Dealer Information

Birchwood Honda West

#75 3965 Portage Ave.
Buyer Reviews: 19
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Average Discount: $2,947
Rated 8.7 out of 10

New Accord Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2008
2
$5,250
 
    
    
    
  
Rick from Ile Des Chenes, MB reported on Monday, April 20, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $8,000 off of MSRP.
I used Car Cost Canada reports to compare 2009 to 2008 Honda Accord EX models. Knowing the rebate amount allowed on both, along with appropriate profit margins, provided a price reduction from the original retail of over $7000. (before tax). I actually paid $1400. below (before tax) what the Car Canada report showed as an acceptable purchase price. I told the dealer I would only make 1 offer for the vehicle, and my offer was accepted within 10 minutes. (Please do not publish my full name if you publish my comments).
 
MORELLI from Winnipeg, MB reported on Thursday, April 03, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale Price Report gave me the knowledge and confidence to strike the best deal. Having the full information also gave me the comfort in knowing that I wasn't being ripped off.
 
New Civic Sdn PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$500
 
2009
1
$1,500
2008
2
$2,000
    
  
Michael from Winnipeg, MB reported on Friday, December 11, 2009, buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
In hindsight,I wasn't as assertive as I should have been before this purchase.I basically accepted their position that the difference between the wholesale price and the retail price was the lowest margin they could accept,which was 7% in my case.If I had to do it again,though, I think I would have asked for 4-5% over wholesale.If they said "no", I would have thanked them and headed for the door. That is what my dad used to do,and he got great deals when they chased after him. My sister takes after dad,and her husband lets her do the haggling when they purchase new vehicles.
 
Darrell from Lorette, MB reported on Friday, October 23, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Kelly from Winnipeg, MB reported on Friday, January 04, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
I found it so easy to negotiate a better deal, once you are armed with the information from Car Cost Canada. The best way is to just lay the information on the salesman's desk and let him respond; instantly, the tone changed and I was negotiating from a position of strength.
 
Alan from Winnipeg, MB reported on Saturday, November 10, 2007, buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
As indicated, once the dealer saw the Car Canada report, they accepted they had a serious buyer and were able to negotiate a resonable price with no haggle.
 
New CR-V PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2012
1
$2,500
 
2011
1
$2,000
2010
1
$4,000
2009
1
$1,000
2008
3
$3,666
  
Scott from Winnipeg, MB reported on Saturday, May 19, 2012, buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,500 off of MSRP.
We chose the CRV for it's overall better driving feel while keeping with a 4 cyclinder for better gas mileage. CRV has less bells and whistles than some other brands but it's basics are better implemented such as bluetooth and backup camera.
 
David from Winnipeg, MB reported on Monday, July 04, 2011, buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
 
Lisa from Winnipeg, MB reported on Tuesday, March 27, 2012, buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $4,000 off of MSRP.
 
Richard from Winnipeg, MB reported on Tuesday, August 25, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Jonas from Winnipeg, MB reported on Monday, September 08, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $6,000 off of MSRP.
Buying a new car armed with my price report was almost too easy. After test-driving a 2008 CRV-EXL, I asked the salesman for his best price, telling him that I have done some research on the internet. He came back with an offer, and then I pulled out my price report to compare. I felt that $800 profit was fair for this vehicle. His price was only $100 higher, and he agreed to waive the infamous "processing" fee, so I paid $5400 below list price.
 
Ted from Winnipeg, MB reported on Saturday, June 14, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2,000 off of MSRP.
The Birchwood group was very good. Knowledgeable and professional in the negotiation of the CR-V. They fully understood I was an informed buyer that was serious in purchasing and respected the dealer invoicing I collected. However, I lost control when they rolled the trade-in into the price and wasn't sure that the black book value I reasearched was fully accurate. Now I had to separate the two to review the 3-5% offer was still validated for the dealer above invoice, and my trade-in was fair as well. At the end of the day, it was and I was very satisfied that Birchwood played fair ball to purchasing a new vehicle from them. After this experience with Birchwood West, the family will replace the Ford Explorer in the spring and I will go back to Birchwood in a minute to purchase another Honda.
 
Kelly from Winnipeg, MB reported on Wednesday, February 04, 2009, buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $3,000 off of MSRP.
I had a great experience in purchasing other Hondas from this salesman and dealer; they immediately understood that I had a strong negotiating position, based on the Car Cost Canada information, and we struck a deal quickly.
 
New Fit PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2010
1
$1,000
 
2009
2
$1,250
2008
1
$1,500
    
  
Nader from Winnipeg, MB reported on Friday, July 16, 2010, buying a 2010 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
Watch out for the 299$ glass etching security feature they dump on you last second!
 
Jonathan from winnipeg, MB reported on Thursday, April 16, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
Jared from Winnipeg, MB reported on Thursday, January 19, 2012, buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1,000 off of MSRP.
 
Lorraine from Lorette, MB reported on Tuesday, April 01, 2008, buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $1,500 off of MSRP.
 
New Odyssey PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$7,000
 
    
    
    
  
Mike from Winnipeg, MB reported on Thursday, April 23, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
I calculated my "rock bottom" price based on the information and advice from Car Cost Canada and presented this to the dealer. I gave the dealer a fair profit and indicated that this was going to be my only offer, and we (the dealer and I) had a "hassle free" experience.
 
New Ridgeline PricesYear
Buyer
Reviews
Dealer
Discount
2009
1
$7,000
 
    
    
    
  
Corey from Winnipeg, MB reported on Wednesday, January 21, 2009, buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $7,000 off of MSRP.
Shopped around to all the other dealerships in the area but Birchwood is the closest location to us. The Wholesale report came in handy when I gave them a fair offer and showed them the report.
 



Quick Find Tool



Build & Price Powered
by CarCostCanada.com
"Dealer Ratings" & "What Others Paid" info is based on
over 13,000 CarCostCanada Member Surveys since 2007