Dealer Information

Discovery Honda

6466 Bell- McKinnon Road
Buyer Reviews: 8
Duncan, British Columbia
Average Discount: $3,250
Rated 9.6 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$2,000
 
    
    
    
  
JieJun from Victoria, BC reported on Friday, October 02, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$9,000
 
    
    
    
  
Ronald from Sidney, BC reported on Sunday, March 08, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $9,000 off of MSRP.
Stick to your suggested Wholesale Price. Be prepare to stand your ground with the dealer. Remember it takes some give & take but if the price is reasonable you will prevail with your deal. The price has to be fair to both parties.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$5,000
 
2009
2
$1,500
    
    
  
betty from Cobble Hill, BC reported on Tuesday, November 02, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
Great deal, excellent dealership
 
ed from Cobble Hill, BC reported on Tuesday, December 16, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
New Honda facilities with excellent service. Friendly and knowledgeable sales staff.
 
Catherine from Salt Spring Island, BC reported on Saturday, June 20, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I asked for a quote by email and received a quote lower then my starting price. The dealer automatically gave all rebates you mentioned plus an additional $500 off for getting a manual trans. I received a fair value for my trade in as well.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$2,500
 
2010
1
$1,500
    
    
  
Doug from Sooke, BC reported on Monday, January 17, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
I called Discovery Honda and asked for the nicest Sales person and they passed me to Chelsea. I said that I had a CarCost report (she knew all about it), I said I am offering 3% over the wholesale price. After a couple of minutes she called back and said Discovery would accept that price. I picked it up that afternoon, the dealership did push for the extended warranty, paint finish, and underbody and $310 for mats and $75 for locking nuts on wheels. I said no to everything and was in and out in one-half hour. Please say Doug T. sent you! I loved the whole process, thanks for making car buying easier!
 
Catherine from Salt Spring Island, BC reported on Thursday, November 26, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I was so pleased the way my purchase of the Civic was handled, I decided to trade in our Subaru (10 years old) for a CRV. Again, great service, a good experience. Although I am female I did not feel the least bit intimidated as I had done my homework.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$3,000
 
    
    
    
  
Andrew from Saltspring Island, BC reported on Thursday, December 31, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Firstly I spent a good deal of time with your wholesale numbers,and a calculator, and knew what to expect in terms of offers from the dealer. Also checked out used car prices for same model. I also had a firm price on one vehicle at another dealer in Nanaimo who had advertised online (kijiji.com). With that in my 'back pocket' I then approached the dealer closest to home (Discovery Honda)and saw his offer price (which was pretty much what I had anticipated thanks to your inside scoop, but when they niggled a bit about the "extras" ...floor mats etc, I produced the online quote from Nanaimo Honda-- only half an hour's drive away-- and it concentrated their minds wonderfully, and they swallowed a good chunk of the extras. What was also quite astounding was when the manufacturer/dealer rebate of $2000 plus a BC PST rebate of $1000 came off the new car price how close it was to used car prices being asked privately.And it made no sense to buy second hand.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007