Dealer Information

Erin Park Toyota

2411 Motorway Boulevard
Buyer Reviews: 39
Mississauga, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,551
Rated 8.4 out of 10

New Camry PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$2,000
 
    
    
    
  
COURTNEY from burlington, ON reported on Tuesday, December 02, 2008, buying a 2009 Toyota Camry, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
The Camry was the best car, considering price, features and reliabiliy. It was about 2% above invoice price. But Toyota had no real sales incentives on the Camry - minor discount on financing, not as good as serious contenders - Ford Fusion , Honda Accord. I had to replace the vehicle quickly due to a car accident, otherwise I would have waited for the economy to cool down a bit more.
 
New Corolla PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$2,500
 
2010
4
$1,250
2009
3
$1,166
    
  
syed from Mississauga, ON reported on Thursday, May 17, 2012, buying a 2012 Toyota Corolla, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Wholesale report is very helpful for buying a new car. I found CarCostCanada price is very effective and save a lot of time.Before going to the dealer ,home work is important. I always ask the dealer number and then I show them my number from carcostcanada and it was surprise for me that dealer accepted the price.
 
Ronald from Barrie, ON reported on Thursday, December 03, 2009, buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
We wanted to take advantage of our loyalty to Toyota and it paid off with other incentives we opted to take. At the back of your head there will always be a question if you made a good buy or not so take your CC price and shop for more than 2 dealers. Prices and incentives have been changing quickly lately and I think the end of the year is a great time to buy/lease a car. The wholesale price makes it easier to make decisions.
 
John from Kingston, ON reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009, buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Honda would not negotiate at all. Offered 5% on top of cost and they said no way. Went to Toyota and made the offer, showed them the numbers (logging into my account) and they took it with no questions.
 
Tapan from Mississauga, ON reported on Tuesday, August 18, 2009, buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
While the dealer was trying to get his full profit out of me by convincing me that he was giving me the best deal, a CCC report helped me save additional $500 bucks on a Corolla CE. In order to pick the best dealer, call dealers around you to see if they honour CCC invoices. If they do, you will probably have a very good buying experience.
 
Ashish from Brampton, ON reported on Wednesday, January 06, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Do not buy the "Security package" or the "Registration fee" of about $300. It's nothing more than stickers that are putting on your car. Also, don't feel bad to pit dealers against each other to get your business. Play hard ball... you don't have to make the deal the same day you visit the dealer. They will call you the next day with a better offer.
 
Laura from Burlington, ON reported on Thursday, February 26, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Haokai from Mississauga, ON reported on Friday, May 02, 2008, buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
It's better to bring the printed report with you, although you don't need to show it to the sales people. I initially offered dealer invoice price plus 3% profit, was rejected. then offered 0.5% more, and sealed the deal. I am happy with the $1000 discount but if you negotiate hard, you may get more. Overall, this wholesale price report really helped a lot. I very much appreciate this site.
 
Vladimir from Mississauga, ON reported on Thursday, June 03, 2010, buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Just add 5% to the dealer price and stick to it.
 
New Highlander PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$4,000
 
2008
1
$2,500
    
    
  
Alok from Mississauga, ON reported on Tuesday, October 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota Highlander, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Very easy negotiation once I showed the Car Cost Canada price. Great Sales Representative.
 
Bruce from Mississauga, ON reported on Friday, May 08, 2009, buying a 2008 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
When you start negotiating seriously go to the base price without the freight cost, if you include the freight cost in your base price the dealer will assume that is your base price without the freight cost.
 
New Highlander Hybrid PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$5,000
 
    
    
    
  
George from Oakville, ON reported on Friday, August 26, 2011, buying a 2011 Toyota Highlander Hybrid, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
Offer $100 less than recommended by CarCost and APA and be prepared to walk.
 
New Matrix PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$3,000
 
2009
2
$1,000
    
    
  
leon from Mississauga, ON reported on Saturday, June 09, 2012, buying a 2012 Toyota Matrix, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
The CCC report allowed me to buy the car at $500 over invoice.
 
