Dealer Information

Excel Honda

5400 rue Paré
Buyer Reviews: 12
Montreal, Quebec
Average Discount: $1,958
Rated 7.8 out of 10

New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$2,000
 
    
    
    
  
Walter from Montreal, QC reported on Wednesday, July 09, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I have had three Honda Accords; very reliable in driving them. Except for tire change,brake change, oil change, no breakdowns occured. I drove the first accord for 260 km.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$500
 
    
    
    
  
hoang from Montreal, QC reported on Wednesday, April 22, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I do recommend buying at Excel Honda (Montreal) but would like to mention that they are very tough at negociating. We did not get the price we wanted, but the price was fair. Doing it again, I would have used a different strategy: 1. Set the price you want to pay. 2. Stick to the price you set. 3. Do not be too rough to the salesperson. Be nice but firm. 4. MOST IMPORTANT: What we did not do, but should have done: Be ready to leave the dealer and look for another dealer. Moreover, I would like to mention that even though we had the wholesale price report with us, it might be useless if the car we wanted has a buyer waiting list. The salesperson will tell you no because he knows that he can sell the vehicle to another customer that is willing to pay the full list price. This was not the case with our Civic Honda, but could happen if we have chosen another more popular model.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
2
$1,000
 
2009
2
$2,000
2008
1
$2,000
    
  
David from Cote St. Luc, QC reported on Monday, April 26, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I told the dealer I was willing to pay 3% above wholesale.
 
Yanick from Laval, QC reported on Tuesday, November 09, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Be patient. I close the purchased an evening I was a bit tired and negotiations were not going so well for me. Sale Rep was sticking to its selling price and just added goodies (Mats, oil changes) I should have waited a day or two. Another Sale Rep from Hamel Honda in St-Eustache call me after I bought and was looking much more hungry. I believe I could have a better price there. So to summarize, be patient and shop at more than one dealer.
 
Jean from Montreal, QC reported on Friday, March 13, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Myra from Saint-Laurent, QC reported on Tuesday, November 11, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I chose the Honda Civic EX-L because I previously owned a Honda Accord for 13 years and Honda Civic for 13 years. Both cars served me well without any problems. My choice for the dealer was based on their excellent service department and recommended sales rep. I presented my Car Cost Wholesale Price Report to the sales rep and held firm on my offer.
 
Anas from Montreal, QC reported on Sunday, May 03, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
After looking at three Honda dealers (montréal) Jack (sales) from Excel Honda gives me the best deal on a Honda Civic SI, the worst deal was given by Honda Spinilli.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$500
 
    
    
    
  
haodong from ST. Laurent, QC reported on Saturday, November 28, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Vu from Mont-Royal, QC reported on Saturday, August 22, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
If you buy a car from the same dealer where you usually have your car maintained, you can negotiate for a better price, because they know that you will still go there to get your car serviced (as opposed to if you just buy your car there and go get service somewhere else).
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,500
 
2009
1
$5,000
2008
1
$4,000
    
  
Robert from Westmount, QC reported on Tuesday, November 09, 2010, buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Careful Little available in Montreal area
 
jonathan from cote st luc, QC reported on Tuesday, June 09, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
Best offer!
 
Lynn from Montreal, QC reported on Wednesday, November 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007