Dealer Information

Calgary Honda

11700 Lake Fraser Dr S.E.
Buyer Reviews: 16
Calgary, Alberta
Average Discount: $2,875
Rated 8.4 out of 10

New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$500
 
    
    
    
  
shamim from Calgary, AB reported on Tuesday, October 25, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
3
$1,166
 
    
    
    
  
Ron from Calgary, AB reported on Tuesday, April 21, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I never used the wholesale price report. I joined, but never did get a chance. I was told the page could not be found. This is the first I have heard of Car Cost, this member survey request in my e-mail. On this occassion Car Cost was no help seeing as even after I paid my fees I could not contact you by the Internet.
 
HOPE from CALGARY, AB reported on Tuesday, December 30, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
Sharon was great to work with and did not create a hostile environment when I presented my car cost pricing. We agreed on the website price as fair very quickly. Other items I did not need like the etching at $395 which came on my base model she agreed could be removed but I opted to have a nose guard thrown in. (She also offered free tinting). I really appreciated her flexibility.
 
Curt from Calgary, AB reported on Monday, April 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$1,500
 
2010
2
$1,250
2009
1
$1,500
    
  
KILPATRICK from calgary, AB reported on Friday, November 02, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Charles from Calgary, AB reported on Tuesday, October 27, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I needed a vehicle with an automatic transmission that can be flat towed behind a motor home. The CRV is the only one not equipped with a transfer case that can be. The dealer is close to our home and we have had excellent service from them with our old CRV.
 
Ashesh from Sturgeon County, AB reported on Thursday, April 15, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Matthew from Calgary, AB reported on Sunday, October 10, 2010, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
3
$4,333
 
2009
1
$6,000
2008
2
$6,250
    
  
David from Calgary, AB reported on Monday, August 09, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
What we did was research the vehicles we were seriously interested in before we made any contact with any dealers. Once we decided on the type of vehicle we wanted and the model we then went to visit 4 dealerships in our area. We talked with the sales rep and took a vehicle out for a test drive and then listened to their spiel on how much the car was and what the total price would be after all the service charges and taxes. We really didn't say much at this point and then said that we would think about it and call them back soon since we were seriously going to buy within the next 5-10 days. Honda at the time at a $6000 factory incentive to buy a 2010 Odyssey so I really didn't know how much each dealership would go down from that but armed with the Car Cost Canada report, it made things much easier. After visiting all the dealerships, we then got serious and contacted each sales rep and told them that we were Car Cost members and we are seriously talking with 3 other dealers as well and we want their best deal and we told them if they offered us anything close to MSRP we would be dealing elsewhere. I also mentioned to them that I really didn't want to haggle around and I wanted an honest best quote so we wouldn't be wasting each other's time. Within 3 days, we had 4 excellent quotes and chose the one that best suited us. Price was excellent ($2300 off after the $6000 incentive) and they threw in the security sketching and discounts on floor liners and remote starters with free lifetime oil changes to boot. Andy was a nice but also a no nonsense guy who just laid out his best price and showed me in detail what he was going to charge me and made sure I saw the final bottom line price. There was no false sincerity, he was just honest and straightforward which is the way I like it. He talked with the guy who showed me the car before I could drive it away. This guy talked with parts manager who then got me floor liners and mats for the same price I could get on the internet minus the shipping charges. Everyone at Calgary Honda was polite and professional which made my purchase experience very enjoyable. I want to thank Car Cost Canada for giving me the tools to get another $2300 off the price of our very first new vehicle.
 
Fraser from port coquitlam , BC reported on Tuesday, September 07, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $9,000 off of MSRP.
Car cost canada gave gave me a clear idea on the actual vehicle cost. I went in with an offer 4% over invoice and explained that i am interested in purchasing the vehicle with cash today and asked them to accept my offer. I explained to the sales rep that i had one day to purchase the vehicle and i was planning to visit all 6 of the calgary area honda dealers to have them accept my fair offer. Fortunately the first dealer accepted my offer... but Car Cost Canada was a great help in my negotiations.
 
Bart from Calgary, AB reported on Wednesday, January 04, 2012, buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
CarCost probably saved us a little money but more importantly made for easy dealing with the dealer and let us know we were getting a good deal!
 
Oscar from Calgary, AB reported on Sunday, November 08, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
Cash incentives from Honda Canada also helped with the negotiation of this vehicle purchase.
 
Larry from Calgary, AB reported on Tuesday, November 11, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $10,000 off of MSRP.
I informed the sales rep and manager what price range I was trying to achieve and what information I had based my price on. They were very accomadating, without undue pressure. After we had an agreed cash price they found a buyer for my existing vehicle for a price above what I expected. I was pleased with this dealer.
 
chris from Medicine Hat, AB reported on Wednesday, November 05, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Be careful- the dealer will try to tack on your 3-6% markup on top of your options and then tell you it is the "Any lower and we have to turn out the lights" price.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$3,000
 
2009
1
$2,000
    
    
  
Robert from Calgary, AB reported on Friday, December 11, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
 
Tony from Calgary, AB reported on Friday, April 24, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
We just preferred the Honda over the other vehicles we were looking at. We chose Calgary Honda because Leland was an intelligent salesman and didn't flinch when I told him that I pulled a Car Cost report, he was willing to work with us.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007