Dealer Information

Civic Motors - Honda

1171 St. Laurent Boulevard
Buyer Reviews: 35
Ottawa, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,542
Rated 8.2 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,000
 
2008
1
$3,000
    
    
  
Sung-Joo from Ottawa, ON reported on Wednesday, August 05, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Try to avoid this dealer [Civic Motors Limited].
 
Denis from Ottawa, ON reported on Thursday, April 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$2,500
 
2009
2
$1,750
    
    
  
Kevin from Ottawa, ON reported on Thursday, January 26, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Sent out a request for quotes to all Honda dealerships in Ottawa as per the instructions in the 2012 LemonAid book. Went with the best price, the Internet Sales Manager was a very honest and a pleasure to deal with.
 
MACDOUGALL from Ottawa, ON reported on Tuesday, July 07, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Having the Wholesale Price Report made buying a car an easy experience. For the first time ever, I, as the purchaser, was playing on a level playing field, knowing the wholesale and retail price as well as the available incentive. I would certainly use this service again and have already recommended it to friends.
 
James from Orleans, ON reported on Wednesday, September 16, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I did the entire transaction through email, including the trade-in. I used the wholesale price report to determine how much I would offer for the car, which was accepted without further negotiation.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
2
$1,250
 
    
    
    
  
George from Orleans, ON reported on Wednesday, April 02, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Vehicle highly rated. Civic Motors price was the best compared to the other dealers. By having the wholesale price report I was able to negotiate a much better price.
 
Sung-Joo from Ottawa, ON reported on Friday, October 17, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I still had some problems getting a good deal on the civic coupe because they told me that it is a very good selling car.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
2
$3,500
 
2010
1
$1,000
2009
4
$1,750
2008
3
$1,833
  
André from Bourget, ON reported on Wednesday, November 02, 2011, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
At the beginning, I wanted a Toyota or a Honda because of their reliability. Also I knew the size of the car I wanted to buy, I test drove both car and I preferred the Honda Civic. With the wholesale report I had knowledge of what kind of deal to expect. I went to a Honda Dealer on Richmond Road and they were not giving me any deals. So I went to Civic Motors on St-Laurent Boulevard in Ottawa and my negotiation with the sales rep took 5 minutes. I simply wanted 500$ off the retail price (was giving my 3-6% profit to the dealership) with the colour I wanted and I got the deal!! Did the paperwork and I was home for dinner.
 
Sutharshan from Kanata, ON reported on Saturday, November 26, 2011, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
This is the dealer where you can get the deal done
 
Gilbert from Rockland, ON reported on Thursday, May 06, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
This dealer is reasonable. I made a reasonable offer based on the information I had from Carcost and showed the dealer my numbers. We had a deal. Very good experience; no wasted time.
 
Raymond from Mississauga, ON reported on Friday, February 11, 2011, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Jason from Ottawa, ON reported on Wednesday, December 10, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
We chose the Civic mainly because of Honda's reputation for reliability and fuel economy. The wholesale price report helped us to ensure that we were not being fooled by the salesman's pitch.
 
Brian from Ottawa, ON reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
Peter from Ottawa, ON reported on Thursday, July 09, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I told him I was using CCC and he offered me 3% over dealer cost. I asked him about rebates and told him I liked the car but was looking at others and needed $200 more off or I would walk.
 
BENJAMIN from Kanata, ON reported on Friday, April 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
T from Ottawa, ON reported on Friday, February 01, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
christian from ottawa, ON reported on Wednesday, January 02, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
I started to shop around by phone and I would never disclose the quotes I was given. I went to the lowest one and made sure that they knew I had a carcostcanada quote. I never showed it to the sales rep. Of course I took advantage of all the kickbacks. To get a good deal you need a good dealer. Most dealers would not go down another 1000$ but this one did.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
2
$1,250
 
2010
1
$2,000
2009
1
$2,500
2008
4
$3,750
  
Daniel from Ottawa, ON reported on Friday, May 13, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
A dealer did not seem to like the fact that I was a member of Car Cost. Hawkesbury Honda sale reppresentative said in a sarcastic manner "Too bad for you that they (Car Cost) don't sell cars". I found it much more relax to know where I was going with my negotiation.
 
