarCost can work anywhere.
 
Paul from Edmonton, AB reported on Wednesday, January 12, 2011, buying a 2011 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
We chose this dealer because it was the one reccommended by the website. Mr Holden emailed the next day as he had got a copy of my enquiry. It all went from there. It felt empowering to have the Price report with me, because you have all of the extra information. The negotiation went smoothly, Mr Holden didn't try to hide any costs we quickly agreed on a dealer percentage. Overall we saved over $2500 from deal when GST was factored into the cost above MSRP. Is Car Cost worthwhile ?......absolutely. We had previously gone to another dealer who's starting point for negotiations was several thousand above MSRP (as it turns out). It makes me wonder how often sales are made above MSRP when this tactic happens....they'll drop the price a bit....going to the "manager" and back, making the customer think they've got a "best price" when in fact nothing could be further from the truth.
 
Gerrard from FORT MCMURRAY, AB reported on Monday, September 28, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota Highlander, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Highlander Hybrid PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$500
 
    
    
    
  
Darlene from Edmonton, AB reported on Monday, June 23, 2008, buying a 2008 Toyota Highlander Hybrid, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
New Matrix PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$2,000
 
    
    
    
  
Darrell from Edmonton, AB reported on Wednesday, January 06, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Matrix, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Prius PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Nelson from High Prairie, AB reported on Friday, August 14, 2009, buying a 2010 Toyota Prius, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New RAV4 PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,000
 
2010
4
$1,750
2009
4
$2,000
2008
5
$2,100
  
Rory from Edmonton, AB reported on Friday, June 10, 2011, buying a 2011 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Chris from Edmonton, AB reported on Monday, April 26, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Heather from Devon, AB reported on Sunday, January 24, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
BURT from ST ALBERT, AB reported on Monday, September 20, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Dave from Edmonton, AB reported on Wednesday, March 03, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Vehicle chosen as it has been in the top SUV category for years, dealer was close to home and the one CCC listed, used the report, they offered 5% above, I countered 2%, they gave me 3%. Made it easier knowing what I was going in at, not trying to get more than I could, and not having to wonder if they were lying about their price etc.
 
Louise from Edmonton, AB reported on Monday, September 28, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
The website is easy to use. If it weren't for my AMA membership discount I would find it pricey, especially if I were just in the initial stages of looking and wanted to compare multiple vehicles.
 
Eddy from Edmonton, AB reported on Sunday, July 26, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The negotiations were straight forward. The sales rep knew that I used car cost canada and we went from there. The listed price from CarCost Canada plus 2.5 %
 
Sameer from Calgary, AB reported on Monday, August 17, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I guess I do not need to elobrate why RAV4 is one of the best SUV in its Class but regarding the Negotiation part, this is how it went... I got a quote from Mayfield Inn Toyota Delaer who was charging me $1000 over the Wholesale Price Report and was not willing to budge or reduce then I went to Gateway Toyota Dealer who were very friendly and copoerative staff, we sat down worked out the number, negogiated few things such as Oil Service, Car wash, etc... and finally closed the deal for $500 over the Wholesale Price Report
 
Elaine from Provost, AB reported on Wednesday, July 22, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
We used our Wholesale Price Report in this manner: We had researched and bought five price reports. We took the report for the vehicle to the dealership where we were test driving or was recommended by carcost and had it in hand when we entered the dealership. We only test drove what we had researched and were serious about driving. We used the report to check off items of interest and priority while we test drove. We then used the report in negotiation for price of the vehicle.
 
DEXTER from Edmonton, AB reported on Friday, October 02, 2009, buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
More approved and Car Cost Canada friendly dealerships in the Edmonton area.
 
Yi from Edmonton, AB reported on Saturday, August 30, 2008, buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Jason from Edmonton, AB reported on Friday, April 11, 2008, buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Ryan from Edmonton, AB reported on Tuesday, November 20, 2007, buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
The chances of getting invoice are hard at the start of the year for that year's model. The dealer still needs to make money, so go in when there are incentives offered directly from Toyota Canada. Then offer them invoice plus the incentive value. Next, knock off the incentive value as a rebate and you have invoice pricing. I offered the dealer invoice plus a thousand. I deducted the Toyota gas card program and I got mine for invoice plus 12 dollars. That is not a typo. If ya go to Gateway Toyota, use my name so I make the referral money ;)
 
Chi from edmontno, AB reported on Friday, October 31, 2008, buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Sienna PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
2
$3,250
 
2009
1
$2,000
    
    
  
John from edmonton, AB reported on Saturday, September 19, 2009, buying a 2011 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Brendan from Leduc, AB reported on Thursday, March 18, 2010, buying a 2011 Toyota Sienna, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report was extremely valuable in my negations. I was originally dealing with a dealer that did not recognize the car cost report and told me that I was crazy to expect to get a price at the level I was asking. I told them that Andrew Holden was the recommended sales rep on the report and that I was going to take my business to him. The dealers advice to me was the I would most likely get jerked around and to give them a call when if I did get a deal. Andrew and Gateway were both willing to work towards reaching a number that was in the ball park of the the car cost report. The new Sienna has not been out long so the reasonable mark-up came out closer to 6%. However, the dealer did throw in some free add on features and moved up on the price of my trade in to bring the final total closer to 5%. So far I am extremely happy with the deal. The vehicle does not get delivered for 4 to 6 weeks. If anything else changes for better or for worse I will share my experience.
 
