Dealer Information

Durham Kia

550 Taunton Road West
Buyer Reviews: 8
Oshawa, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,250
Rated 8.6 out of 10

New Borrego PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$3,000
 
    
    
    
  
Lik from Pickering, ON reported on Thursday, May 27, 2010, buying a 2011 Kia Borrego, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Firstly, I was hornest to the sales rep. I know what I wanted and how much I wanted to pay for it. Secondly, I have told the sales rep that I have been to a few dealers. Finally, I have let them know that I have checked their wholesales price through the carcost report.
 
New Optima PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,000
 
    
    
    
  
Pat from oshawa, ON reported on Thursday, March 01, 2012, buying a 2011 Kia Optima, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Research your purchase. Mention Car Cost and watch the price drop.
 
New Rio PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Ian from Pickering, ON reported on Monday, July 13, 2009, buying a 2009 Kia Rio, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
The car cost canada information was fantastic and in no way flawed, which is more than I can say for my negotiating skills. I felt prepared as I walked into the office but my better judgment was clouded by my spontaneity and eagerness to get into a new car. I don't believe that I got ripped off but I'm fairly certain that the sales rep was prepared for customers such as myself and managed to reclaim some of what I had hoped to save through some number jumbling. Their admin fee for example was an astounding $595, compared to $350 offered to me at another dealer (which in retrospect I should have given my business to). Long story short, I was upset with the dealer for taking advantage of me and with myself for not thinking as clearly as I should have. As for the vehicle, the radio gets horrible reception (apparently due to a Bluetooth programming issue) and the gas mileage is a huge disappointment. Other than that it seems to be okay thus far (2500+ kms). I'm hoping that their service department is accommodating and willing to back their product. ** to be continued
 
New Rondo PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$3,250
 
    
    
    
  
Jason from Ajax, ON reported on Thursday, May 21, 2009, buying a 2009 Kia Rondo, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
When compared to other similar vehicles, this was the best deal to be had. 3% markup ($690), $2000 factory rebate, and 1.9% financing over 60 months (2.9% for 84 months).
 
abid from whitby, ON reported on Sunday, September 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Kia Rondo, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
They did not acknowledge the Car Cost Canada report at all, but when they saw we had done our research they did give us a good deal. Durham Kia is a very cold place to deal with.
 
New Sorento PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
2
$2,250
 
    
    
    
  
Richard from oshawa, ON reported on Friday, February 11, 2011, buying a 2011 Kia Sorento, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Still try and bargain with the dealers. We got 5 years free oil changes.
 
Michael from Courtice, ON reported on Tuesday, November 23, 2010, buying a 2011 Kia Sorento, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Sportage PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$500
 
    
    
    
  
ALLAN from Ajax, ON reported on Saturday, April 02, 2011, buying a 2011 Kia Sportage, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I chose the vehicle because of safety and the dealer was recommended from a friend and CarCost member. The dealer didnt argue about the carcost price and were very accomodating.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007