Kenneth from Mississauga, ON reported on Friday, January 09, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Joseph from mississauga, ON reported on Tuesday, July 08, 2008, buying a 2009 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Prius PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
PATRICIA from Mississauga, ON reported on Tuesday, August 04, 2009, buying a 2010 Toyota Prius, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
The paperwork from Carcost brought great respect and honesty on part of dealer. They knew you were serious and knew the facts. The information from Carcost gave me the courage to haggle with the dealer. I would never have known where to start otherwise.
 
New RAV4 PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$3,000
 
2011
1
$3,000
2010
2
$2,500
2009
4
$2,125
2008
2
$3,750
  
Ruxandra from Oakville, ON reported on Sunday, March 25, 2012, buying a 2012 Toyota RAV4, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
I also negotiated dealership specific add-ons, such as I requested and obtained waiving the administration fee of $299, plus negotiated the rust proofing, undercoating and paint protection for additional savings of $600. Dealership was very good though, they did accept my offer seeing the report, and given probably my prior history with them - it was my 3rd vehicle purchased with them.
 
Ron from Mississauga, ON reported on Sunday, June 12, 2011, buying a 2011 Toyota RAV4, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
I used Erin Park Toyota since I purchased my last car from them and had a good experience. They will usually match or beat the best competitive price found elsewhere if you do your homework first. I used the Wholesale Price report just to get a guideline as to how much negotiation room I might have. I suggest making the deal before talking value for your trade-in. Knowing the Canadian blackbook value of your car going into the negotiations will help since some dealers will try to lowball the value of your trade-in. Note that my savings off the invoice price is not clear and the attached is an estimate since at the end of the day I was negotiating bottom line price and it is tough to tell how much was receiving more value for my trade-in vs just disounting on the new vehicle.
 
Oxana from Mississauga, ON reported on Saturday, December 05, 2009, buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I did not negotiate anything more than 3% over the Wholesale price.
 
Arslan from North York, ON reported on Wednesday, February 24, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
I chose the vehicle because it has best value for the $$$ in this class. I went to almost all dealers in the area but none of them was ready to give me this big a discount. I had to haggle a lot with this one too but the only thing in my favor was the vehicle was in stock. While looking at the vehicle I looked at the stock label and they had it sitting with them for over a month. That was a big plus for me since every dealer wants to get rid of a vehicle in stock so I was able to convince them to bring the price down to the cost and it worked. Good deal in the end. The wholesale price report helped since I knew what the approx cost of the car was.
 
Diana from Mississauga, ON reported on Sunday, February 15, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Have an idea what additional options or dealer-provided services you may or may not need, e.g. extended service warranty, undercoating, etc.
 
Carmelo from Oakville, ON reported on Tuesday, December 16, 2008, buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Well worth the money to at least understand where negotiations can start. Keep in mind that you can also negotiate options such as roof racks and floormats on top of a reduced rate. It's always worth asking. Be friendly, not arguementive, the worse they can do is say no.
 
Annie from oakville, ON reported on Monday, September 07, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
We originally went to test drive a few comparable cars, and then decided on the Toyota RAV4. Go into the dealership knowing what the minimum and maximum price you are able to offer, and stick to them. Definitely use the wholesale price report, and bring it into the dealer to negotiate. Start with the 3% mark-up, and go from there.
 
Xin from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Wednesday, August 05, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Gunter from Oakville, ON reported on Friday, June 13, 2008, buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
MASSON from MISSISSAUGA, ON reported on Saturday, September 06, 2008, buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
I already knew which vehicle I wanted, although I did check out a couple of others. I went in on the August long weekend, sat down with Maria and asked for price information, pulled out the Car Cost Canada printout and was told that with that I would get the absolute best deal possible! I ended up paying $1000 over invoice. I was extremely pleased with how easy it was to negotiate with the information I was armed with. A wonderful experience!
 
New Sienna PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
2
$2,250
 
2009
1
$2,000
2008
3
$4,000
    
  
Michael from Mississauga, ON reported on Friday, April 01, 2011, buying a 2011 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I paid 400$ more than I wanted, however the dealer was great with my wife and I can walk to the dealership, being local is sometimes important to me.
 