G from edmonton, AB reported on Monday, September 28, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Make sure to use the report to your advantage. It was fine at the Toyota dealership and they did not try and sell me anything on top of price, but I also used this to assist my Aunt in buying a Hyundai and they kept trying to add extra costs on top of the normal cost, almost like trying to pad the cost and undo the wholesale price. Example an extra $700 for a block heater and mud flaps (this includes installation as well), but according to the Hyundai dealership all people have to pay this and another $400 for oil changes... This was also the case for my father in-law in Vancouver with a Hyundai dealership. So stick to a price and do not let them talk you into something that should not be so expensive.
 
New Tacoma PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$4,000
 
2009
3
$2,833
    
    
  
Yu from Edmonton, AB reported on Saturday, January 16, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
Steven from Edmonton, AB reported on Monday, August 10, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
This salesman knew and did not mind I had this extra info. No stories or guess work as to the real costs. I already had an "experience" at another location, and Gateway was totally the opposite. No attitude, no "jerk" for a sales rep, and we actually got a run-through with the vehicle... as opposed to here is the manual, read it yourself (not an exageration).
 
Marty from Peace River, AB reported on Monday, August 04, 2008, buying a 2009 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I used the Wholesale Price report to figure out what the bottomline cots was that I was aiming for. Then, knowing that the dealers want to make a maximum profit from me, I opened a low-ball offer with seven dealers in Alberta that gave them 1% profit, and kept their fixed costs the way they were (shipping, taxes, block heater). I then waited for a counter offer to see who could afford to move the greeatest amount. The deal was completed over two days. One dealer really wanted my business, the other six didn't appear too interested.
 
Darren from Edmonton, AB reported on Friday, April 23, 2010, buying a 2009 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
Used report to purchase several hundred dollars above invoice. I did not mention I had the car cost canada report as I didn't want them to use that price as a starting point.
 
New Tundra PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
3
$5,666
 
2009
1
$3,000
2008
1
$4,000
    
  
Matthew from St Albert, AB reported on Thursday, October 14, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Tundra, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
CCC provided my report request directly to Gateway Toyota. Andrew emailed and asked if I wanted him to call. He called, I explained color and options that I wanted and he came back with a price that was exactly 3% over invoice. I counter-offered $700 less and it was accepted. Paid my deposit by Credit Card over phone and picked up the truck a few days later.
 
David from Edmonton, AB reported on Saturday, May 29, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Tundra, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
The dealer recommended to me by CarCostCanada was able to make the deal that a previous dealership I was working with, was unwilling to do. With my price report, I was able to get $3500 off from incentives, and another $3300 off retail on a Toyota Tundra - quite rare for this manufacturer and make.
 
Dale from Edmonton, AB reported on Sunday, September 25, 2011, buying a 2010 Toyota Tundra, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
I chose the Toyota Tundra based on the vehicles equipment, forum based customer feedback, auto journalists ratings and friends who own the Toyota Tundra. The Tundra does everything well. I tow a 29 foot holiday trailer and with it's iforce V8 engine and smooth shifting 6 speed transmission, it tows like a dream. I also use my Tundra to haul landscape supplies for my yard as well as haul my quad. I am impressed with its payload. The fit and finish is second to none. It rides smoothly, the cab is roomy and it is great to drive. I shopped around for a Toyota dealer in the Edmonton and greater Edmonton, Alberta area and Gateway Toyota not only gave me the best deal, but they also provided me one of the best buying experiences to date. I would definitely recommend them. I used the Wholesale Price Report to effectively assist me in my negotiations to the point that I got the best deal I believe possible. If you would have told me prior to my negotiations using the Wholesale Pricing Report that I could get the price that I did, I would not have believed you.
 
DAVID from EDMONTON, AB reported on Monday, April 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota Tundra, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
I added a lot of after market parts. The pricing was fair on all items.
 
Mark from Fort McMurray, AB reported on Friday, July 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Toyota Tundra, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
E-mail as many dealers as you can with the details of what you are looking to buy. Be as specific as you can on the model and options. Tell them what you are willing to pay above (or below) their cost and wait for replies.
 
New Venza PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$500
 
2010
1
$1,000
2009
1
$2,000
    
  
Dayle from Edmonton, AB reported on Wednesday, December 02, 2009, buying a 2012 Toyota Venza, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
The vehicle was chosen because of the make/model,also the price. Dealer was extremely helpful, went over the vehicle, end to end, treated us 1st class.
 
Randy from Edmonton, AB reported on Saturday, May 29, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
When the Dealer saw the CarcostCanada invoice cost..he added 3.5%. I thought that was fair
 
James from Edmonton, AB reported on Saturday, September 19, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007