Dealer Information

Bolton Honda

65 Pillsworth Rd.
Buyer Reviews: 13
Bolton, Ontario
Average Discount: $4,307
Rated 8.8 out of 10

New Accord Cpe PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
1
$4,000
 
    
    
    
  
Scott from Caledon, ON reported on Monday, July 07, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
I used my pricing report to get the lease payments lower by starting with a price that was over $3000 lower than MSRP, then worked out the lease payments based on the lower price.
 
New Accord Crosstour PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$4,000
 
    
    
    
  
Don from Everett, ON reported on Friday, January 08, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Accord Crosstour, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
My approach may be a little different. I used the CCC Report to educate me on potential savings, but I chose to email 9 dealers, all within 45 minutes of my home to see who was prepared to offer me their best deal on a new Honda Crosstour. I had already gone to the Newmarket Dealership (closest to my home) only to be told there were no discounts on this new model as there were limited supplies and because it was a new model for 2010 it would be a hot seller. Thus, my emails to see if anyone was really interested in my business, as I was not prepared to pay the MSRP. Of the 9 dealers, Bolton Honda was the 1st to respond and stated that they wanted my business! Saj Molu provided his best price within 1 hour. I received 2 other responses who wanted me to visit their show room and said they did not provide quotes over the internet. When I told them I already had a quote they then provided a quote but not as good as Bolton Honda. End result is I was able to purchase my new Crosstour for below wholesale price and there was no negotiating. I would highly recommend Bolton Honda and their manager Saj Molu!
 
New Accord Sedan PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2011
1
$1,000
 
2009
1
$5,000
    
    
  
Mazhar from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Wednesday, August 03, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
I started off with $500 plus wholesale price and furnished the deal at 3% plus.
 
Mario from Thornhill, ON reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$5,000
 
    
    
    
  
CarCostCanada from Test City, NU reported on Wednesday, October 12, 2011, buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $5,000 off of MSRP.
Comment
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$6,000
 
2008
3
$5,500
    
    
  
Richard from Toronto, ON reported on Thursday, January 15, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
Tell the dealer you have done the research and give your offer. From my experience, when he accepted, the whole transaction went smoothly and well with no suprise.
 
Vijay from Richmond Hill, ON reported on Wednesday, August 27, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
The dealer offerred to sell me the vehicle at $750 above the cost. I thought this was a fair deal and it cut down a lot of time wasted haggling over the price. However, I don't think I got any deal on the additional accessories that I purchased.
 
Scott from Caledon, ON reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
I used my pricing report as a lead-in price, then combined it with Honda's current cash deals to save over $5000 off MSRP. I then recommended this dealer to a friend and received credit toward future service with the same dealer.
 
Randy from Brampton, ON reported on Thursday, September 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
 
New Insight PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,500
 
    
    
    
  
Michael from Caledon, ON reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda Insight, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
I chose the vehicle because it fits with my requirements i.e. cost, fuel economy, size etc. and of course because of Honda's great reputation for quality. Consumer Reports and Jeremy Clarkson don't like the car but most other reviewers, including actual owners, were positive and I enjoyed the test drives quite a bit, it drives much better than the 2009 Prius (to be fair the 2010 Prius is a considerable improvement in this regard over the 2009 although I would still say the Insight is the most enjoyable drive of the three). The dealer I chose solely because Bolton Honda is my nearest dealership. They were the first dealership I visited and their first offer was not generous (first nothing, then $300 or so off). I then called round a number of other dealers, all of whom offered me a much better deal without any prompting on my part. I then told my dealership the amount I was prepared to pay (about $1100 below list, perhaps I could have got a bit more off but i was happy with that and it is around 90% of the markup so it wasn't a bad outcome). They agreed because if they didn't I would be out of the door on my way to Number 7 Honda or wherever. I think the car is a decent hybrid option but it is clearly taking a total beating from the 2010 Prius at present so now is a good time to pick one up if you don't need the extra space and power the Prius offers (I am usually the only person in my Insight and my cargo requirements are modest so most of the Prius's advantages are irrelevant in my case). If the price of gas rises again these will be in strong demand and I am pretty sure it will so now is the time. Incidentally I did not mention Car Cost Canada at all, however they all assumed i would have used it!
 
New Pilot PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$4,000
 
2009
1
$3,000
2008
1
$6,000
    
  
Scott from Bolton, ON reported on Friday, March 02, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda Pilot, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
I went in to the dealership knowing exactly the model, trim & colour of car I wanted. I also went in knowing their Invoice price because of the CarCostCanada report. This helped me maintain control of the negotiations as opposed to the other way around. Using the CarCost report to my benefit, the salesperson & I settled on them earning $1000 above Invoice on a $53000 SUV. I was perfectly comfortable with that.
 
G from Brampton, ON reported on Thursday, October 02, 2008, buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
No haggle buying experience - 3% over dealer cost offerred outright. Discounts on accessories as well.
 
Dan from Thornhill, ON reported on Friday, July 11, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007