Dealer Information

Brantford Honda

378 King George Road
Buyer Reviews: 16
Brantford, Ontario
Average Discount: $2,281
Rated 8.6 out of 10

New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
William from Dunnville, ON reported on Monday, November 26, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
J. from Brantford, ON reported on Friday, February 13, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
We purchased a 2003 Honda Accord from this dealer on a Dealer Cost plus basis. We like the atmosphere and the people at this dealership. We again negotiated a price starting from your CarCost number. They readily recognized your service and their need to work from your number and accept a much reduced mark-up compared with their MSRP. Of course, buying a car in -15C weather in January makes the process a little easier as well.
 
New Civic Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$2,000
 
    
    
    
  
John from Woodstock, ON reported on Monday, July 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
I went to two other Honda dealerships before buying in Brantford. I had made a deal at the first one, but canceled it the next day - because after I left, I began to think about it and realized I did not get a good deal. The sales manager was SO full of BS/himself! The more I thought about several things he said, the more angry I became. I felt SICK. The sales manager at the next dealership was better and I probably could have made a nice deal there, but I still got the feeling I was being messed with. These guys are pros. They play games. Notice I mention sales MANAGERS and not sales MEN? The managers are the deal CLOSERS. They could be running carnivals. After I made my Car Cost based offer, I ended up, by no choice of my own, dealing with these quick talking, bold and brash sales managers as opposed to the cool and mild mannered salesmen. Big difference and NOT all that pleasant. The primary difference with Brantford Honda was that I didn't have to deal with a sales MANAGER. I dealt with the sales rep the entire time, and while he eventually got a bit confrontational and tried everything, and I mean EVERYTHING to de-value my trade-in, I held my ground and ended up with a deal I was happy with. He was a good guy just doing his job. Be ready and don't back down. My leverage was the condition and Km's on my trade-in. Could it have been a better deal? Sure, it can always be a better deal. At some point you have to take everything you read on the web with a grain of salt and be realistic about it. Either say yes or walk away. A big factor in the entire process is, how bad do you really want the car? I must also add, the service manager at Brantford Honda was an absolute COOL CAT to me. Super nice guy!!
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,000
 
2009
2
$1,500
2008
1
$3,000
    
  
HALABECKI from Brantford, ON reported on Sunday, September 26, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Allowed me to split the profit with the dealer.
 
Ye from kitchener, ON reported on Friday, March 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Susan from Brantford, ON reported on Wednesday, January 06, 2010, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Be transparent with the sales rep. Let them know that you have the information from the CarCost site and that this is what you are willing to negotiate. Price and terms.
 
DAVIS from Brantford, ON reported on Sunday, February 17, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
Matt was a very attentive and courteous salesperson who stayed late to accommodate us for both test drives and negotiations. No hard sell, no annoying phone calls, no putting down the competition. He left the decision up to me by just offering useful information on the car I wanted to buy. I'd completely recommend him to anyone. I provided the Car Cost price report at the beginning of the negotiations and after a couple of back and forths, we agreed upon 2.5% over dealer cost (wholesale minus factory rebate). By using the price report, I was able to get not only the wholesale price, but also the 'non-advertised' manufacturer to dealer rebate. A HUGE price saving overall! Do not buy a car without this report! I even saved on my membership by using CAA. As a side note, the Civic is also eligible for an additional $1,000 rebate. The spring 2008 issue of the CAA magazine has a full page ad relating to it. For more info go to www.ecocanada.gc.ca or call 1-800-622-6232
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
2
$3,750
 
    
    
    
  
Ryan from Burlington, ON reported on Wednesday, February 04, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
Factory cash purchase incentives can sometimes be obtained when leasing if the vehicle is purchased by the dealer and leased out through their in-house leasing business.
 
Gerard from brantford, ON reported on Friday, March 20, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I have bought three vehicles through carcost and I always offer three percent and nothing more. I find when you attend the dealership and have your figures written out, they change their attitude and it becomes a no hassle. They did try for 3.5% but by being firm and advising that you are willing to walk...they usually come around.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$1,000
 
    
    
    
  
MUCHA from Barrie, ON reported on Saturday, February 23, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I asked for 3% over their cost and they were surprised to see the report. They were reluctant at first but I negotiated in key-less entry and ended up getting $900 off retail.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$2,500
 
2011
1
$500
2009
2
$2,250
    
  
Campbell from Ancaster, ON reported on Thursday, August 14, 2008, buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
Show the report right away. Honda was top rated.
 
Khaled from Brantford , ON reported on Friday, November 04, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I chose to purchase a 2011 Honda Odyssey because I need seating for 8. I dealt with Brantford Honda because the sales rep was pleasant to deal with. I only gave the dealership a 6\10 because like all other dealerships they still insist on playing the "let me go check with the manager" game. The initial sales rep should have the power to negotiate without having to run off and leave you there while he checks with his boss is the offer is okay. Overall I felt that I could have gotten a better deal if I did not trade in a leased Honda civic 8 months early. The lease through a wrench into my plan of paying 3% over wholesale, instead I paid approximately 4.5% over wholesale.
 
Achille from Brantford, ON reported on Tuesday, July 21, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Helen from Lynden, ON reported on Friday, April 10, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
I would recommend Mike Robichaud, Halton Honda, he basically took a 3% mark-up from the wholesale. We used his figure to negotiate with Brantford - our local dealer. Both said they could only offer in-stock colours as it was a Car-Cost negotiation. Honda was also offering discounts on the Odyssey- the more discounts probably better deals from the dealer cost.
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$2,500
 
2009
1
$6,000
    
    
  
Sandra from Mount Pleasant, ON reported on Saturday, March 27, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
This information gives you a good idea on what "ball park" to work in; it also gives you more confidence in negotiating the final cost of the vehicle
 
Christopher from Ingersoll, ON reported on Friday, September 05, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
The vehicle was chosen for functional purposes. Ryan at Brantford Honda was recommended by a work colleague. I told them I had the price report and started negotiations at 3% above dealer invoice. They wanted 5% and we settled at 4%.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007