Eric from Ottawa, ON reported on Tuesday, August 09, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Jonathan from Ottawa, ON reported on Thursday, February 04, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Robert from Ottawa, ON reported on Saturday, October 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
 
Yvonne from Ottawa, ON reported on Saturday, April 19, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I used my Car Cost Canada report as a basis for an e-mail I sent out to all Honda Dealers in Ottawa. I chose to deal with Peter Kelly at Civic Motors Honda because he was most straight forward with me over e-mail - he didn't play any games at all. I received my vehicle for $500 over dealer invoice, a good deal considering the CR-V is very much in demand.
 
jose from Petawawa, ON reported on Thursday, October 09, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
The dealership accepted the car cost canada wholesale prices and subsequently the negotiation lasted 2 minutes! We offered 4% on the wholesale price minus all incentives indicated on our car cost report and about $640 worth of accessories at their cost. Outstanding!!
 
DENNY from OTTAWA, ON reported on Saturday, December 01, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
The information is very useful which saved me thousands of dollars.
 
EDSEL from OTTAWA, ON reported on Tuesday, July 01, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale Price Report was very useful in negotiations as there was a significant factory-to-dealer incentive at the time. Negotiated a price but dealer later claimed they made an error (which they did, worth about $1500). Outside of the very disappointing error, the service was very good.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Robert from Ottawa, ON reported on Saturday, May 02, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Insight PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Joseph from Ottawa, ON reported on Friday, June 11, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Insight, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
2
$5,500
 
    
    
    
  
Maria from Nepean, ON reported on Thursday, May 14, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
This was the third vehicle I have bought from the same dealership. On every occasion, they were the lowest priced and treated me with great dignity and respect. I remain very impressed with the Honda brand and more than pleased with the subsequent service. I would further like to recommend Peter Kelly, dealer sales rep at Civic Motors in Ottawa for his knowledgeable, honest and pleasant personality who made the experience of shopping for a car hassle free and very enjoyable. When I marched into the dealership with the Car Cost information, Mr. Kelly acknowledged that I had done my homework and within 30 minutes gave me the price that was the final price of my purchase. I have since referred a friend to Peter Kelly who saved this friend thousands of dollars and whose experience was also very pleasant because of Mr Kelly.
 
Isabelle from Ottawa, ON reported on Friday, May 09, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
2
$3,250
 
2010
2
$3,750
2009
1
$1,500
2008
1
$5,000
  
Jay from Arnprior, ON reported on Wednesday, November 17, 2010, buying a 2011 Honda Pilot, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
First I chose a vehicle. This took time to research and a few test drives. Once I decided on the vehicle to best meet my needs I turned to the buying process. The CarCostCanada (CCC) report enabled me to find out about an unadvertised Honda rebate to dealers of $2K, so that came right off the top. It of course provided me the wholesale price as well which showed an 8.4% markup to MSRP. I thought 5% markup was fair. I wrote up the entire deal including my opinion of where my trade fell in the blackbook range. I sent it by email to the sales manager and we met a few days later assessing the trade & closed the deal. My advice - do the homework, offer fair, lay it out & be nice.
 
Muthuraman from Kanata, ON reported on Friday, March 18, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Pilot, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
When my report was generated (for Honda Pilot), there was no recommended dealer in Ottawa area who could give me the vehicle for the CCC price. So I contacted the CCC customer service line and they managed to talk to a local dealer who agreed to my price as suggested by CCC.
 
Piere from Ottawa, ON reported on Saturday, October 03, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
JEANMARC from Orleans, ON reported on Tuesday, January 05, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
With the manufacturers incentive of $3000 plus $2600 of additional discounts, the Pilot's pricing was less than the Odyssey minivan. Dealing at Civic Motors in Ottawa was pleasant and fast (less than 30 minutes to reach a fair deal. Prior to buying, we went to another dealer (Dow Motors Honda on Carling St., Ottawa, ON). The price was comparable, but minutes before we signed the purchase agreement, the manager Dave Richardson, informed us that they could not guarantee the vehicle we selected unless we paid more! We wasted over 4 hours of our time dealing with Mr. Richardson at Dow Motors and his rookie sales person.
 
Sean from Ottawa, ON reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I negotiated over the internet and it was a great experience. It was very professional and I was negotiating with 4 dealers over the internet.
 
howard from ottawa, ON reported on Friday, March 28, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
I used the invoice price, as well as the factory incentives, and let the dealer know of the info that I had. They did not even haggle, but gave me the price I wanted. It was very easy.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007