Dealer Information

Carter Honda

2390 Burrard Street
Buyer Reviews: 18
Vancouver, British Columbia
Average Discount: $3,777
Rated 8.9 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
2
$6,000
 
    
    
    
  
Roland from Vancouver, BC reported on Saturday, March 07, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was close to home, which I would pay more to have due to easier servicing.
 
Adrian from Vancouver, BC reported on Saturday, January 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
2
$3,250
 
    
    
    
  
Hian from Port Moody, BC reported on Saturday, July 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Hian from Port Moody, BC reported on Friday, February 29, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$4,000
 
    
    
    
  
V. from Vancouver, BC reported on Friday, November 12, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
Basic sales incentive of $4000. Added back-up camera and front and rear sensors for $800. Got a reasonable deal and good to know their costs.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
Xiaohu from Surrey, BC reported on Wednesday, December 24, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Hybrid PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$500
 
    
    
    
  
Ethan from Coquitlam, BC reported on Wednesday, July 15, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Hybrid, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Serge from Surrey, BC reported on Wednesday, December 05, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
CarCostCanada pricing made the negotiations for my new 2008 Honda Civic LX great and stress free. I was initially referred to Mark Long (car broker) who began the experience then forwarded me to the Fleet Manager. The dealership knew I was serious about the purchase and that I was interested in a fair deal. The dealership complimented me on being so well informed and actually asked if I had the same program they had. I was happy to tell them that I was a CarCostCanada Member. Thank You Carter Honda and CarCostCanada
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,500
 
2009
1
$6,000
    
    
  
roy from west vancouver, BC reported on Wednesday, March 21, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Linda from Kamloops, BC reported on Monday, January 26, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
I am a Honda driver. no other vehicle would interest me. I hadn't planned to buy new, but with the information i gained from carcostcanada, i was able to barter an excellent deal for a new CRV! being able to view the wholesale, retail, incentive figures from this site gave me the knowledge and confidence to go into a deal and get the vehicle i wanted for the right price! you won''t go wrong in visiting this site for buyer information.
 
New Element PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$6,000
 
    
    
    
  
A from Vancouver, BC reported on Wednesday, October 22, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Element, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$1,000
 
2009
2
$500
    
    
  
leo from vancouver, BC reported on Thursday, July 28, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Don't go along with the sales patter. They will start you off with a spiel about how tight the margins are and offer a choice between a couple of hundred off the MSRP or the accessories at cost. Quickly go to the difference between MSRP and Wholesale (or Dealer invoice ) offer them 3% over Invoice and seek accesories at cost too. When asked would that close the deal its now your choice to press for more or say yes and wait for next step which will be the sales mgr response. Also don't accept a handling/documentation charge or any other spurious fees. They'll waive on those without balking particularly if it's late in a slow month.
 
A from Vancouver, BC reported on Wednesday, October 22, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
Jay from port moody, BC reported on Saturday, October 11, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$6,000
 
    
    
    
  
Ross from Richmond, BC reported on Friday, July 25, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
The Odyssey is the only vehicle that fits our lifestyle. We chose Carter Honda because we have a history of excellent service with the dealer. The price report was helpful to understand the wholesale price of the vehicle... which is always different that's how the dealer accounts for thier wholesale cost. Furthermore, the report enabled me to take advantage of several factory incentives that the dealer (and other dealers) insist were discontinued or nonexistent. Overall, the price report probably helped me to save $3,000 over what I would have been able to negotiate otherwise.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
2
$7,500
 
    
    
    
  
A from Vancouver, BC reported on Friday, May 14, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
 
Andrew from vancouver, BC reported on Sunday, April 24, 2011, buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
You need to be patient and going in at the end of the day does work.
 
New Ridgeline PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$6,000
 
    
    
    
  
Norman from Richmond, BC reported on Sunday, July 19, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
The dealer did not try to up-sell warranty extras or accessories. Know what accessories you want before you call them for a price. Minimum 15% discount on accessories. No "administration fee" charged. Honda ridgeline was almost equal to top of the line Ford Explorer Sportrac, but better safety, fuel economy, resale, and functional design.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007