Joel from Milton, ON reported on Thursday, March 17, 2011, buying a 2011 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale Price Report was very helpful - It took a lot of the negotiation out of the process. The main reason we bought from Erin Park was because they offered us the highest deal on our trade in. As for why we chose the Sienna, we needed a Minivan and the Sienna and Odyssey are very well regarded but in the end, we preferred the styling on the Sienna. I was very impressed with Car Cost Canada. I liked how there was a recommended dealer that I was able to get in contact with immediately. I noticed there was an option for an immediate online quote but for the two reports I received, both times that feature was "unavailable". That would have been nice.
 
Edgar from Oakville, ON reported on Saturday, February 18, 2012, buying a 2009 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Edgar from Oakville, ON reported on Friday, August 01, 2008, buying a 2008 Toyota Sienna, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Location
 
Grace from Mississauga, ON reported on Tuesday, June 24, 2008, buying a 2008 Toyota Sienna, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
I looked at the Consumer Reports ratings. I set up a spreadsheet to show all the variables as to dealer plus less cash incentives plus the value that we would offer to see my final price including tax. This provided a better picture before we went in to see the dealer.
 
Julius from Mississauga, ON reported on Monday, May 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Toyota Sienna, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
I informed the sales rep (Hoa Trinh) that I used Car Cost Canada to get the dealer cost and was only willing to pay a set percentage above dealer cost. The sales rep took the offer to his supervisor and we quickly came to an agreement without any hassle. Both the sales rep and his supervisor (Mario Valentim) were professional and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you to Car Cost Canada for sending me an update on Toyota's latest factory incentive. As a result, I was able to save an additional $1000.00 on the original deal.
 
New Tundra PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$7,000
 
    
    
    
  
Calvin from Mississauga, ON reported on Sunday, August 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Toyota Tundra, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
The numbers from Car Cost Canada were to the $$$$$! Thank you for providing me an excellent idea of where I was standing in my negotiating, it proved to be a well worth investment in your services. I shopped around and Erin Park provided me the best offer and was straight up with the numbers, no messing around and hiding info...
 
New Venza PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
2
$4,500
 
2010
2
$2,000
2009
1
$2,500
    
  
Evelyn from Mississauga, ON reported on Thursday, March 24, 2011, buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
This car fit my criteria. Being armed with the Wholesale Price Report helped me in making the deal. This dealership added 4% on to the wholesale price but in shopping around at other makes of cars, most of the dealerships were willing to make a deal close to or on par with the wholesale price report. Wish I had known about this site a few days earlier as time was an issue.
 
Roy from Mississauga, ON reported on Wednesday, August 03, 2011, buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
Yvonne from Mississauga, ON reported on Tuesday, February 02, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Do your research; I was better prepared, I've been looking at the Venza since Sep/09 and with your help the sales person welcomed your wholesale report and thoroughly read it and the fair dealer markup I offered and it was accepted was 4%. There was no haggling - i was satisfied, I liked his approach.
 
Carmelito from Ridgeway, ON reported on Thursday, March 04, 2010, buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
After showing my wholesale report to a small town Toyota dealer close to where I live they offered me their best offer which is was $1850.00 less than the full retail price. When we went to visit our children in the GTA,I tried and went to Erin Park Toyota which is in a big market area to see if they can match or beat the best offer that I have. They beat it by $350.00. The rest is as they say is history. I'm saving the remaining wholesale reports for my children when they decide to purchase their next car. The membership I paid for was money well spent.
 
Jill from Oakville, ON reported on Thursday, October 15, 2009, buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
The sales offers go back and forth very quickly, so have all your lease payments calculated out in advance so you know how much over cost you are going. We provided our walkaway number at $700 over cost and it was accepted. Start at the dealers cost and slowly work your way up.
 
New Yaris PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
CHRISTOPHER from Brampton, ON reported on Monday, August 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Toyota Yaris, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
As soon as I had the papers out, the negotiations went fairly quick. She said we accepted CCC and that the markup would go to 5%. I got her down to 4 and walked away happy.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007