Dealer Information

Downtown Subaru

601 Eastern Avenue
Buyer Reviews: 19
Toronto, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,657
Rated 8.7 out of 10

New Forester PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$1,500
 
2010
4
$1,625
2009
1
$3,000
    
  
Alicia from Toronto, ON reported on Friday, March 11, 2011, buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Prior to even obtaining a membership on Car Cost Canada, I had pretty much had my mind set on a Subaru Forester. I also had a chance to look at the car and ask questions at the Auto Show in Toronto - which I would recommend any car buyer do if the timing works. Based on the Auto Show feedback, I discovered that Downtown Subaru dealership where I went was closest to where I lived. After signing up for Car Cost Canada, I received an email from another Subaru dealership, but not only were they far away (about a 30 minute drive) they were not willing to deal with me via email because I wasn't able to get to the dealership before a certain lease percentage sale was over. Downtown Subaru showed me documentation on the Forester that showed the wholesale price BEFORE I even pulled out my Car Cost Canada report - so it made me feel comfortable that they were being transparent and not acting like "sales" men.
 
Alejandro from toronto, ON reported on Friday, August 21, 2009, buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Kathleen from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, November 04, 2009, buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Spiros from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, December 03, 2009, buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
I used my Car Cost Canada report as a reference to ensure I was getting a fair deal. Dealers are entitled to a fair mark up to cover their costs, otherwise they''d risk going out of business, and Downtwon Subaru was very good at coming to a fair deal. Mark MaKenzie, our Sales Rep, who also happened to be the Sales Manager, was very inviting, and used no pressure tactics. He let each of the cars speak for themselves. We test drove a 2010 Outback, 2010 Legacy, and a 2010 Forester before we decided on what was the right fit for us at this stage in our lives. In the end the Forester was the one for us!
 
Laura from Corbeil, ON reported on Thursday, October 01, 2009, buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
The dealer cost was not available for all options (i.e. the trailer hitch and crossbars for the Equinox).
 
David from Toronto, ON reported on Friday, March 20, 2009, buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
The sales rep allowed us to drive the vehicle without him present in the vehicle. No pressure and was open to negotiation. The wholesale price report helped in two ways 1) we already knew the reduced finance rate before walking in which surprised the sales rep. 2) We knew what cost was and we were able to put a figure forward that was fair, which they accepted.
 
New Impreza PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
3
$2,000
 
2010
1
$2,000
2009
4
$2,000
2008
1
$6,000
  
Harry from Toronto, ON reported on Saturday, September 22, 2007, buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
I got into a serious accident last year and my insurance "wrote-off" my 1997 Dodge Neon. One of my friends who works at Ajax Nissan recommended me to test-drive the new 2006 Nissan X-Trail BonaVista Edition. The car was perfect for our needs and the price was right. I heard about Car Cost Canada from the "Google" search engine and decided to join the membership. I showed my Car Cost Canada Wholesale Price Report print-out to Bill (the salesman @ Ajax Nissan) and he gave me another $1495.00 discount from the Wholesale Price. That's a difference of $3650.00 from MRSP. Recently, one of my friends purchased a new 2007 Nissan Murano from Ajax Nissan and Bill gave her a big discount as well and she loves it!
 
Paul from Toronto, ON reported on Monday, September 12, 2011, buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Chose vehicle based on ratings and all wheel drive.
 
Paul from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, September 13, 2011, buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
This is an all wheel drive vehicle with very good quality ratings. We used the wholesale price as a negotiation over cost vs reduction of MSRP.
 
Peter from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, December 02, 2009, buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Mary-anne from Toronto, ON reported on Sunday, December 07, 2008, buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Paul from Toronto, ON reported on Friday, February 05, 2010, buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
James from Toronto, ON reported on Wednesday, February 10, 2010, buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
Once the dealer was made aware that I used Car Cost Canada he was very receptive to working towards a price that was near their wholesale cost.
 
Sheri from Toronto, ON reported on Tuesday, July 07, 2009, buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Jeff from Markham, ON reported on Tuesday, May 03, 2011, buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Legacy PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$2,500
 
    
    
    
  
Al from Toronto, ON reported on Monday, February 11, 2008, buying a 2008 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
I approached one dealer to see what he would offer, without using the report. Then, armed with that information plus the wholesale report, I negotiated between three dealers ( 1 in person, 2 by phone) and asked them to give me their best offer. I eliminated one and let the other two bid against each other. On the last day of the month I got my deal as well as all manufacturer's incentives (plus a couple of extras at no charge).
 
New Outback PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$4,000
 
2009
1
$2,000
    
    
  
Lung-Ming from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, September 22, 2011, buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Don't let your emotions allow you to get 'talked up'. Try another dealer if the first one isn't amenable to your (reasonable) offer. The business manager may be willing to sell for less than what the sales person would indicate (as they may be incentivized differently).
 
Bryan from Toronto, ON reported on Monday, November 10, 2008, buying a 2009 Subaru Outback, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was close by, but we used the report, together with a quote provided by another dealer recommended by CCC, to drive the price down.
 
New Tribeca PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$9,000
 
    
    
    
  
Kostadin from Windsor, ON reported on Friday, December 09, 2011, buying a 2011 Subaru Tribeca, and saving $9,000 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007